Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vida Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)

Vida Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)

Por primera vez en la historia, la Nueva Versión Internacional (NVI) y la New International Version (NIV) se unen para brindar al lector la posibilidad de tener dos traducciones de la Biblia en un mismo volumen. La Biblia Bilingüe NVI/NIV le ofrece más que dos respetadas traducciones de la Biblia, le permite incursionar en el estudio analítico y comparativo de las mismas.

Características:

  • Traducida directamente de los originales en griego, arameo y hebreo
  • Diseño paralelo
  • Notas de ayuda al pie de página
  • Concordancia de la NVI
  • Tabla de Pesos y Medidas

For the first time in history, the Nueva Versión Internacional (NVI) and the New International Version (NIV) come together in one volume, to offer the reader the possibility of having the two translations together. The NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible does more than give you two highly respected Bible translations-it introduces you to the analytical and comparative study of these translations.

Features Include:

  • Directly form the best available Hebrew, Aramaic, and Greek text
  • Parallel design
  • Footnotes
  • Concordance to the NVI
  • Table of Weights and Measures
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Review 1 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

There are better parallel bibles out there........

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
MNResident
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I clicked that I would recommend this bible to a friend. HOWEVER, the endorsement is lukewarm, as there are better parallel bilingual bibles available, especially for the "parallel" aspect of the books. This bible starts each chapter/story in line with each other, but halfway through the chapter the differences in languages become out of synch. You can tell this from the first chapter of Genesis onwards. This problem could have been prevented by the publisher, but I guess they decided a "parallel" bible shouldn't be "parallel". Crossways' RVR60-ESV bible is better at this "parallel" aspect because it starts each VERSE in line with the other translation, making it easier to follow the two translations side by side, as opposed to a realignment only at chapter or section beginnings.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent resource for English and Spanish friends

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
jmarie
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bilingual Bible is up to date and in NIV form and allows my friend who mostly reads and speaks Spanish to be a part of our Bible study. Praise the Lord for bilingual Bibles.The verses are written side by side in both languages to allow myself and her to read in each language side by side. Great for English and Spanish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Dubyna
print way too small and no way near bold enough. Pages are too thin and easy to tear when you're turning fast. Diane in Cleveland, Ohio
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Dubyna
I must admit to being disappointed with the bible I ordered. The print was way too small and not nearly dark enough when I compared it to my other bibles. Because of these 2 reasons it was much harder to read. Also, the pages are so, so thin that turning them quickly can tear them. It just wasn't worth the money. Unfortunately by mistake of my computer, I got two of them!! Diane D. from Cleveland, Ohio
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maria Garner
Love this Bible! Has been awesome to use on my trips to Guatemala, translating the Word I am familiar with into their own, which I am not so good at yet. Would recommend to anyone on Spanish/American cross cultural events.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charlie Waters
I bought this Bible for my wife. She plays the piano for the First Hispanic BaptistChurch in Navasota, TX after she plays for ourchurch, Lynn Grove United Methodist Church, south of Navasota.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Seth Dahlen
This was absolutely wonderful to have. I bought it for a mission trip that my church's youth group went on because i could speak a lick of Spanish. I was able to minister with it very effectively with it. The shipping only took a few days and was well pleased with the time it took. The only reason i didn't give it a full five stars was because i prefer a NKJV Translation and i couldn't find one. Altogether my experience with this store was great and I would recommend it to anyone. God Bless!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leah Fox
We bought this product as a gift for our neighbors...the cover is nicely done and the pages are clear and well laid out (type is a little on the small side). However, there is no dedication page! We had to write the "To" and "From" on the endpaper. But overall, a good value and the Bible was well received.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Minerva Torres
I had to purchase this for my husband. It is great because we attend English services at the church and now when he reads the scriptures in English, if he doesn't understand what a certain word means, he can now read it in Spanish. Chapters and verses in both Spanish and English are on the same page so you don't have to go flipping around trying to find them both.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yolanda Kong
The NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible is exactly what I needed. This translation is easy to read and understand. The footnotes at the bottom are very helpful. The parallel design was a key feature to selecting this type of Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ana Maria Cardona
I ordered this bible on November 10th. Today is December 1st and I have not received it yet. I cannot give a review about this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sonia
I like this Bible, but I think it could have been more beneficial if the Preface and Glossary were also in English. It's only in Spanish. I would love to hand this Bible out to hit a larger group of people especially bilingual families.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donna Walker
A superb resource. Parallel language columns allow for easy comparison of words and phrases and the overall size makes it easy to carry around. Great for language as well as Bible study!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julie Deane
Very nice Bible - I like that there is a little extra room around the columns if I want to write notes. Both translations are easy to understand. The size is not too small, not too big.Una Biblia muy buena - me gusta que hay un poco espacio extra entre las dos columnas para escribir unas notas si quiero. Las dos ediciones son fciles para entender. El libro no es demasiado pequeo ni demasiado grande.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Mijares
Fantastic! I told a friend about it & she bought one too. It's very clear & each page is 1/2 English,1/2 Spanish w/the same passage in each language. I bought it as a gift for my husband & I end up reading over his shoulder.Now I want one for myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Rodway
It is great to be able to have similar English and Spanish texts right next to each other, which is the whole point of this Bible. It is helping my Spanish vocabulary to grow - fast!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.