Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly

Zondervan NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly

The NIrV Adventures Bible for Early Readers® takes kids ages 9-9 on a fun, exciting journey through God's Word. Along the way they'll meet all types of people, see all sorts of places, and learn all kinds of things about the Bible. Most importantly, they will grow closer in their understanding God and His Word. Here's a quick tour through the features:
  • Life in Bible Times- Articles and illustrations describe what life was like in ancient days
  • People in Bible Times- Articles offer close-up looks at amazing people of the Bible
  • Live it!- Hands-on activities help you apply biblical truths to your life
  • Did You Know?- Interesting facts to help you understand God's Word
  • Words to Treasure- Great verses to memorize
  • Twenty full-color pages- games, a scavenger hunt, and other Bible fun
  • Book introductions, a dictionary, and color maps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
129
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
94 out of 9599%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Review 1 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

:)

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trae
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girl really likes her new Bible! It looks very grown up (which is what she was going for) and uses very kid-friendly language (which is essential to her understanding). Excellent Bible. I will be purchasing more as my younger kids grow up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Balddaddy
Location:Dalton, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great Bible for children. This is the second of this kind that I have bought for my 2 young sons and many times I find them together reading them. The Bibles look great and the boys love them and they read so easily in a format that they can understand and comprehend. GREAT BIBLE!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:High Springs, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product that encourages young readers to explore the bible. The outline at the beginning of each book of the bible is very informative and helps to set the stage for the early learner. The tropical purple is true to the color shown and my daughter loves it. Overall a great bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our kids loved it so we're using it for our grands

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nelle of NNY
Location:Watertown, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this copy of the NIrV Adventure Bible for our grandchildren. We had previously used it with our last two children and found it to be a very readable version with many neat features throughout that illuminated the text even further. Our family would highly recommend this to all families with children between the ages of 4 and 11, or even for a person who needed an easy to understand version of Scripture. We're not big fans of the NIV, but this one is a cut above.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, easy to read Bible

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jill
Location:Canton,OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is the one we give to our 3rd graders. It's a great, easy to read Bible. We love that their names can be inscribed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful for children

Date:December 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
JustMary
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a perfect gift for kids starting to read the Bible on their own. Lots of helps, easy to use. Parents appreciated it as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Date:November 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
deenville
Location:Jackson, MS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have given the NIrV Adventure Bible to people shere I work to the children of some friends who have several children. I think it is good for younger elementary children who are just learning to read because if has short sentences and uses words they are usually familiar with. On occasion if a more uncommon word is used, there will be a box on the side that explains it in words young children can understand. Also pictures and answers to common questions children may have are exxplained on the side. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderfully written!

Date:November 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crystal J
Location:Daphne, AL
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is perfect for the age range 6-8. The verses are worded at an age appropriate level. There are colored pages throughout answering questions such as "How to Pray" and "What does God look like?" There are "Life in Bible Times" and "Did you know...?" questions throughout that educate as well as make the Scripture more understandable. There is a dictionary at the back, as well as Activity, Illustrations, Maps and Subject Indexes.
The cover is absolutely beautiful. I am very, very pleased with this bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, easy to read Bible

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jill
Location:Canton,OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the Bible that we give to our 3rd graders. It's such a great, easy to read Bible, with lots of extras. We love the summary at the beginning of each chapter. We love that the Bibles can be inscribed with their names.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for ANYONE

Date:June 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
CMMDCM
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this Bible for my daughter for her 6th birthday. She wanted a Bible that looked like Mommy and Daddy's. She wanted to be able to do Sword Drills. And actually READ IT! This Bible is GREAT for this age and for anyone who needs a little help translating another version...because we all sometimes need to hear the truth in simple terms! Price was great...better than all other sites. Also had her name put on it and that looked SUPER! Happy Mama and Happy Daughter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
mom81305
Location:Florida
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bible for my 7 year old girl and she loves it. Written well so that she can read a lot by herself. Love all the little extras throughout the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good presentation and application of scripture.

Date:June 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nans
Location:New Bern. NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave an adventure bible to our 6 yr. old grandson last year. He loves it so we gave one to his sister who recently turned 6.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Read

Date:July 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Genie
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the NIV Adventure Bible for Early Readers for seven year old grandson about a month ago. We have been attending Bible Study every Tuesday and he kept asking me to purchase him a Bible.The delivery was quick and the quality of the captions and readings are excellent. He loves it and it is one of the few books I hear him to refer to enjoying. This lets me know it has captured his attention. I've spent a little time reading it myself and it is truly an easy read and provides a variety of simple tools to enhance the reader's understanding.
I believe that because of the simplicity it can also help adults that sometimes struggle with comprehending scripture.
This Bible would be a great gift. It captures the attention and provides God's road map for our lives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool Bible for boys

Date:June 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grace
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover is soft and durable. Adventure Bible is great for boys in this age range. They get the full "adult" version of the bible but in a "cool" layout. My grandson takes it with him everywhere. And, at age 6 1/2 he started reading in Genesis and remembers what he has read. He loves his new Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Isabelle
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was tickled pink when she held her new Bible for the first time. The Adventure Bible was perfect for her. Nice colours and pictures and tid-bits of information everywhere to help her understand the scriptures better. The cover is a beautiful shade of pink and I was able to get her name on it. How special! I highly recommend this Bible for young girls.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son loves it

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
christysh
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Easter, his first "real" bible. He was so excited and toted it for the next week. My daughter loved the adventure bible so I thought this would be good for him to. He is 6 and can't read fully yet so that frustrates him, but we can read it together and he can understand it better than other versions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Isabelle
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new Bible so much he sleeps with it at night! Top quality construction and beautiful cover. I especially loved that I could have my child's name added to the cover. It made it extra special! The Adventure Bibles are well made and so engaging for young children. Very happy with my purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good for mentally handicapped people

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor John
Location:Gillett, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Bible because we drove a mentally-handicapped person home from church one day. He is very friendly and we talked about alot of things. He said he did not have a Bible. My wife asked if he would read one, he said he cannot read good and she asked if he wanted a simpler one than a KJV. He said he would. She searched your website & ordered this one. The very week we received it he was admitted into a psych. hospital. I visited him a few times and gave him the Bible of which he was thankful. He has since been released but moved. Our prayer is that he continues to read his Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son loves this Bible!

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
logansmama
Location:North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old son told me that he wanted a Bible of his own to read. I searched the internet and found this one at a good price plus it is for young readers. We anxiously waited on it to arrive and he's been reading it ever since!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIrV Adventure Bible, Imitation Leather, Hot Pink with Butterfly
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cute, perfect for our 7-year-old

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
oboemommy
Location:Scottsbluff, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this as a gift to our 7-year-old daughter, whose only Christmas gift request was a Bible of her own. (Of course, she received other gifts from friends and family.) The cover is the sweetest shade of pink, and it is so soft!
Inside, there is, of course, the Bible. It is in a format that is easy for her to comprehend. The NIRV is a good translation for her age group. I'm thinking specifically of Song of Solomon and Judges chapter 19. While this translation does not omit anything (or mislead), it certainly tempers things!
My daughter loves this Bible. The extras are relevant and age-appropriate.
I highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12345 ...7Next >>>