Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Alpha Omega Publications Lifepac Science, Grade 9 (Physical Science II), Complete Set

Alpha Omega Publications Lifepac Science, Grade 9 (Physical Science II), Complete Set

The LIFEPAC Science (Physical Science II) complete set contains all 10 student workbooks for a full year of study plus the comprehensive Teacher's Guide.

Topics covered include:

  • Our Atomic World
  • Volume, Mass, and Density
  • Physical Geology
  • Historical Geology
  • Body Health Part 1
  • Body Health Part 2
  • Astronomy
  • Oceanography
  • Science and Tomorrow
  • Scientific Applications
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lifepac Science, Grade 9 (Physical Science II), Complete Set
Review 1 for Lifepac Science, Grade 9 (Physical Science II), Complete Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LifePacs never fail us

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
tiffa
Location:South Dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This physical science LifePac is just as outstanding as the others we have used. I have a child with a reading comprehension problem so I like the fact that the course is divided into smaller booklets and the text for each lesson is short. This allows her to answer questions every few pages. Having self-tests every few lessons reinforces her comprehension.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifepac Science, Grade 9 (Physical Science II), Complete Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Triscuit2233
Location:Metairie, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very happy with the experiments in the 9th grade Science Lifepac. As I was going through the workbooks for the 2011-2012 school year planning lessons and activites, my list of supplies for experiments is very short. There are a few we will not be able to do because of the supplies needed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifepac Science, Grade 9 (Physical Science II), Complete Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angeles Oakes
I expected teaching 9th grade science to be a challenge but I feel this curriculum did not help much. We are now in the 7th of 10 booklets.I consistently find the content of the chapters were are not detailed enough for the expected answers on the tests. I expected the test answers would include definitions or explanations covered in the chapters but this is not so. The calculations in the Astrology portion is not clearly explained and I required additional material to cover this area.If you do not have previous experience in teaching 9th grade science DO NOT pick this curriculum.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifepac Science, Grade 9 (Physical Science II), Complete Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christy Peddicord
The program overall looks very thorough and fairly easy to read. To get the most out of this product the parent should be prepared to go over the material with the child and complete the hands on activities. A parent with little or no physical science (pre-physics) experience should reach out to someone with a science background for assistance for further explanation. While the text is easy to read, it does leave some "Why?" questions for the student. This product works best for a child who enjoys reading and has good reading comprehension. Overall, a good product for the cost.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifepac Science, Grade 9 (Physical Science II), Complete Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Clark
this is a goo d curriculum but could use a little more assistance in the teaching area, possibly more in depth or more understandable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifepac Science, Grade 9 (Physical Science II), Complete Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gloria Taylor
I think this book is really great. It includes experiments and it reallly explains it in ways that the student can understand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifepac Science, Grade 9 (Physical Science II), Complete Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Laura Savin
You may need to purchase the required materials to do the experiments. some of the supplies you may have at home, but there are some you have to purchase separately and it may put you behind a bit while waiting for the materials to come in.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifepac Science, Grade 9 (Physical Science II), Complete Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Debra Inge
We have been homeschooling for more than 10 years and this is the 1st curriculum that my son has actually enjoyed doing his work!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.