Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZonderKidz The Beginner's Bible &#174: Timeless Children's Stories, Deluxe Edition

ZonderKidz The Beginner's Bible &#174: Timeless Children's Stories, Deluxe Edition

Eager 2- to 6-year-olds can now hear and learn God's Word with this read-along edition of their favorite children's Bible!Two enhanced audio CDs with narration, music, and sound effects bring more than 90 Old and New Testament stories to life * Brightly colored illustrations * Easy-to-understand text * Size: 6.5" x 7.75" x 1.5" * 512 pages, hardcover from Zonderkidz
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The Beginner's Bible &#174: Timeless Children's Stories, Deluxe Edition
Review 1 for The Beginner's Bible &#174: Timeless Children's Stories, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a good book

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
gpt3
Location:kokomo, In
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for a grandchild for Christmas so I can say a lot about it .
I think it is a very good value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Beginner's Bible &#174: Timeless Children's Stories, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Buy!

Date:September 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
TiffChamp
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love to listen to the cd's as they're falling asleep at night. My kids are 5 and 4 and this is perfect for them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Beginner's Bible &#174: Timeless Children's Stories, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eburnett
Location:Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great storybook - read with your kids. Kelley Pulley is a wonderful illustrator. The audio cd follows the book with some nice character voices. Wish the ebook was available, better yet if there was a combination of the two for a kids story time app like Awana "Sparky Shines his Light".
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Beginner's Bible &#174: Timeless Children's Stories, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price.

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Makita
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product will be great for my 6 year old son. He loves to listen to stories on CD. Great illustrations to go with the stories.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Beginner's Bible &#174: Timeless Children's Stories, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My twin grandsons love the Beginner Bibles.

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammy
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 4 yr old twins each have their own Bible so they can read it together. James knows the Lords Prayer is on page 323. Joseph loves the Noah story.. I'm sure they will read it all soon. Perfect for early readers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Beginner's Bible &#174: Timeless Children's Stories, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful addition to childrens books.

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Reddodgeangel
Location:Worthington, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this a a gift to my 6 year old granddaughter and 3 year old grandson. My granddaughter is reading the Bible to her brother and they listen along to the CD s. My daughter was thrilled that the grandchildren listened so intently. My granddaughter was thrilled that she could finally read the Bible on her own. This was a great value for the money, and a wonderful start in a meaningful future of Christian learning for my grandchildren.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Beginner's Bible &#174: Timeless Children's Stories, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My kids love listening to the audio.

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
mommyC
Location:Ma
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 3 and was in need of a big girl bible. She loves to look by herself, and listening to the audio is a favorite for both of my kids.
There are just enough details for her to remember the stories and every one in them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Beginner's Bible &#174: Timeless Children's Stories, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
bptate
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way for young children to learn Bible stories!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.