Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Saxon Publishing Saxon Math 1, Meeting Book

Saxon Publishing Saxon Math 1, Meeting Book

This meeting book is primarily a calendar to help keep track of student progress, but also includes worksheets to help kids practice skills from telling time & temperature to counting money and problem solving. Grade 1, Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Saxon Math 1, Meeting Book
Review 1 for Saxon Math 1, Meeting Book
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
marie
The paper used to print the meeting book is a very thin newsprint. I don't think that students will be able to erase without tearing the paper.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saxon Math 1, Meeting Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rachelle
Yes, you could print out calendars. But it is nice to have them all together - plus the graphs ready to go. However, the paper used in the 1 meeting book is horrible. They should print on nicer paper - especially since you will be using these books every school day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saxon Math 1, Meeting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alicia Loran
I love Saxon. I taught it when I was a public school teacher and have since chosen to use it with my own children at home. It incorporates things so completely and builds on itself every day. I can't say enough good things about it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saxon Math 1, Meeting Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Me
This book goes right along with the curriculum.Yes, you could print out your own, but for the price of ink for your printer vs. the price of this book, buy the book. My son loves cutting out the daily strips and writing his date. Sounds silly, but he loves it.You don't 'need' this book, but each lesson starts off with using something out of it. If you're like me and want to stay more organized, not worry about the price of printer/copy ink, and keep your lessons coordinated, then spend the ten bucks and buy this.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saxon Math 1, Meeting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Heather
Love the repetition (spiral curriculum) and the user-friendly format. The price is great and all of the activities are well thought out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saxon Math 1, Meeting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Mcgrath
My K5 son is doing the Math I this year and really enjoys it. The meeting book is very fun for him. I teach year round and wish all months were included but modified it by making my own weather chart and calender for July. My children respond well to the Saxon Math curriculum.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saxon Math 1, Meeting Book
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda K
I would agree with the other reviewers that you could just print the calendars from your home computer, but I appreciated having them all in one convenient booklet that saved me from having loose papers to find for the math lesson. My son also was very proud of the booklet when we completed it, and enjoyed going through it with his evaluator.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saxon Math 1, Meeting Book
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
ilene anderson
not worth the money!!!!!!!!! or time!!!!!One would do better by making free copies off of the internet or doing without it all together.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saxon Math 1, Meeting Book
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Melanie Williams
I would have liked to see some of the pages before I bought it. The pages are just many different calenders for each month and I could have made it on the computer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.