Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light How to Pray for Lost Loved Ones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Gospel Light How to Pray for Lost Loved Ones

Best-selling author Dutch Sheets takes a fresh look at a very specific kind of prayer that concerns nearly every Christian: how to pray for the for the salvation of our friends and families. Dutch begins by examining several strategic biblical principles for effectively interceding for the unsaved. He also looks at the various schemes used by Satan to prevent our loved ones from recognizing the truth of the Word of God, and shows how the enemy's schemes can be defeated. This insightful book shows how we, as believers, can open windows of opportunity for the lost to be able to truly hear and receive the good news of Jesus Christ.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for How to Pray for Lost Loved Ones
Review 1 for How to Pray for Lost Loved Ones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Book

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
ChapsCC
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very informative and easy to understand. I liked it so much that I introduced it to our Christian Book Club!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for How to Pray for Lost Loved Ones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deski
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:female
A friend gave me this book to read. I was encouraged and feel a stronger desire to keep lifting my family, friends, and and the others God places in my path up in prayer. If you struggle with believing that God will intervene on behalf of your prayers this book will open your eyes to the reality that He is faithful. He always does things in His own time. We have been given tremendous authority in Jesus' name. Dutch Sheets reminds us of that and encourages his readers to press on and continue to fight for the salvation of others. Read it and pass it on!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for How to Pray for Lost Loved Ones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
sharon abner
This book has charged my faith, and given me a sure direction of praying for lost loved ones. I have bought this book for many who have struggled with the heart ache of a lost loved one. It gave me a sure hope, and a certain future for "the prayers of a righteous man avail MUCH! My husband who has not gone to church with me for 27 years, has renewed his faith in God, and read the book with me. He was touched and has gained a confidence that prayer really avails much!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for How to Pray for Lost Loved Ones
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lauriel
If you are a parent of a prodigal that you have been praying for, this book will be a great encouragement to you. It is only six chapters, and is packed full of powerful ways on how to redirect your prayers. God's grace and power changes lives!Laurie
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for How to Pray for Lost Loved Ones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
james copling
has been an indespensible resource in praying for my unsaved wife. The "tools" provided has enabled me to pray with boldness and confidence against strongholds in my wife's life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for How to Pray for Lost Loved Ones
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kathy
This book was easy reading, and not too long -wonderful for someone short on personal time. I was encouraged by it, and picked up several good ideas on specific ways to pray for lost friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for How to Pray for Lost Loved Ones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Deb McCarthy
This is a must read. If your heart is aching for just one person, you will find more than comfort knowing what only God can do. You will learn how, through your prayers and faith, that God will give you so much more than you can imagine! I cannot explain how God has increased my faith, given me rest, and assured me "it is only through the works of the Holy Spirit that our loved ones can be saved!" I got all of this by reading this book. I am so very grateful to the author of this life changing book. I am renewed, refreshed and walking in increased faith for our living God because I took time out to read this book and soak in God's truth. You and your loved ones will be truly blessed!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for How to Pray for Lost Loved Ones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
JoAnn
This teaching transformed my prayer life over my family. I no longer 'begged' God to save my family. Rather, I put the principles in the book (which is simply the Word!) into practice and literally saw changes overnight. Evenmore, there is a change in me, confidence, surety of God's absolute sovereignty. This is a MUST read!!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for How to Pray for Lost Loved Ones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2004
Customer Avatar
Barbara
Excellent resource and easy reading. You will be thankful you [finally] "learned how to really pray" for the salvation of others!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for How to Pray for Lost Loved Ones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2001
Customer Avatar
Sue May
This is an excellent book, I bought it about 3 months ago and couldn't put it down, I told the women of my Bible study all about it. It made so much sense that I started immediately to pray for my family and friends, about 2 months after I started praying one of my friends came to me to ask me about Jesus, he said he had been consumed by a hunger to know God and it had been just in the past 2 months, what an awesome God we serve to allow me to see an answer to my prayers and to be used by Him to reach others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.