Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Alpha Omega Publications Lifepac History & Geography Complete Set, Grade 8

Alpha Omega Publications Lifepac History & Geography Complete Set, Grade 8

Lifepac Social Studies: History & Geography curriculum helps students to understand the world - and their place in it - through studying history, cultures and the environment. Perfect for students who flourish in a self-paced learning environment, each consumable workbook combines lessons, exercises, projects, reviews and tests.

10 Lifepac Workbooks and Teacher's Guide included. Grade 8.

Topics Covered Include:

  • Europe comes to America
  • British America
  • The American revolution
  • A firm foundation
  • A growing nation
  • The civil war
  • Gilded age to progressive era
  • A world in conflict
  • Cold war in America
  • Recent America and review
    Covers may vary.

    Please Note: Covers and interior aesthetic details may vary from the images shown. Content is identical.

  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.375 out of 5
    4.4
     out of 
    5
    (8 Reviews) 8
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
    5 stars
    4
    4 stars
    3
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Questions & Answers:
    1 Question | 1 Answer
    Customer Reviews for Lifepac History & Geography Complete Set, Grade 8
    Review 1 for Lifepac History & Geography Complete Set, Grade 8
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Lifepac to a awesome product to use!!!!

    Date:November 11, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Michelle Allen
    Location:Summit, MS
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I love the Lifepac system. It has made History so fun and easy to teach. My son has learned so much from this product. I recommend this product to anyone thinking of homeschooling their child..
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Lifepac History & Geography Complete Set, Grade 8
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Easy to use!!

    Date:October 3, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Kristen
    Location:WA
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Have used with all three of my boys. Full of interesting facts and stories. Students read and answer questions. Parents or students can check answers. Simple and no fuss learning!!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Lifepac History & Geography Complete Set, Grade 8
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:August 30, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Rebecca Garcia
    I like that I don't have to worry about putting this curriculum together. I can let my child do his work at his pace. I just tell him how many pages to read per day (ex: 40 page workbook/20 instructional days=2 pages per day). He likes the information he's reading. I also like that the workbooks mention God whenever possible, and I am glad that he is learning about how God has worked in our history.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Lifepac History & Geography Complete Set, Grade 8
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:August 24, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    sylvia
    Years ago I had to homeschool my son and this was one of the first curriculums we bought him. He fell in love with this curriculum. It is a good start when they like their books. I felt such a sweet spirit in our home and I know it was because we brought God into our school. I just want to thank Alpha-Omega for making affordable christian curriculum. The only complaint I have is that the workbook approach doesn't always leave enough time to do other fun projects. I wish they would have had other stuff included, like maybe a journal or game. Thats why I rated it a 4 instead of 5. The Christians really need to get together and fight hard to have prayers and christian curriculum put back in the schools. The kids that really need this kind of stuff cannot get to it. A good alternative is to have it more affordable, and available in other stores like walmart.
    +10points
    10of 10voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Lifepac History & Geography Complete Set, Grade 8
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 21, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Tina Bish
    love it. very organized. sets the student up for success in whatever it is they are learning. takes a lot of work off the parent and is very helpful to the student. it's not all pace book work either, there are lots of ideas for additional assignments at the end of each section. better for the student, better for the parent.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Lifepac History & Geography Complete Set, Grade 8
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:January 7, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    pinkangel
    It is ok but some questions we skip because they don't make sense and don't seem to have the answer in the text.
    +4points
    5of 6voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Lifepac History & Geography Complete Set, Grade 8
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:August 17, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Tori
    As a student who just finished the course, I was a little overwhelmed with all the information, but otherwise a very good book.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Lifepac History & Geography Complete Set, Grade 8
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 24, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Heather Graf
    LifePac is a great curriculum. My student loves it and it is easy to teach.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.