Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZonderKidz KJV Discoverer's Bible, Revised Edition, Large Print

ZonderKidz KJV Discoverer's Bible, Revised Edition, Large Print

A large print Bible for kids with colorful illustrations. The King James Version Discoverer’s Bible offers the full text of the KJV translation—just like the one Mom and Dad use—in an easy-to-read, large-print (11.5 point) type. Included are 30 pages of Bible helps and full-color illustrations of important Bible scenes.

Features include:

  • Complete KJV text of the Bible
  • Large 11.5-point type for easier reading
  • 30 pages of full-color Bible helps and illustrations of important Bible scenes
  • Concordance to help you find Bible words and verses
  • Color maps to help you locate key Bible places
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Presentation page for personalizing and gift giving
  • 8.75" x 5.50" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV Discoverer's Bible, Revised Edition, Large Print
Review 1 for KJV Discoverer's Bible, Revised Edition, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not quite what I expected

Date:January 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Timothy
Location:Kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The font is very readable. The Bible is beautiful, and it is well-made as far as I can tell. However, the illustrations, although in chronological order, are not in the same books of the Bible that they are illustrating. For example, the illustrations for Christ's birth are located in the middle of the book of Daniel. I can live with that although it is a bit odd. However, there are some items listed on the back cover that are not in this Bible, such as the ABC's of Becoming a Christian, the 10 Commandments for Kids, and the Love Passage for Kids. Why would the publisher, Zondervan, put them on the back cover if they are not in the Bible? So, although I would recommend this Bible to a friend, I really can't give this Bible more than a three star rating. That's too bad, because it really is a beautiful Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Discoverer's Bible, Revised Edition, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The illustrations are very nice

Date:November 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Selah Bradley
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thinks these Bibles will make a nice Christmas gift for our grandchildren.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Discoverer's Bible, Revised Edition, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
yazee
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the product and the service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Discoverer's Bible, Revised Edition, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my 4 year old!

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
VanessaC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My younger son sits with us in the sanctuary on Sunday evenings and he would flip around in his old picture Bible. I bought him this one so he could actually turn to the Book and chapter of the Bible that the pastor is preaching about. The pictures keep him entertained and the Bible itself is sturdy enough for my 4 year old. This Bible will be great until we need to upgrade him to a soft cover Bible in about a year or two.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Discoverer's Bible, Revised Edition, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
nana
Location:Spring Hill, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for Bibles for my twin granddaughters. You would think that would be easy but it was not. I wanted a Bible not just Bible stories and also a print was not so small and a Bible with color pictures that would appeal to young children.
This Bible met my needs and wants.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Discoverer's Bible, Revised Edition, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Bible!!!

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
KellyBell
Location:Lexington, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this bible... Easy for my children to read it and the colorful pictures really sparked their interest. Would recommend this to a friend! Great bible for the price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Discoverer's Bible, Revised Edition, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for young readers!

Date:February 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mercy
Location:Singapore
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my seven year-old son, the size of the font is just right for him. With all the colorful pictures make this bible a 'children' bible. Hard cover makes the bible sturdy! However, it would be great if the publisher come out with leather version which would be more everlasting.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Discoverer's Bible, Revised Edition, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful bible

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ladyVictoria
Location:WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is beautiful, the kids loved the big print, very sturdy, the ABC'sof becoming a Christian are wonderful. The kids loved this!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.