Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD

Moody Publishing Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD

The animal world is full of marvels attesting to the wisdom of its creator, and the world of bees is no exception. Learn about the intricate details of their life as you see them work and communicate in their orderly fashion; then find out why God's system for humans is so incredibly different than His one for bees. Approx. 28 minutes, Spanish track included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Review 1 for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
mommaknowsbest
Location:Mississippi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children loved this video and wished it was longer. It contains very interesting and informative information about the social elements of bees and the life inside a hive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moody is a great Christian resource!

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brazil Bill
Location:Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are considereing these timely classics from the Moody Science Institute, wait no longer and just buy the whole set. From children to adults, this set has something for everyone. While you may find some better than others, they are all worth watching time and time again. We incorporate these for our home worship service (along with various other like information) and our children never lose their enjoyment in watching them. They are a bargain in spiritual information!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God-honoring DVD.

Date:April 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
pastrswf1
Location:Piney View WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God's greatness is portrayed once again in a small DVD. Wonderful, enligntening, eye opener, enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL, EDUCATING, UPLIFTING AND MORE !

Date:October 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
HIS CREATION
Location:NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAW THIS IN CHURCH FORTY YEARS AGO,HAVE NEVER FORGOTTEN IT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful example of God's work in nature

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm over 50 and learned things about bees from this video that I'd never heard before! Fascinating. Yes, it is from the 1960's but it gives you opportunity to show kids how we lived back then (old cars, styles, etc.) The information on the bee is timeless. Their complexity is yet another mark of God, our creator.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
EB
This video was wonderful to watch with my nine year old son. The commentary at the end of the video (after watching and learning about the bees) is something that will never go out of style or be replaced by advances in technology. It is about the fact that we, as humans, need God. The style of the video was somewhat nostalgic, but the quality was great and the information is classic and enduring. Get this video!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cj Parnell
Interesting subject matter and we learned things we didn't know about bees!!! Knowledge is always key!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barry Summers
While the styles of the people shown may be a little dated, the content remains as wonderful as I remember from when I was a kid. My kids thoroughly enjoy these movies. After watching this DVD one son has plans to keep an eye out for a tired bee to whom he can give sugar water.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Clark
This is exactly what my granddaughter wanted for Christmas. It is fascinating for children and adults too. Every family should have these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Fink
Interesting film-a bit dated because of how long ago it was filmed, but still useful information. I plan to use this film in children's work to help illustrate how each of us has an important part in how the world works just as each bee is vital to the working of the hive!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wendy Miller
We absolutely love Moody Science DVDs. These DVDs are very informative and reinforce our studies in science and health while presenting information in an enjoyable and often humorous way. The best part is at the end of each DVD - when science is compared to our spiritual need before the Creator of heaven and earth. "City of the Bees" does not speak much about pollination as much as it teaches about the bee's life inside the hive (which is fascinating!) I highly recommend any Moody Science DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Schulkins
I remember watching these same Moody Science "Sermons From Science" films as a kid growing up in the sixties. I was very impressed with them even as an eleven-year-old. Now, watching them again as an adult, I was afraid I might find them too simplistic for me, but this was not the case. I am still truly impressed with the magnificence of God's creation, the 'instinct' He has bred into animals and insects, and the insight He has allowed men to gain by observing His creation. Even though the film was produced in the fifties, its message and insights are timeless, still being relevant fifty years later.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Moody Science Classics: City of the Bees, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
Scott G.
A wonderful documentary! Capivating film for both children and adults. Remarkable insight into the amazing abilities of bees and their social behavior. Timeless classic indeed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.