Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Standard Publishing Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Standard Publishing Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover

Simplify your study with this innovative Bible in which every verse of the KJV text is color-coded to one of 12 thematic headings.* Words of the Trinity underlined * Color-code key bookmark * Book introductions * Concordance * Center-column cross-references * Daily reading calendars * 365 Bible verses for memorizing * In-text maps and illustrations * Size: 6.5" x 9.25" x 1.5" * 1632 pages, softcover from Standard
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
15 out of 1979%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Review 1 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I was disappointed

Date:February 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
ruthmusic
Location:Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really liked the concept of the Rainbow Study Bible, but the soft cover version did not possess the quality I expected. The first time I opened it, the entire book popped out of it's cover. I ended up returning it and opting for the the leather bound version which is extremely nice, but much more expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Bible is useful AND fun.

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
joanny
Location:Seattle
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I gave my NIV Rainbow Study Bible to a family member I was happy to find an affordable replacement in the KJV. I like the color scheme with the verses as it is easy to find passages on certain themes. The helps at the back are really good - verses to learn, words that have changed in meaning, important verses. There is good information about the New Testament but I can't find the place right now to describe it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Well Manufactured :(

Date:May 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
naomiGodschild
Location:New York, NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is my second Rainbow Study Bible. And this is the second one that fell apart. i love the design and the features, but this was not manufactured well at all. Both Bibles i recieved came unglued...the binding came apart, and as a result it's now in sections...again. i would not recommend it for THIS reason.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I like the color code.

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
tinnie
Location:Wilson NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cover on the book has come apart. I didn't expect that to happen. It just came unglued.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome bible at a great price!

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pooh Bear
Location:VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Rainbow bible that I have had for several years and I absolutely love it! I was looking for a bible that I could leave at church to keep from carrying mine back and forth. I wasn't expecting this bible to be of the best quality, but it exceeded my expectations by far. It is exactly like the one that I have had for years. It is my favorite bible and it is an excellent price! I would recommend this product to everyone.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is going to be an excellent study guide.

Date:October 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mawmaw
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Rainbow Study Bible has excellent features that will assist anyone wanting to learn God's word. The color coding is a unique way to catagorize the meaning of each verse. I will be using this book in my weekly ladies ministry class called the "Bereans".
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent bible

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
passion for christ
Location:Great State of New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a priceless,awesome and wonderfully color coded bible, very very helpful for those who take their bible study serious. My husband was very surprise by the price and would gladly appreciate one for his special day. Our son was moved by the bible memory verses, the schedule for through the bible in a year and the few blank pages for notes in the back of the bible, he also mention that the color coding is very helpful and claim he would love to have a bible like this!-- this was a gift for a couple.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

was pleasantly surprised by its appearance

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
barb
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this, easy to read and the cover is stronger than i thought it would be.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent teaching and learning tool !!!!!

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
ServeHim54
Location:Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for an inmate that my church ministry team serves in the Phila. Prison System; he saw my rainbow bible and wanted to know how to get one to help with his understanding. Hope it blesses him as he establishes his relationship with the LORD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This book has some great features.

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judith Handa
Location:Fairfield, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved the rainbow study bible. That is why I decided that I would go ahead and purchase another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Rainbow Bible

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
gina
Location:Kettering, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this exact softcover bible at another Christian Bookstore for $24.99. It was worth the price but I wish I had checked at CBD first. Even with S&H it would have been a way better buy. I have many bibles already but this bible has many great features. Get this one. You won't regret it. I would get the NIV version also but I haven't seen it out yet in the softcover.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is excellent

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amos
Location:London
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is excellent and of high quality. Design is superb and letters are bold. The price is quite good and despite the shipping cost, it is still cheaper than local price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The Rainbow Bible

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Arlene
Location:Topeka, KS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a nice Bible if you want to look at it from the color coded aspect. However, to use this Bible for church or study is impossible. The paper is expremely thin and can tear very very easily. The papes needs t be od better quality.
This Bible was also supposed to be a LARGE print Bible. I saw no difference between it and any Bible I currently have.
When I placed the tabs onto the diff. books o the Bible, the paper was so this that I had to be expremmely careful that the pages did not rip while placing the tabs on the papter
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good value.

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
geneseegem
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this KJV Bible as I had owned the same Bible 37 years ago....and that bible had worn out. The print is excellent and the color-coded subject references in addition to the center-column references are a wonderful study aid. The binding is not as sturdy as I would wish but for the price, it's a great Bible purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST BIBLE FOR NEWBIES

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
HEIDI
Location:MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a new Christian, so I thought i would start reading the bible. I am so very happy i finally found this bible! It is easy to read with large print. The color system is also very helpful. I also ordered the rainbow tabbies to help find readings during bible study! WELL WORTH THE MONEY! I think i will by another today just for back up!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunshine
Location:Arlington, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This product is absolutely wonderful! The color coding. the daily passages are such a plus. I purchased it for a dear friend and I know he will love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
maddy
Location:NEW JERSEY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I GAVE THIS TO MY HUSBAND AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT AND HE LOVES IT. ALSO, DLIVERY TIME WAS AMAZING.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bible Ever.

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
stadams
Location:Chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This by far the best bible I have ever owned. I have purchased three of them hardcover for $50+ each from other sites and they have all torn up. They easily seperate from the column, yet and still I continue to purchase them. So for this price and soft cover which should eliminate the bible being so easily detached I think this by far is extremly awesome. The price alone has me sold. This bible is very informative and it helps when I'm dealing with specific issues I can go directly to the scriptures that deal with my problems. Also I enjoy reading the daily meditation scriptures. Try and I guarantee you will LOVE this buy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Standard KJV Rainbow Study Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wayne Kenton
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these for myself, and my aunt saw it and wated one also. We both think it is perfect. So I got her this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.