Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oxford University Press The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy

Oxford University Press The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy

Unique subject chain reference system that follows major Bible themes throughout Scripture. Comprehensive indexes to annotations and subject chain references for thorough topical study. Informative introductions to each book and section with subheadings. Complete chronologies. Detailed concordance with integrated subject index and dictionary of Scripture proper names. Helps on the same page as the text for ready access to vital definitions and explanations. Full color maps. Red letter edition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.892 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
54 out of 5598%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Review 1 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!!

Date:January 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
PRS22sg
Location:NY
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely the cadillac of home bibles. When you hold this book you know you're holding quality. Absolutely beutiful! I would recommend this book to anyone. To me the word of God (book of life) should be put in the best quality materials.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Schofield Bible

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
valvis
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible is exactly what I was wanting in a reference Bible. I love the font size and the overall look of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL BIBLE!

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lulu
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Purchased this Schofield Study Bible for my boss as
His Christmas present this year. He is also a preacher
And does mission work so I knew he could use it. He is one
Of those people that have everything so it was a big decision
For me. I wanted my gift to be perfect! I have to
Say that this Bible was truly a gift I was proud to give.
The quality is excellent and the contents even better.
It seemed this Bible would be a great one to research any
And all aspects of each entire chapter. My boss is really
enjoying the clear easy to read large print! I highly recommend
This Bible for yourself or as a gift!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trish
Location:Texas City, texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best, remarks by my husband: this was what he want.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is awsome should last a lifetime

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
lonnie hayes
Location:Florence, Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are buying everyone in our church one of these bibles that reads through the bible in a year. It has been a good motivator for people to read thier Bibles more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT GIFT

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
BETTY
Location:WEST TEXAS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY SISTER, SHE LOVED IT, WAS JUST WHAT SHE WANTED.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition to my library

Date:August 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Minister Garza
Location:Kalamazoo mi,49001
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this addition to my collection of study bibles very much spirit led insights to God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleasantly surprised

Date:June 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bobbie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having purchased KJV The Old Scofield Study Bible, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Black, Thumb-Indexed for myself a few years ago, and know what I paid for it; I was pleasantly surprised to find exactly the same thing, at a much reduced rate, and being able to get it within four days. It is wonderful when you can get a good study Bible, and one so close to GOD's Holy Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Study Bible

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Raynes
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite Bible has always been the KJV Scofield. My first one has lasted me over 30yrs so I was delighted to find another one in large print. (The eyes aren't what they used to be). It came with a "broken in" feel to it. My first one wasn't thumb indexed and the index helps me run the concordance better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Old Scofield kjv bible

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kelly in S Louisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its so nice. I wanted this to be a family keepsake to be passed down...many years from now, i hope..ha. . Surely a lifelong gift.. Cant wait to start writing notes in it while at church... CGC int.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:December 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
L4dyBug
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was raised with the Old Scofield Bible and happy as a clam getting this new Large print one here. Quality is just what you would expect from Oxford University Press, pages are thin but I knew that already (not sure if there rice paper or not). This study bible is worth every dollar. Thanks.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I wanted.

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carey
Location:FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello,
I have the Scofield Bible printed in 1917.
This is just what I was looking for, the same and can use it each day. I love it. :D. Very Happy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

is what i was looking for

Date:October 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
posey
Location:Carrollton, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for a KJV study bible for some time at many loations and finally decided on this one from Christian Books. I found similar Bibles elsewhere, but your price was the best. It arrived promptly and in good condition. I like the quality for the price very much. I do miss not having an outline at the beginning of each book, but everythig else makes up for that. I purchased the large print which I am capable of reading, but I wish it would have come in a Giant Print. I hope they will consider a future publication in the Giant Print.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
dave
Location:Arkansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given a KJV Scofield Bible 40 years ago. I t has served me well, but was begining to come apart, so i decided I needed a new Bible. I decided that I wanted another Scofield Bible and when I found the large print version I knew that it would be very helpful in my older years and not so great eye sight. It is a very good Bible and I am enjoying it very much. Thanks for the great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
blessed92
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my husband who loves it. Would definitely purchase another one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read (large print)

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buggy
Location:Dunellen, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear and well defined print. An all around good Bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what I was looking for.

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chris
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pages are to thin, tear really easy, bleed through if you highlight something. It would be a much better Bible if the pages were thicker, not a good Bible if you like to highlight scriptures.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my New Scofield Large Print Bible

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anne
Location:Brooklyn New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On 1/10/85 I brought my first Scofield Large Print Bible. It is worn out held together with duck tape. It was time for a new one so I purchased one a few days ago it arrived on time next day service. it is the exact same as my old Scofield . Its beautiful I am sitting here hugging it to my chest. I cant wait to dive in and read. I love it, you will love it too .
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW....

Date:June 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wayne
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 other Holy Bibles and this one exceeded my expectations. I love the big print, red letters and the thumb index. There's something special going on inside this Bible. When I open it up no matter what book, chapter, or verse something happens in my spirit. I love this Bible. It's alive.....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Old Scofield Study Bible, KJV, Large Print Edition Genuine Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Preview is deceiving

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
singer
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Preview of the Bible is from the Bible, so they did get that part right. However, from the preview, it appears there will be more notes in it than there actually are. I was disappointed in that, but I am still happy that I bought the product. Quality appears to be good and it will be a good addition to my study tools.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.