Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue

Zondervan NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue

The Youth Quest Study Bible transports you into the world of the Bible like never before. Filled with approximately 4,000 of your toughest questions and answers right next to the passage it is about, this Bible clarifies verses that seem confusing or weird. Dig deep into Scripture and use the NIV Youth Quest Study Bible to help you understand the Bible better.

Features include:
  • About 4,000 questions and answers about the Bible alongside the text
  • Drawings and illustrations show how biblical objects looked
  • In-text maps show the locations of specific events
  • Book introductions provide the inside scoop on each book
  • A subject index shows where to locate topics in the Bible
  • Color maps reveal the locations of important places
  • Time lines explain how key events unfolded
  • A concordance makes verses easy to find
  • Complete NIV text, 2011 update
  • Ribbon marker
  • Presentation page
  • 9.00" x 5.75" x 2.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Review 1 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good selection for young people new to scripture

Date:December 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
JustMary
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent source for teens who are new to scripture. The helps work well and the material is easy to read. Price was good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
friendofgod
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would highly recommend to anyone with a preteen or teenager. The book exceeded my expectations.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great study tool!

Date:January 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
blessediam
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this to our grandson (11 yrs old) for Christmas and he loves it and uses it often. It helps him with his school studies and is easily understood. He carries it constantly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice bible!

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
SDFDAD5
Location:Hatboro, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a christmas present for our daughter and see really loves it. She likes the notes and commentary that are part of the study bible and that there is still some space on the pages to write notes. It was on sale so a great value we had her name imprinted and that turned out great. I thought the imprinting would delay the shipping but it came faster than expected.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Study Bible!

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunnyday
Location:McLean, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The references and explanations provided in the Bible are very helpful and useful. I was concerned, however, with the weight of the Bible for my 9-year-old niece. It's large and very heavy for a child!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wini
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A gift for my grand daughter, the Youth Quest Study Bible contained more features than I expected. We spent 4 days together while the rest of the family took her brother to view colleges. We started with Genesis and she read a chapter every morning before school. She's an inquisitive 11-yr-old, and this Bible answered many questions as we read together. Thank you for such a high-quality product that she can treasure for years to come. I will be keeping her this summer and am looking forward to reading together. Having her name on the front of the Bible made it a keepsake for years to come. Thank you again! I was pleasantly surprised.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
buffster
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had been given this bible when I was young. Love, love the questions and answers in the margins. A great study bible for a teen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
smileyman
Location:Fremont, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent beginning bible for youth. Answers a lot of questions they may have as they read God's Word.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great gift

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cricket
Location:Toms Brook, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my nephew for Christmas gift and he loved loved loved it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anna
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my granddaughter - this was what she asked for. It was recommended to her by her sunday school teacher.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Giving Bibles for Christmas made me the cool Mom

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becca125
Location:Syracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brainiac Science-Fiction reading, Call to Duty playing son is looking for the weird, interesting, and thought-provoking - this Bible delivers! He wants to know cultural/historical context and explore the traditional stories like Indiana Jones- there's an adventure or cool idea in the notes on every page - he loves it! Giving Bibles for Christmas made me the cool Mom, believe or not! ;-)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momof2
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was so thrilled to receive this Bible. It's contains questions that initiate deeper conversation. I highly recommend this Bible. It's beautiful too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Revbeth
Location:Lewisburg, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave these to my confirmands...they seemed to really like them
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great bible for young readers! It's perfect with all the questions and answers in it. I would recommend this bible for anyone whose pre teen asks lots of questions. Trust me, this will help them and you.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Revbeth
Location:Lewisburg, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave these to my confirmand girls, and they seemed to really like them
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Youth Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Kiwi/Wave Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an EXCELLENT Bible.

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
erkeen
Location:Janesville, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is great for young boys/girls who love history, maps, and the like. We bought this for our 8 year old son who loves to study history, science, maps and timelines, etc. He had been asking us for his 1st "real" Bible for over a year. My husband and I didn't get him one right away. We wanted to study and research which bible out of the many that are available would be best for him and his learning style. After many reviews of other Bibles and styles we felt this was the right choice. Now after having this and using it for about a month......This one is PERFECT! I love seeing his eyes light up as he's reading and using the study side notes to learn. The Who, What, When, Where, Why method of teaching really helps to break down the text/subject so it is more easily to be absorbed as he's reading. I would highly recommend this anyone!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.