Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue

Zondervan NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue

How come people lived so long back then? Why did God allow the flood? Is Jesus real? Kids have LOTS of questions about the Bible and God. The NIrV Kid’s Quest Study Bible is a great resource for kids eager to learn more.

The NIrV Kids’ Quest Bible answers over 500 questions children ages 6-9 ask about the Bible, about their world, and about God. It speaks their language and answers their questions in a way they can understand.

Features include:
  • Over 500 real questions and answers from kids
  • "Quest Challenges" that help kids apply the Bible’s teachings to their own lives by pointing to Scripture
  • Book introductions that help explain what each book of the Bible is about
  • A dictionary and a subject guide that help kids find what they’re looking for
  • A fresh, colorful design with cartoons that makes the Bible fun to look at and use
  • The complete NIrV translation—the NIV for kids!
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • 8.75" x 5.75" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Review 1 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very comprehensive

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsFly
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for a 6 year old for Christmas and had it embossed with his name. He loved it! Very easy to read and addresses a lot of questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome for kids!

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
catponthieux
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old loves this bible! She says its very easy to understand and has a lot of extras that shes enjoys as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Kids

Date:April 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sis Rae
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves his new bible...It is what I expected. I wish the width was larger...I ordered a bible case and it does fit well. But overall it a good product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Kids Bible reference

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
jdztoy
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The specific question throughout the book are very current with today's issues. It has helped my 9 year old son with finding some of his answers on his own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Electronic edition

Date:December 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Penelope
Location:Trinity, FL
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I downloaded this edition for my Nook Color. The kids in my Third Grade Sunday School class like reading from it. Unfortunately, it freezes up quite often so I don't use it as much as I would like to in class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My son loves it!

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Marengo IL
Age:45-54
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son just turned 7 and we got him this Bible for his birthday. He enjoys the readability of it and the questions that are geared just for his age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible

Date:November 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Wilson
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Bible for curious children that ask lots of questions. This Bible answers the who, what, where, when, why, & how questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Children like the questions and answers.

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Paul
Location:Ephrata, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using the NIrV Kid's Quest Study Bible with first graders through sixth graders. The third grade text permits most children in this wide age span the opportunity to read the Bible with relative comfort. Many children are drawn to the questions and answers that deal with everyday life. We give this Study Bible to any child in the above mentioned age range that does not have a personal Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Bible for little boys!

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
NaNa
Location:Watertown, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these Bibles for my twin Grandsons who are 8 years old. They were so excited to receive their first "BIG" Bible. The stories inside and the introductions to the Books of the Bible are intriguing and really capture kids attention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very age-appropriate

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beth Snyder
Location:Lightstreet, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchase this Bible for our children who are entering 3rd grade. It has the full Scripture text plus age-appropriate illustrative stories and guides. The teachers love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible for Kids

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
peacewalker
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent hardcover Bible. This is the same one we use in our 4th and 5th grade small group at church, and my son wanted one of his own so he could read it at home.
Arrived on time and in perfect condition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for kids

Date:November 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kiwi Tree
Location:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a fantastic Bible. It has heaps of answers to everyday questions that kids ask. It is laid out in an easy to read way and gives background info on each book.
My child specifically asked for this Bible after seeing someone else with it and now loves to sit and read it. Awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah Netherton
We bought this Bible for my son's kindergarten graduation present. It is great - filled with great articles for him to read along the way. I would highly recommend this Bible to anyone!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
DM
My son (age 6) received this Bible last year as a gift. He loves the questions on almost every page and will sit down to read it by himself. The questions have also helped me a few times when I sought good ways to answer his questions. This is a great Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIrV Kids' Quest Study Bible: Real Questions, Real Answers, Italian Duo-Tone, Red/Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
kipacha
I got this Bible for my niece, and she loves it! She loves the Q&A sections and the way it's formatted. She is almost 6, and she finds the NIrV really easy for her to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.