Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice

As the snow falls in Odyssey, the town enters a season of peace and quiet - NOT! Whit's grandchildren stop in for a very disquieting holiday visit. The Barclays entertain some unexpected and mysterious Christmas guests. But in the midst of these challenges, friends in Odyssey learn priceless lessons about bravery, compassion and a whole lot more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my husband loved them

Date:October 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
rvzsg1976
Location:Hardinsburg, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a nice show that uphold morals and christian values. So if you are into that then these are wonderful stories for adults to share with your kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#07: On Thin Ice -- Absolutely Love it !!!

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This album is wonderful and truely a favorite of mine. There is nothing scary or intense ... it just has some really relaxing, fun loving AIO Episodes on it. The Thanksgiving and Christmas Episodes it offers are especially good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun!

Date:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julia Mitchell
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even at my age I love to listen to Adventures in Odyssey. It is good clean fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent entertaining moral lessons

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
thalinwb
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent entertaining moral lessons. Plan to buy for in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
hcas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my 5 year old and she has listened to it every night before bed since she received it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

classics that are still teaching

Date:October 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Daniel
Location:Arlington, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up listening to Adventures In Odyessy since we did not have a TV. (No Regrets). It's such an honor to be able to let my kids 9 and 11 listen with me and all enjoy them. Buy them and turn off the TV.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
jcoeck
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids love these cd's. I even learn a lot from them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always a pleasure

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nicole
Location:AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventures in Odyssey is a wonderful Audio series that my husband and I have enjoyed since we were kids. We love listening to the stories and can't wait to share them with our kids! They deal with life's issues in a fun exciting way that helps us to remember that God is always there, no matter what the circumstance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't ask for better!

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
3boys
Location:Birmingham, AL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We listen to these cds in the car on the way to and from school and the car is quiet when they are on. My boys love listening to them and learn great lessons. On Thin Ice is another excellent series. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katye Jordan
I am a nanny for three children that don't ever get to hear the kinds of lessons that are dealt with on these odyssey episodes. Where there used to be bickering and fighting in the backseat, there is now only the sound of "can we please hear the next odyssey". One of the best investments I've ever made and it is enriching these children's lives while planting seeds of God's love and truth.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bruce Archer
LOVE IT! Our kids grew up on Adventures in Odyssey, and even though they are in their late teens and early 20s, they were excited to receive this CD set. My husband and I enjoy it too...good clean, educational listening.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine Meshey
This set was excellent, as all of them have been. Has some very exciting moments and is great for kids dealing with peer pressure at school. Would highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #7: On Thin Ice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Marks
This CD is our family favorite of the Odyssey series. It contains heart-waming and some tear jerking stories. It helps remind you what Thanksgiving and Christmas are all about. My husband, children (ages 10-14), and I listened to these quietly in the car while traveling on our vacation. I still listen to them again while traveling home from work. I don't grow tired of the message they bring.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.