Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vida Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)

Vida Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)

Por primera vez en la historia, la Nueva Versión Internacional (NVI) y la New International Version (NIV) se unen para brindar al lector la posibilidad de tener dos traducciones de la Biblia en un mismo volumen. La Biblia Bilingüe NVI/NIV le ofrece más que dos respetadas traducciones de la Biblia, le permite incursionar en el estudio analítico y comparativo de las mismas.

Características:

  • Traducida directamente de los originales en griego, arameo y hebreo
  • Diseño paralelo
  • Notas de ayuda al pie de página
  • Concordancia de la NVI
  • Tabla de Pesos y Medidas

For the first time in history, the Nueva Versión Internacional (NVI) and the New International Version (NIV) come together in one volume, to offer the reader the possibility of having the two translations together. The NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible does more than give you two highly respected Bible translations-it introduces you to the analytical and comparative study of these translations.

Features Include:

  • Directly form the best available Hebrew, Aramaic, and Greek text
  • Parallel design
  • Footnotes
  • Concordance to the NVI
  • Table of Weights and Measures
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Review 1 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for learning new language

Date:November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnR
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm finding this bilingual Bible is perfect for helping someone learn English. I gave it as a gift to a young Spanish speaker and they tell me it's really helping them with learning English. I'm sure it works in reverse (learn Spanish), too; I just haven't had a lot of time to spend with my copy yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected, good quality, nice size font

Date:October 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
WillieB
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected. Good quality, nice size font and not overly huge to have 2 translations in one. I'll be using this to help me learn Spanish for missions to Spanish speaking countries/areas. I love it! :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it was all right

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
No Name
Location:texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was all right. it has both english and spanish in the new international version. it doesn't have anymore in terms of help (concordance, cross reference, maps, etc). the binding is all right. we'll see after a few months/years but for now the binding looks fine. i do like the look and feel of the "imitation leather". overall it was average and i expected to receive what i found in this product. as far as shipping, it was mailed to me in the amt of time promised. the price for this product was great as compared to other venues both on the internet and at a local store.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

size of font make it a hard to read Bible.

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
bill
Location:Los Angeles, California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Publisher chose two great NIV translations and did a nice job of parallel printing them. . . . HOWEVER!
This Publisher chose the wrong font and size for this Bible.
The font size AND the font itself make this Bible, NOT reader friendly.
This definitely will simply become a study Bible but I don't think it will be my daily Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift Bible

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
GarciaGM
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable bilingual version in exactly the translations I wanted, nice enough to give as a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exelent purchase!

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
roblesed
Location:Manati P.R.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bible to compare two translation, reading text very clear in both languages a must for bible studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional value!

Date:March 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Iamchanged
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery and beautiful personalization! It was just what we were looking for as a gift for our father and we saved tons of driving time. ;D
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It has a good NIV translation for spanish/english with 'glosario' at the back which is great, no maps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Service

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
JohnMichael
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the quick delivery service. The imprinting on the Bible cover was worth the minimal charge. Thanks so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to understand in this format

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edris
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would have liked to see a section with suggested passages for times of need, trials..... etc. Overall seems to be an excellent product. The side by side English/Spanish makes it easy to better understand the meaning of words/expressiond that would otherwise be clouded for the bilingual reader.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alex R.
Awesome! If you need a Bilingual English/Spanish NIV Bible, this is the one for you. I would have rated it a full 6-stars, if it featured Jesus's spoken words in red ink. Nevertheless, a great Bible at a great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Walter Arauz
Good deal for the price very good bible. Love the option of putting name of initials really makes it personal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nieves Jeana Rico
It is great to have the Word...side by side in English and in Spanish...it is easier to study that way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roberto J. Garcia
I highly recommend this Bible to anyone who has some fluency in English and in Spanish. Since both translations, the NIV and the NVI, were developed independant of each other from the original Hebrew and Ancient Greek text, the intended meaning of the biblical authors emerges more readily.This is an excellent text for those of us seeking to extend our personal ministries to the Spanish speaking peoples in America and beyond our borders. I was so pleased with this Bible that I have even bought one for my best friend Mark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Timothy Mccain
This Bible is awesome!!! If you are looking for a great NIV spanish/English Bible!! This is for you!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Casa De Oracion Para Todos
Great product. I wish the font was bigger.Producto excelente. Me encantaria que la letra fuera mas grande.Thank you!!Gracias!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
S Braithwaite
I can not think of any better way to improve my Spanish than sitting down with my Bible and studying the Word. The quality of production is first rate, and the speed of delivery was impressive. The Bible itself is well designed with a simple bi-lingual layout on each page - verse for verse, chapter for chapter. Having footnotes and concordance references in both languages was a huge bonus to me. This was definitely the Bible I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debbi Ibana
This Bible was a gift for my husband, who actually wanted a LARGE print Bible. For him, the print is too small to enjoy reading this Bible, although it does contain the NVI/NIV combination he was looking for. Wish someone would print an NIV/NVI Bible in GIANT print!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebekah Corder
This has been a tremendous help for our family while learning Spanish. It makes it easy to coordinate learning the Bible and a language at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biblia Biling&#252e NVI/NIV, Piel Imitada Negra (NVI/NIV Bilingual Bible, Imitation Leather Black)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathy Casillas
The price is the best you will find I believe if you as an English speaking person need a Bible for both languages. However the rest of the contents is mainly for those who are Spanish speaking. The print is small but adequate and the paper is quite thin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>