Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterBrook Press Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy

WaterBrook Press Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy

After being rejected from her Amish community two years ago, 19-year-old Hannah Lapp reluctantly returns to help her sister. But when hidden truths are finally revealed, will she embrace the Plain life---or the Englischer who adores her? Includes When the Heart Cries, When the Morning Comes, and When the Soul Mends. 1008 pages, softcover from Waterbrook.
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Review 1 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kept my attention to the end

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda Lavallee
Location:Madoc, Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this trilogy, mystery kept you interested right to the end, beautiful description of quilts & quilting, just great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
lydia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book/series was amazing. I didn't even want to put it down - thought I had to.... So many twists and turns - you never knew what was going to happen next - some books are fairly predictable... this one sure wasn't.....
I would recommend it to everyone :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tragedy and Redemption

Date:June 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bern
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
In Sisters of the Quilt series, the author, introduces the reader to Hannah. Despite her strict upbringing, she has a "forbidden" love, a young man of the Mennonite faith, who she plans to marry. Initially, it seems that we'll witness a love story unfold and watch as Hannah must choose between her family and her heart. The author takes us down a very different path, as Hannah is subject to a horrible tragedy that causes her to run away and make a life for herself away from her family and her love.
The book brought tears to my eyes, as Hannah, was forced to navigate the "English" world on her own and to evaluate her faith in new ways. In the second book, she is trying to understand all that has happened to her and figure out how to live outside of the "community". At home, there is still a lot of misunderstanding, hurt, and confusion from her "shunning". Hannah's entire family is affected by her leaving and there is more devastation as they try to ignore the situation.
In the third and final book, the author, slowly brings about forgiveness and redemption for both Hannah and her family. I appreciated how Woodsmall did not tie everything into a neat bow right away, but allowed time to pass, as in real life situations before true healing could begin. Likewise, there were twists and turns along the way, as Hannah and those around her had to come to terms with their relationships with God and how they were going to choose to live for Him.
As a fan of Amish fiction, I thoroughly enjoyed this book and loved walking with Hannah as I read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book that I could not recommend more!

Date:May 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faye
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An incredibly emotional read, that had me glued to the page from page 1 to 1,000. (This is a 3-in-1 Omni-bus).
One of the happiest days of Hannah Lapp's life quickly takes a dark turn, when she is attacked by an Englisher, leaving Hannah shattered. In the Sisters of the Quilt Trilogy friendships are tested, jealousies are aroused, prejudices are formed, while lies run rampant, yet nevertheless hope remains.
Wow, this book, or rather trilogy, is probably going right to the top of my list of favorite Amish books! Written in an easy to read style that allows the reader to get "lost" in the story, Ms. Woodsmall has outdone herself with this powerful series. I found that I simply couldn't put the book down, which led to my staying up to ridiculous hours--but I just had to find out what happened next! Which was one of the things that I loved about having all three books at my finger-tips!
I loved how many story lines there were in the story, and how they connected, separated, and then intertwined again, and I got really got to "get inside" a host of characters and got to see what made them tick.
All of the characters were wonderfully developed, my favorite character ended up being a side character, named Matthew. I like Matthew because he was the kind of guy who always put others before himself, even if it ended up not looking so good for him later on. Matthew was also a man of honor, who was just totally nice, but knew when to put his foot down. The few times that he got frustrated, I didn't blame him, because I totally believed that he had every right to be upset. He was definitely an awesome guy :)
Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this book. The characters, the plot, the emotional depth--all of it was so well done. One thing that I will mention is that the series starts with a violent scene very near the beginning Another thing that I would like to mention is that the three books flowed from one to the other seamlessly, as if they had been published all in one huge volume from the get-go, each book picking right up where the last one had left as if it were only the next chapter instead of the next book! Sisters of the Quilt is an Omni-bus that you will not regreat picking up!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing trilogy!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nicole
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my second time reading a book by Cindy Woodsmall and I was not let down! There are so many twists and turns. You find your self asking what else could possibly happen? So much happens in the first book, you meet the main families, you fall in love, and you learn, if you didn't already know how the Amish handle certain situations. Cindy leaves you wanting more at the end of this book.
Through the second book in this trilogy you struggle with Hannah to understand where her family, friends, and fiance were coming from. How could they think these things? How could they not believe her, trust her? Through the second book I got angry, smiled, and laughed out loud. Hannah is just as strong minded as ever only is just learning how to voice her opinions. And if you thought the first book left you with a cliff hanger, oh goodness, this one is so much worse! I was quite thankful to have the third book just a few pages away!
What to do? What to do? In the beginning of the second book I remember thinking 'No! You love Paul!' then I came around to loving Martin too. I found myself torn between the two just as Hannah did. Though this book brought tears to my eyes, many a times, it was by far my favorite of the trilogy. We caught a glimpse of the Hannah who was building herself in the second book but we learn who she is in the third book. We learn how deep those family and community ties run, despite all that has been said or done. I loved this series and definitely suggest it to my friends to read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely read and great story!

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
A Restful Place
Location:Missouri
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little disappointed with this book with some of the content being adult only (in my opinion). Though a captivating and great read I wouldn't want a daughter of mine to read this book until she was older or married (I only have a 17 mo boy right now...). It might just be because of my upbringing and the sheltering that I had when I was at home. Every family and parent has different ideas of what is age appropriate for their children and I'm sure that would play a big role on who/what ages could read and benefit from this book. For me, this was a neat adult book - really enjoyable!
It was a wonderful story though, heartache, healing and forgiveness were shared in a way that touches you. The story was very well thought out and researched, it doesn't seem much like a fiction book, with very real life happenings in it.
Through all the heartache and bitterness reaped on Hannah (main character) one of the best things I found about the book what her devotion to God. Though she left the Amish she didn't leave all faith. She still trusted in God and waited on Him to bring healing to herself, her family, and Amish community. She doesn't return to the Amish faith but she does forgive those who wrongly accused her. In the end she marries a Plain Mennonite man, the man that she's (secretly) loved since the beginning of the series. A huge thing that comes across in this series is the fact that forgiveness is everything - many wrong accusations and misunderstandings become nothing with true forgiveness.
** I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review all opinions are honestly my own.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Joy Comes in the Morning

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tammi
Location:maine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sisters of the Quilt contains When the Heart Cries, When the Morning Comes, and When the Soul Mends. When it is possible, I choose books that contain the complete story in one volume, because I get impatient waiting for the next book in the series to arrive.
What would you do if something out of your control happened, but no one believed you, not your family, not your friends, not your pastor? Hannah Lapp, a 17 year old Old Order Amish girl, was faced with this dilemma, and chose to leave every thing she knows and loves to start a new life.
I loved watching Hannah as she grew in the gifts God had given her. I don’t know if I could be as strong as she was, but her resolve to move on, and put the old behind her, helped her as she grew in her faith, and to forgive those who had hurt her. But more importantly to begin to build bridges between her past, present, and future.
I give this book 5 out of 5 stars, and would recommend it to those who like Amish fiction, as well as, to those who have never read it before.
**Sisters of the Quilt~The Complete Trilogy by Cindy Woodsmall was provided for me free by WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Amish fiction

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
cathy
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sister of the Quilt contains the trilogy series of Hannah Lapp. The first book, When the Heart Cries has Hannah at age 17 being cruelly treated by her family and the Amish community in which she grew up. Rumor containing true bits and pieces embellished by the exagerations of her sister and others who wanted to believe the stories and pass them on. Hannah and Paul had a love that they were sure could last a lifetime but when she is raped by an outsider her Father wants to keep it quiet so that the family is not shamed by the community. Hannah is not able get the help she needs for her physical injuries or the mental help that she needs to get past the emotional toll that this ordeal has taken on her. She cannot even share her story with anyone outside of her parents. The second book When the Morning Comes continues Hannah's life when the church and her family turn on her and she has to escape to her long lost aunt whom she discovers was shunned when she was younger. Hannah finds her inner strength and learns to live within the English world but yet maintain the Plain ways and values she holds most dear to her. She finds new love and becomes educated in the nursing field so that she can work among the Amish as well as the English. The in final segment When the Soul Mends Hannah's sister, Sarah, (the one who helped start the rumors) finds Hannah's phone number and calls Hannah to ask for help. Sarah has been struggling with the guilt as well as sinking into mental health problems. Hannah returns home for periodic visits to help her sister get help while reconnecting with her family and community.
I loved this book. Cindy Woodsmall writes in an interesting way in which everything does not turn out as we would want but rather as life happens. Cindy in her writing tells of normal Amish life without sugarcoating or making fun of their rituals and beliefs. When bad things happen in Ms. Woodsmall's books sometimes people die. Christians of all walks pray for their needs and sometimes they get them but sometimes God says no. Much like life really happens. I had a hard time with the rape but once I got past that the trilogy was a great read. I would advise reading it.
This book was provided to me for this review by WaterBrook Press.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Three Books in One! LOVE THIS IDEA!

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heart2Heart
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best part about reading Amish fiction is that you really come to love a series of characters, in this case the Lapp family from Owl's Perch. In this wonderful collection from Cindy Woodsmall, The Sisters of the Quilt is a complete novel containing three books in one and makes for a wonderful novel.
When the Heart Cries begins the story of the Lapp family with the oldest daughter Hannah spending much of her time working at an Mennonite farm just down the way from her farm. She has come to fall in love with Paul, the grandson of the women she is caring for. Yet she is caught between knowing what to do about it. Being only 17, she is in the middle of her rumspringa, and if she chooses to pursue the relationship with Paul, it might mean being shunned by her family or Paul having to lose his. When she decides to let God handle the details, she is forced into a car while walking home and is raped. This is considered an unmentionable by the Amish and one that may prove to be a shame to the community. Will Paul be able to handle the truth if Hannah can manage to tell him or will her family have Hannah sent away in shame?
When The Morning Comes deals with the Hannah Lapp being rejected not only by her entire family but even the man she loves turns his back on Hannah. She has no choice but to follow her heart and head to Ohio to find the aunt that was shunned many years ago by her father. Hannah will now learn to let her heart heal and learn how to put the pieces of her broken heart back together doing what she loves, learning about medicine and helping the Amish women out as a midwife. But has Hannah truly left her old past behind in Owl's Perch or will her past find a way to bring all the pain back to her new life?
When The Soul Mends is the final book in the Sisters of the Quilt series and now Hannah is on the brink of accepting her new life when a phone call late one night from her sister Sarah warrants an urgent return home. Seems like someone has been setting fires in Owls Perch and Sarah senses she is the one doing it. Now her best friend Matthew and his brother David have been injured in the fire and Hannah knows she has to be there for Matthew. Will that mean that the life she left behind in Ohio will be forgotten or will Hannah finally see that she can't outrun the mistakes from her past and finally reconcile with God?
I received Sisters of the Quilt series complements of WaterBrook Multnomah Publishers for my honest review and I have to say, I LOVED this idea. So many great Amish authors have such amazing series and to read them back to back really does create a seamless transitions between books. The strength of Hannah's character can teach us all that God will use any situation to bring about good in our life even though at the time, we may not be able to see it. Now you can see how Hannah's life is brought to a complete circle and see just how mighty God's healing hand can be. This one rates a 5 out of 5 stars and hope more Amish authors do the same with their series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heart Touching Trilogy

Date:January 12, 2012
Amish Hannah Lapp was secretly engaged to Mennonite Paul Waddell. Hannah met him while she was working at his grandmother's house, cleaning for her. Hannah was attacked walking home one day and faced serious consequences. Her Amish community shunned her when they discovered what happened. Hannah decided to leave Owl's Perch, PA telling no one where she was going. Hannah ended up in Ohio. She started dressing like an Englisher. She got her drivers license and even went to nursing school. She worked at a birthing clinic while going to school. She also fell in love with Martin Palmer, and his niece and nephew that he was caring for. Hannah needed to go back to Owl's Perch to help care for her younger sister Sarah, who was having mental problems. Hannah and Paul worked together to help Sarah. She also had to confront her father about how he treated her before she left. After going to Owls Perch and returning to Ohio, Hannah realized where she truly belonged. Is it with Martin and the kids or is it back in her Amish community? Read this trilogy to find out what choice Hannah makes.
This series is about never giving up on your dreams. Hannah wanted to go to nursing school and she pursued that dream, even with all the obstacles that where in her way. This series is about finding hope when there seems to be none. With all that Hannah endured, she found hope to move on with her life. This series is about God healing hearts. God used Hannah to help heal Martin and his niece and nephews hearts. God healed Hannah from all the pain she experienced since the attack.
This is a terrific series of books. I really like that it is all in one book. Cindy Woodsmall's characters are real. When you read her stories, you get to know the characters. These three stories are about healing the hurt that is in one's heart caused by strangers, family, and even one's community. Hannah went from being brokenhearted in When The Heart Cries, to being able to see the light of day after the darkness of her attack in When The Morning Comes and finally finding healing in When The Soul Mends. Pick up this trilogy and join Hannah on her journey to healing.
I received a free copy of this book from WaterBrook Multnomah for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent trilogy!

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kristie
Location:upstate NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I start reading a series I like to read it straight through beginning to end; therefore I was so excited to see the three novels of Cindy Woodsmall's "Sisters of the Quilt" series in a complete trilogy edition! Woodsmall's "Sisters of the Quilt" includes the three stories of the series that have previously been released as single novels. Hannah Lapp is struggling to know her place, her beliefs and what her heart feels in the first book of the trilogy, "When the Heart Cries." Hannah is in love with an older man who is more worldly than she and her family and she accepts his marriage proposal. Tragedy brings other issues to light and disruptions for not only Hannah, but her best friend and brother as well.
Hannah's story and journey continues in the second book "When the Morning Comes." Not being treated kindly by her Amish community, Hannah disappears into the English world to try and find solace there. Although she is still in love with Paul, Hannah meets someone new who is accepting of her; yet this adds to her struggles as well. This is a highly emotional book as the reader will feel for Hannah through her new experiences and struggles and also Hannah's family and community as they are dealing with her disappearance.
"When the Soul Mends" is the last book in this trilogy and it an engrossing ending to this series. Hannah hopes to help her sister and returns home to do so. Hannah is faced with choosing between her two worlds and questioning her decision to leave over two years earlier.
This is a well-written and captivating series! You are not going to want to put it down once you start! Hannah's struggles, heartache, love and decisions will have you hurting alongside her, cheering her on and being torn between her loves and worlds.
*I received a complimentary copy from Waterbrook Press in exchange for a honest review.*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Amish Trilogy

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
AngelLinda
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sisters of the Quilt by Cindy Woodsmall is the entire Hannah Lapp trilogy in one volume. The book is comprised of the following stories:
When the Heart Cries
This was an edge-of-your-seat, heart pounding story set among the Amish. I was drawn into this book right from the start - it was a "sit down, hang on tight, roller coaster ride" through the entire story. After 19 year old Hannah Lapp's secure Amish life is turned upside down after "the unmentionable" happens to her, all aspects of her life begin to spiral out of control. Her parents turn on her, she loses the love of her life, her sister spreads horrible falsehoods about her throughout the community, and Hannah decides she needs to leave her Lancaster community behind in search of the aunt she never knew about until finding a letter hidden by her father. I was so sorry to see this book end...and it left me on the train with Hannah Lapp, so curious as to what will cross her path in the next book of the series.
When the Morning Comes
Hannah's arrival in Alliance, Ohio isn't all roses. The train depot for Alliance is basically non-existent anymore and without knowing anyone, she's left to find her own way into town. After spending the night on the street, she's in desperate need of some medical attention. She finally meets her estranged aunt and settles into Englisher life - training to become a nurse, falling in love with Martin, caring for her aged aunt...until she gets word from home that her life-long friend, Matthew is seriously injured in a fire.
When the Soul Mends
Hoping to help her sister, Hannah Lapp reluctantly returns to the Old Order Amish community she fled in disgrace more than two years earlier. When hidden truths are revealed about her former fiancé, she must choose whether to return to the Plain life or to the Englischer man who adores her in this captivating conclusion to the Sisters of the Quilt series.
Without giving too much away about each story, I have to say of all the Amish fiction I've read, this series is my All-Time favorite! There were just enough twists and turns throughout each individual story, that the ultimate outcome wasn't easy to predict, but I was happy at how it all turned out. I highly recommend this book series. Cindy Woodsmall is one of the best storytellers of Amish fiction I've come across! She doesn't just focus on her main characters, but her secondary characters are so well rounded and fit into the story in ways that sure don't keep them in the shadows. This was an incredible series! Bravo, Cindy Woodsmall!
Thanks to the wonderful folks at WaterBrook-Multnomah, through their Blogging for Books program for the complimentary copy of this book for my review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful collection of Amish stories

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wanda Myers
Location:Dublin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sisters of the quilt books all center around a young Amish girl named Hannah and the Mennonite boy she loves named Paul. In book one, Hannah faces a tragic circumstance that not only devastates her entire family, but separates her from Paul just as they begin to dream of a future together. Book two picks up the story when Hannah is rejected by Paul and shunned by her family and friends. She flees her home and all she knows to go live with an estranged aunt and tries to put her life back together. Then book three shows us an older, more mature Hannah who has found peace with her circumstances and has settled into a satisfying life in the English world that includes a new love in her life. Just when Hannah thinks she has it all together she is thrown back into the path of her first love and must acknowledge that she still has deep feelings for him.
I was immediately drawn into these stories and amazed that these are the author’s first books. The characters are very realistic and multi-faceted. I felt deeply for Hannah and her struggles as she tried to survive a horrible situation not of her making and without the support of her family. I have read a lot of Amish fiction as I am fascinated by the Amish lifestyle. What I like the most about Cindy Woodsmall’s work is the fact that her books are entirely different from other Amish stories. Her characters are more involved with the Englischers instead of the story being exclusively centered on the Amish community. This adds another element to the plots of the stories as the characters interact with a way of life that is quite foreign to them. It also makes me think about what it would be like if I ever had the opportunity to be friends with an Amish person.
Cindy did a fantastic job in making Hannah a real person and that is the success of this trilogy. The fact that all three books now come in one compact volume is an added bonus. If you like Amish fiction you are sure to love these stories.
I received this complimentary copy from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group through their Blogging for Books program. A positive review was not required and the opinions expressed here are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
mom Bev
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have absolutely loved these stories. I definitely would recommend these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good trilogy

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
katy4
Location:scotland
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed this Amish trilogy which is good value for the money. The binding on the book isnt as robust as other paperbacks but nevertheless its good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Captivating Story

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sudie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hooked when I started reading the sample, so I had to buy the trilogy. I'm sad I have finished the story because I was totally engrossed in its inspirational message of forgiveness and deep love. I will read more from this author!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I enjoyed reading this series.

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
SandiJane
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am new to eBooks but am already hooked. I had the second in the series and was able to get the trio immediately. I love how I can bookmark pages and the reader takes me back to the place I stopped at. Also, it is good for the environment. Sisters of the Quilt was a great series and anyone who likes a great read and is interested in the Amish should read this trilogy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazingly well and thought-provokingly written

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
familywonderfullymade
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series keeps you guessing how it will turn out while also guiding you to examine your own stance on many values. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Real life ,refuge,redemption,new beginnings

Date:January 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
viviana
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hannah's story is set in the Old Order Amish community.
She goes through trama,rejection seeking refuge elsewhere.Hidden truths are later revealed.Two years later she must choose to return to the Plain life or to the Englisher man who adores her.She uses God given strength to over come pain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I highly recommend this book.

Date:December 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Drema Hicks
Location:WV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still enjoying this book as it is three in one, but I want to say I highly recommend it to all who love to read these types of stories. The author is an exceptional writer and I look forward to purchasing more of her books! Buy and enjoy!
Blessings!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.