Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Windblown Media He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection

Windblown Media He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection

Do you believe God's love is sometimes fickle or determined by our behavior? Jacobsen reassures seekers and insecure Christians that God's relentless grace is based on who we are---his beloved creation---not what we do. Learn how to live consciously and confidently in the Father's ever-present love! Includes questions for reflection and discussion. 208 pages, softcover from Windblown.
Average Customer Rating:
4.926 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Review 1 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a MUST

Date:September 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Larry
Location:New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book goes beyond a theological study of God's love for us. It is also not a "how to" book on getting God to love you more. It is a down to earth review of our Father's love for us. I very rarely highlight books but this is one book that became full of them. It was so good, I just ordered 5 more to give to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recomend for everyone.

Date:March 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
toadfarm
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the most inspirational book I have ever read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
HisGirl4ever
Location:WA state
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best book I've ever read in my search for knowing and understanding the Love of God for me, and how to obtain and enter into that place of intimacy with Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perspective changing

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
MDavis
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is filled with great nuggets of truth! It gave me a greater understanding of God's love for me. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Baclj
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome book. Challenging if you spend time working through the practicals at the end of each chapter. Highly recommended!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!!

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovemoose
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A blessing and an eye opener! Why didn't I hear this before?
A must read for every christian!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
josunshine
Location:sydney australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, what a great book. God loves me and He loves you too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deanna Wall
This is a great book. We are using it as a Bible Study. It is a quick read and really gives the reader something to think about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lily
This book is the best book I ever read. I was once severely enslaved to eating disorders during the past ten years. I had read tons of books and had tried millions of ways including christian counseling but I never truly break free of it. This book will help you to see God as your Loving Father. The only way to break free from the indulgence of the flesh is to embrace His Love and let Him change us from the inside out. I absolutely loves this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sally Hinds
This book was given to me after reading "The Shack" and it was one that was the perfect read after that. I was going through and very difficult time and this made me feel warm allover!!! And was just the answer to my prayers. So I bought 2 copies to give to friends! One of whom is in the midst of a struggle for her life!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lori from PEI
This book has completely revolutionized and transformed my thinking... the truths contained beneath its cover has set me free from the bondage of legalism and helped me see Gods character in a new light!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thing One
I justlove this book. Made go out and buy other books by this author. I am living so much more loved now! Thank you, Mr. Jacobsen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gene Avery
Second to the Bible, this book challenged and broadened my view of God more than any other this year. Based on Scripture and not opinion, "He Loves Me!" helped my relationship with God to grow in trust, obedience, and intimacy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Barbato
What a great book! The best book about our loving God and filled with Scripture. It's practical and to the point. I've given dozens to friends and family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
aubrey isham
Do you ever feel like, "sure God loves me, I'm just not one of His favorites?" Maybe your suffering and spiritual benefit from it just does not seem a great as with some other Christians. This book may unlock that mystery. You may find yourself sitting in God's lap enjoying intimacy that makes you forget about your problems. You may realize He is fixing them now that more interested in Him. I did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2009
I am rating this with five stars even though I haven't finished it. I like it very much so far and it really assures us of God's love for us, and makes us want to live our lives for Him. A nice book. Sincerely, Jackie Gray
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deb Chandler
Very powerful book and extremely prevalent for the age in which we live. Knowing the security that we have in the Father's love is absolutely the single most significant factor in navigating the trecherous waters of our world. I've already given the book to two close friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roxanne Klassen
It really is unbelievable how we live 'less loved' in so many situations when we really have a God who loves us unconditionally. This is a MUST-READ to any believer who has ever felt like God is disappointed with him or feels that God is trying to 'work on him' to prepare him for service or obedience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joy Holliday
An absolute must-read for anyone who has ever felt God did not love them or was just sitting off in the distance. This book takes you right into the heart and arms of our Father in a way most have never even imagined. I have alwayssknown of Gods love, but the depths of which I have never, and now realize will never fully comprehend. He MADE us for the specific purpose to love. A fantastic followup to The Shack, I really believe they should be sold together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for He Loves Me! Learning to Live In The Father's Affection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Altino
This book has helped me realize in such gentle yet poignant ways that I have had some really distorted ideas about the Father and His love. It has inspired to go to the Word with a refreshed attitude and hunger. I usually have a very difficult time reading through Christian non-fictions, but this one has been completely different. I've read it at a slow pace over a few weeks to allow the insights and truth to sink in, and I look forward to reading the next chapter each day. The group discussion questions are very good, even without a group. I'd like to recommend this book to every Christian, who is tired of trying to live right. All of us can live loved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>