Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterBrook Press Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown

WaterBrook Press Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown

Growing up, Adam Brown started his life like many American boys. He loved taking risks, pursuing adventures, and playing football for his high school team. But when he died on March 17, 2010 in the Hindu Kush Mountains of Afghanistan, he had become a man who served his country with excellence as an elite warrior and leader. Fearless by Eric Blehm is a tribute to the life and legacy of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown.

As a young man, Adam always tried to honor his family, but there was a time when it seemed that his life might take a downward turn. Lacking purpose after high school, Adam fell in with the wrong crowd and became addicted to drugs, landing himself in jail. Taking the wake-up call to turn his life around, Adam began to search for meaning. He found it in giving his life to Jesus Christ, finding the love of his life, Kelly, and in the dream to become a Navy SEAL.

Adam's determination and hard work propelled him to reach higher and higher until his dream of becoming a Navy Seal was realized. Even after reaching his goal, Adam was always the first to volunteer for the most dangerous assignments. His final act of bravery led to the ultimate sacrifice, and the devoted family man and soldier was killed in action. Fearless is an unforgettable tale of a true American hero--a man of courage and daring who gave his all in service to his country.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
36 out of 4090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
Review 1 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I was couldn't get into it

Date:November 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
mattparks35
Location:Carthage, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is just my own honest opinion, but I just couldn't get into it. I did read a few of the reviews posted on this website to see if I was missing something. Apparently I am. There are a few that were negative reviews, so I guess I fit in with them in some way. But I will say that just because I couldn't get into it doesn't mean that it is not beneficial for anyone. I didn't grow up in a military family and really have no interest in military stories, though I do respect and honor the role that they play in our society. Hopefully reading this review does not deter you from picking up the book. As to whether or not I would recommend it to a friend, it really depends. For me it wasn't interesting, but to someone else it might be. It just might be a book that encourages you and you can disregard what I think, because in the end it really doesn't matter. May you find this story inspiring you to follow the Lord more closely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Be Fearless

Date:November 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
dgreegor
Location:MI
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The life of hero Adam Brown is story that is worth telling. From a trouble past to finding Christ, to fighting for his life to fighting for freedom, his story is a challenge to anyone to never give up. Brown fought his demons with courage; he was fearless.
The story of Adam Brown begins in Arkansas with a daredevil, football playing, give-it-your-all attitude man. Brown was a defender of the weak and stood up for what was right. He was a SEAL in the making before he even knew.
Sadly there were forces at work that tried to bring him down; drugs. Brown found this vice and it would haunt him for many years. Injuring his family and friends the drugs would work their maniacal fingers into Brown's person which finally resulted in prison.
Yet, prison is where Brown found his saving grace: Jesus Christ. He started to get his life in order and it was around this time that joining the Navy and eventually the SEALs would be birth.
I found myself glued to this book and being challenged that no matter what, it was worth fighting for what is right. I also was challenged to love my family, to stick beside them, and to be there for them; especially my wife. While this book focuses on one man's military career there are callings to men to rise up and be...fearless.
I received this book for free from Blogging for Books for this review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great testimony.

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Perry Gopp
Location:Stow, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great testimony of how we still struggle as followers of Jesus even after being born again. We need God and fellow Christians to help us daily to walk with Him.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
This review is fromFearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team Six Operator Adam Brown.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marilyn
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this book to my adult sons last Christmas as a gift, after the recommendation of a friend. One of my sons said it was the best book he has ever read. Purchased additional books for gifts this Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:August 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
pastor les
Location:Williamston,MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have reviewed a number of books and have been pleased to do so.
I cannot at all recommend "Fearless" due to the profanity that the book contains. It is not necessary to stoop to the language of the world to tell a story and make it realistic. We are to abstain from all appearance of evil and our minds do not need to repeatedly come in contact with profanity.
I am extremely disappointed as I know there is a great story here.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:August 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
gbcsb
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must read for High School age & above...you are never too old or young to really understand what our troops go through. Life & it's temptations are a challenge for us all & sharing this story makes us all part of the 'whole'. I thank them all for their decision to serve, overcoming challenges to serve & their dedication to
the cause of Freedom!!
So grateful for this amazing true story. I know our hero rests in the arms of Jesus but I pray for their family & the strength that only our Lord can give.
Yours in prayer, CF
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
servant
Location:asbury park nj
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent story that was easily read. Not an easy book to put down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Skip it.

Date:July 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeanie
Location:Kearney, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasn't so sure I should've been in such a hurry to publish my most recent Blogging for Books review - the choice was books available was pretty uninspiring. [I wrote that previous sentence way back on July 1st and had forgotten about it. But it turns out I was right.]
I was also not sure what this book has to do with Christianity. I was still wondering about halfway through the book, and in fact I've determined this one is too secular for the parish library shelf. The book contains story after story of praise heaped on Brown. It would've been nice if Brown's supposed redeeming qualities were attributed to faith. I'm not sure about this guy at all; forget about faith. He doesn't strike me as brave as much as reckless or even foolish. He took plenty of risks with his body and told his wife he doesn't feel fear. Sure.
This book has technical language that may make your eyes glaze over. It's the same reason I abandoned Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand. I chipped away at that one for a long time, because it came so highly recommended. As for Fearless, there's a section at the end called "Adam's Legacy," in which people describe what his story has meant to them. One person says he finished the book by the day after it was given to him. To each his own, I guess. Fearless is the kind of book you don't look forward to picking up, but you don't really feel it necessary to abandon it. You hit a wall eventually though.
"I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jennifer M
Location:Phoenix
Fearless, by Eric Blehm, tells the inspiring true story of Adam Brown, an elite Navy SEAL, devoted husband, and father, who was killed on duty as a member of Team SIX. While the book does discuss both his training, and to a lesser extent some of his missions as a SEAL, what this really is is a story about Adam the man... from the carefree recklessness of his youth, to the drug addiction that threatened to consume him over and over, to the charming but exasperating young man that his wife fell in love with, to the faith that ultimately led him to choose a life of honor, compassion, and courage.
Adam's story, largely told through the words of those who knew and loved him best, both inspired me and broke my heart. What struck me the most about him was his undeniable passion, in everything he did. Adam Brown was a man who lived life at 150%, all the time. The word, "can't" just wasn't in his vocabulary. This was evident again and again, from the time he was a small child jumping off the roof of his house, to his fighting his way back through the grips of drugs, to the numerous injuries that should have ended his Naval career, right up until what would be his final mission. He was a man who literally gave it all. He was by all accounts a hands-on and fun-loving father, and a devoted and loyal husband. His family and his faith were far and away the most important things in his life.
The thing that transformed this book from great to outstanding was the inclusion of all the little personal (and often hysterical) stories about what made Adam who he was: a crazy, passionate, fearless, accident-prone goof ball who loved God, his family, his country, and his work. Not only did I feel like I got more than a glimpse into who he was, I felt like I genuinely would have liked him. I rooted for him and cheered him on as I read, and found myself dreading reaching the end of the book.
Even though I knew how it was going to end, a part of me was hoping and praying that somehow it would end differently... that somehow the past could be altered, and this time he would live.
It's a word that I don't use lightly, but Adam Brown was a hero. I feel significantly touched having read this book, and am grateful to those who instinctively knew that his was a story that had to be told.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:June 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually when I write a book review, I ask myself what I liked and didn’t like about the book. I try to make notes about the writing style and the editing. I categorize the book by giving it stars.
In that sense, I am not reviewing this book. Even though yes, technically I gave it stars, I really felt this book was too good to categorize.
I started out analyzing the book like I do normally, but I got so pulled in to Adam’s story. Adam Brown was an amazing person. He rebounded from a troubled youth to become a strong Christian, a faithful husband, a devoted father, and one of the best men in the entire US military. He is the kind of man people look up to. He is the kind of man we all strive to be.
Doing his story justice was a daunting task. Blehm had to tell his story respectfully, showing Adam’s humanity and his mistakes, while also portraying him as the hero his family and friends knew him to be. He had to tell the story in a way that Adam might have told it.
He definitely came through. Blehm narrates Adam’s story from birth to death, giving very specific details about every part of his life. Every scene in the book gives Adam a new level of depth; Blehm makes the reader feel almost as if he knew Adam. But the text isn’t overwhelming the way it might be if someone else had chronicled it — Blehm gives the reader exactly enough information to be able to grasp who Adam was at any given stage of life, and then he moves on.
It wasn’t a book I had to force myself to keep reading. As I said above, I got pulled into Adam’s story. From the beginning, both Adam and Blehm had me emotionally hooked.
There is only one bad thing I can say about this book, and that is the military jargon. The US military is a complicated, multi-faceted organization, especially at the upper levels where Adam was. Blehm did a thorough job explaining the military structure and all the acronyms, but I still found myself skimming a bit over those explanations as they were a little confusing.
All in all, this was a book that I would actually bring up in conversation to say, “Hey, you should read this.” Adam’s story is an inspiration that Blehm portrayed beautifully.
I received this book for free from Waterbrook Multnomah Publishing Group in exchange for this review. All opinions expressed are my own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspired

Date:June 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Danni
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can one even say about a book like this? What an amazing story of true redemption and grace. This book had me laughing, crying and celebrating the life of Adam Brown. While this is a adult book, this topic can and should be discussed with teens.
This book left me inspired and humbled all at the same time. I hope we all live a life that can leave such a legacy. A must read even if you disagree with the politics.
I received this book from Water Brook Publishing in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
This review is fromFearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team Six Operator Adam Brown.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BOOK!

Date:June 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Woofiejo
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading Eric Blehm's "Fearless”, I came away again thoroughly impressed with the dedication and tenacity of the men and women of our Armed Forces. There are certainly a lot of books written by and about the service men and women in our recent Middle Eastern wars, many of which are written from a first-person perspective -- "Lone Survivor" and "American Sniper" being also among some of the best in the genre. However "Fearless" is quite unique in that the protagonist was killed in action, and the author re-creates his path through interviews and snippets from his life. It is an excellent book about redemption and faith, in that Adam Brown (the subject of the book) did not always lead such an exemplary life until the time when he entered into the US Navy.
I would recommend this book to anyone seeking a story of true hope and character regardless of the obstacles. It is a story of the support of others in times of trial, the strength to lift one's self out of life's miseries with the help of God and the love of country and fellow servicemen in both peace and war. And while we know the outcome of Adam Brown's life, we can’t help but be incredibly thankful for these amazing men and women who are willing to give everything for our American ideal.
I received a complimentary copy of this book from WaterBrook Multnomah's Blogging for Books program in exchange for an unbiased and honest review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
This review is fromFearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team Six Operator Adam Brown.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This book is for more mature readers

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crazy RAGs
Location:Coshocton, OH
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fearless by Eric Blehm is an inspirational book about the life of Adam Brown. It reminds us that just being a good kid doesn’t mean that we will become good adults. Also to stay strong in our faith and that one choice could change our lives forever.
Adam was a high stung kid who always helped other people. As he grew older he played on the football team and did other crazy things such as jumping into (not out of) trees and jumping off of bridges into rivers. During high school Adam started doing drugs. He stole from people to feed his drug addiction. When Adam was 22 his parents turned him over to the police and sent him into a drug rehab program. Adam later said “Watching my mother crying so hard my father had to hold her up was the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do.” Adam would start doing drugs again then stop, then start again. It’s like he kept going up to down over and over again. Every time he did drugs he would run off, go to some crack house or hide out at one of his druggie friend’s houses. Once he was running away from his girlfriend when he got on a plane to Texas to see his friend Jeff. His friend Jeff convinced Adam to become part of the navy and while he wanted Adam to become a bomb diffuser Adam was shooting for something bigger, a SEAL.
I would not recommend this book to people with a low amount of maturity or lack of knowledge about the world. Mostly because there are too many drug references to count and there are quite a few times when someone cusses. There are also many ideas for someone young and immature to try such as jumping into trees.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
This review is fromFearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team Six Operator Adam Brown.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fearless: My Review

Date:January 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MoriahN
Location:Maine
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fearless is the story of a man named Adam Brown- and how he went from adventurous child to daredevil teen, from drug-addict adult to a man with a goal: becoming a Navy SEAL.
Adam was described as fearless by everyone who knew him, and his courage and determination were fueled by his faith, his wife, and his family. This is his story.
Fearless is the type of book that you will not soon forget. This is the kind of book everyone needs to read.
Thank you to WaterBrook Multnomah for providing me with a free copy of Fearless in exchange for my honest review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
This review is fromFearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team Six Operator Adam Brown.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Story of a Fearless Warrior

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
GBCPastorsWife
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to state up front that I did break my rule to read and review this book. I state under the header of my blog that I will not accept books with swearing in them. However, my husband (who is ex-Navy) read this before I did and based on his and my sister's recommendations I decided to go ahead with this book. The swearing is not extreme (though certainly way more than I like), and some of the worst words just have the first letter and a line to complete the word. That said, I'll move on to the actual review.
This is a very powerful book. Adam Brown was a man with many personal demons who overcame incredible odds to eventually become a member of the elite SEAL Team Six. This is a no-holds-barred, brutally honest story of his life--his failures and successes. There is plenty of swearing, drinking, drugs, etc so I would not recommend this book for kids (including teens) without the parents checking it out first. From a drug addict with multiple arrests to an Navy SEAL, Adam lived life full-out. He didn't know the meaning of the word quit. Towards the end of the book someone states that Adam "surrendered only once, and that was to Jesus Christ." ...well, except all the times he surrendered to the call of drugs. That part really broke my heart. This couple is supposed to be sold-out christians who know that even though he's now kicked the habit, he'll fight cravings for the drug all of his life. They know that if Adam drinks, his willpower drops and that's when he usually falls to the drug again, but instead of staying away from alcohol, he still goes to bars and partys and puts a one beer limit on himself--which he doesn't always stick to. It broke my heart that some of the awful times they went through could have possibly been averted from staying away from anything that might bring it on. Please don't think that I'm denigrating them or their story. I'm just being honest.
The book starts off a litte slow, but certainly doesn't stay that way. No book about this guy could stay slow and boring! He never did anything halfway, but barreled ahead at full speed no matter what the danger was, and it definitely took a toll on his body with multiple injuries, any one of which would have given him a medical discharge no questions asked. Adam, however, refused to quit. He overcame injuries that NO ONE would have thought he could overcome and even stay in the military, but he went on and AFTER these injuries passed the brutal tests to be a part of DEVGRU (SEAL Team Six). An inspiring story that I recommend only with the reservations on language.
"I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review."
http://fearlessnavyseal.com/
http://waterbrookmultnomah.com/blog/2012/04/03/sneak-peek-fearless-by-eric-blehm/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
This review is fromFearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team Six Operator Adam Brown.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stephanie
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read Fearless with a biased opinion, it wasn't really what I expected I was expecting more on what they actually do, But other than that I really liked the in depth look into his life, and how his belief in his God would help him stand strong when he believed he couldn't go on any more. He showed the camaraderie of his team. For me he made those guy a little more real and solid. I immensely enjoyed the book.
I was given this book in good standing for a fair and honest review
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
This review is fromFearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team Six Operator Adam Brown.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

We need the same Grace.

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sufficient in Jesus
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before SEAL Adam Brown went to the battle field, he asked that if he died his story be told. All of it. He wanted people to know what his life was like before Jesus. This man whose story of how he physically excelled in the training was amazing enough without the story of his past. Adam Brown, Christian, Husband, Father, SEAL, was a former cocaine addict, in a hole so deep the reader is afraid for him and his family. When he came out of the hole he understood the prodigal son in Luke Fifteen, in a way some of us never will. I tend to read the prodigal son cleaned up- minimizing the dirt and pain of the son, and thereby minimizing the Grace of the Father who takes him home. Adam rips the "cleaned up" cover off the story, and shows us a prodigal son in a deep pit, afraid of dragging his loved ones in and yet unable to get out alone. It makes us realize that we are not clean, good hearted prodigals. We are the dirty ones, addicted to sin, we are the ones in need of Grace.
We are the ones who have received the same Grace that God gave Adam for the same reason. We need it. Adam would be the first to tell us the choices he made were made without wisdom, that could have taken his life and he would be the first to point us to Christ, who saved him in a jail cell and showed him the love of his Fathers again. His Heavenly Father who welcomes him back with loving arms, and his earthly father, who came to Christ because of Adam's battle against the drug that sought to claim him, body and soul.
We also meet Kelley, Adam's wife- a help meet fit for him. Her story is one of selfless devotion- from the nightmare of searching for her Adam in crack houses, to their honey moon days when he was training to be a SEAL, she went through late night uniform ironing and early morning breakfasts to push Adam on to his goal. Her prayers carried him before God, and she encouraged him that he had more to give.
The details of the drug use and some stories in here about Adam's life before Christ are so scary I cannot give this book to anyone under the age of eighteen at least. The details of the training for the SEALs are awe inspiring- the human body is amazing. God designed us to take so much and keep on pushing forward. This is important to keep in mind, considering how Paul compared the Christian to a Soldier, and we have a Kingdom to Advance.
Thank you to Kelley and Adam's friends for telling his story. God protect out military and draw them to Himself. In Jesus' name Amen
The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team Six Operator Adam Brown. Written by Eric Blehm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
This review is fromFearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team Six Operator Adam Brown.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous story of faith, love & integrity.

Date:January 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sagebrush Granny
Location:Central Washington State
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adam Brown is a hero of immense proportions; his story provides an awe-inspiring example of God's restorative power & love. Nothing is impossible for God. I am so thankful for the sacrifices of our military personnel.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
This review is fromFearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team Six Operator Adam Brown.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deann
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An inspiring story about Adam Brown's struggles and sacrifice. I was moved to tears reading this story and highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
This review is fromFearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team Six Operator Adam Brown.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! Thank God for men like Adam Brown

Date:August 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
derksen9880
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was an amazing look into the life of one man. His struggles, his accomplishments, joys and sorrows. The effect of God on his life and on the lives around him. I have gained a new appreciation for the Navy, Seals and the men in the Air Force and Armed Services. Their importance in our freedom should never go unhearalded! God has touched my life through this story of his love, grace and wooing of one man!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>