Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vida Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)

Vida Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)

Por primera vez en la historia, la Nueva Versión Internacional (NVI) y la New International Version (NIV) se unen para brindar al lector la posibilidad de tener dos traducciones de la Biblia en un mismo volumen. La Biblia Bilingüe NVI/NIV le ofrece más que dos respetadas traducciones de la Biblia, le permite incursionar en el estudio analítico y comparativo de las mismas.

Características:

  • Traducida directamente de los originales en griego, arameo y hebreo
  • Diseño paralelo
  • Notas de ayuda al pie de página
  • Concordancia de la NVI
  • Tabla de Pesos y Medidas

For the first time in history, the Nueva Versión Internacional (NVI) and the New International Version (NIV) come together in one volume, to offer the reader the possibility of having the two translations together. The NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible does more than give you two highly respected Bible translations-it introduces you to the analytical and comparative study of these translations.

Features Include:

  • Directly form the best available Hebrew, Aramaic, and Greek text
  • Parallel design
  • Footnotes
  • Concordance to the NVI
  • Table of Weights and Measures
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
13 out of 1493%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Review 1 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for learning new language

Date:November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnR
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm finding this bilingual Bible is perfect for helping someone learn English. I gave it as a gift to a young Spanish speaker and they tell me it's really helping them with learning English. I'm sure it works in reverse (learn Spanish), too; I just haven't had a lot of time to spend with my copy yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

There are better parallel bibles out there........

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
MNResident
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I clicked that I would recommend this bible to a friend. HOWEVER, the endorsement is lukewarm, as there are better parallel bilingual bibles available, especially for the "parallel" aspect of the books. This bible starts each chapter/story in line with each other, but halfway through the chapter the differences in languages become out of synch. You can tell this from the first chapter of Genesis onwards. This problem could have been prevented by the publisher, but I guess they decided a "parallel" bible shouldn't be "parallel". Crossways' RVR60-ESV bible is better at this "parallel" aspect because it starts each VERSE in line with the other translation, making it easier to follow the two translations side by side, as opposed to a realignment only at chapter or section beginnings.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected, good quality, nice size font

Date:October 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
WillieB
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected. Good quality, nice size font and not overly huge to have 2 translations in one. I'll be using this to help me learn Spanish for missions to Spanish speaking countries/areas. I love it! :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent resource for English and Spanish friends

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
jmarie
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bilingual Bible is up to date and in NIV form and allows my friend who mostly reads and speaks Spanish to be a part of our Bible study. Praise the Lord for bilingual Bibles.The verses are written side by side in both languages to allow myself and her to read in each language side by side. Great for English and Spanish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it was all right

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
No Name
Location:texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was all right. it has both english and spanish in the new international version. it doesn't have anymore in terms of help (concordance, cross reference, maps, etc). the binding is all right. we'll see after a few months/years but for now the binding looks fine. i do like the look and feel of the "imitation leather". overall it was average and i expected to receive what i found in this product. as far as shipping, it was mailed to me in the amt of time promised. the price for this product was great as compared to other venues both on the internet and at a local store.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

size of font make it a hard to read Bible.

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
bill
Location:Los Angeles, California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Publisher chose two great NIV translations and did a nice job of parallel printing them. . . . HOWEVER!
This Publisher chose the wrong font and size for this Bible.
The font size AND the font itself make this Bible, NOT reader friendly.
This definitely will simply become a study Bible but I don't think it will be my daily Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift Bible

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
GarciaGM
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable bilingual version in exactly the translations I wanted, nice enough to give as a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marcia Pennington
Location:Ijamsville, Maryland
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for our Spanish/English mailman, like it because it has both Spanish and English so he can see if he's read it correctly in English and understands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exelent purchase!

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
roblesed
Location:Manati P.R.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bible to compare two translation, reading text very clear in both languages a must for bible studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought to help learn Spanish.

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Crowder
Location:Roanoke, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to help learn Spanish and use during bi-lingual services at our church.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional value!

Date:March 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Iamchanged
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery and beautiful personalization! It was just what we were looking for as a gift for our father and we saved tons of driving time. ;D
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It has a good NIV translation for spanish/english with 'glosario' at the back which is great, no maps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Service

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
JohnMichael
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the quick delivery service. The imprinting on the Bible cover was worth the minimal charge. Thanks so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to understand in this format

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edris
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would have liked to see a section with suggested passages for times of need, trials..... etc. Overall seems to be an excellent product. The side by side English/Spanish makes it easy to better understand the meaning of words/expressiond that would otherwise be clouded for the bilingual reader.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Dubyna
print way too small and no way near bold enough. Pages are too thin and easy to tear when you're turning fast. Diane in Cleveland, Ohio
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Dubyna
I must admit to being disappointed with the bible I ordered. The print was way too small and not nearly dark enough when I compared it to my other bibles. Because of these 2 reasons it was much harder to read. Also, the pages are so, so thin that turning them quickly can tear them. It just wasn't worth the money. Unfortunately by mistake of my computer, I got two of them!! Diane D. from Cleveland, Ohio
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alex R.
Awesome! If you need a Bilingual English/Spanish NIV Bible, this is the one for you. I would have rated it a full 6-stars, if it featured Jesus's spoken words in red ink. Nevertheless, a great Bible at a great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jose Siordia
So far this bilinqual Bible is exactly what I expected.Shipping was faster then anticipated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Dulfo
My Martha loves her new bible! Now she has the same version as our pastor and can easily follow along in both English and Spanish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maria Garner
Love this Bible! Has been awesome to use on my trips to Guatemala, translating the Word I am familiar with into their own, which I am not so good at yet. Would recommend to anyone on Spanish/American cross cultural events.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.