Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Center Point Large Print Indelible, Large Print

Center Point Large Print Indelible, Large Print

Colorado search-and-rescue volunteer Trevor MacDaniel saves a boy from a mountain lion, and meets the youngster's aunt, sculptor Natalie Reeve. But their own turbulent pasts, an unfamiliar present danger---and Natalie's unusual gift---threaten their relationship. When a twisted mind sees Trevor as an adversary, can the hero save himself?
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 out of 3297%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indelible, Large Print
Review 1 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One of my favorite books by her!!!

Date:March 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kataleen
Location:Farmville, NC
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always loved Kristen Heitzmann's books. They have certain charm that none others have.
This book is about a young woman named Natalie with a Eidetic Memory and a young man named Trevor with regretful past. Together they draw comfort and peace from each other, and are able to forget the past and the present. But when Trevor starts getting mysterious letters from a mysterious person, his past is suddenly confronting him.
Not wanting to include Natalie in his problems, he tries to keep the letters secret, but to no avail. Natalie becomes targeted, and her "gift" and sculpting seem to now be a curse.
Once you start on this journey with Natalie and Trevor, you won't want it to end.
The only problem I had with this book was that it was in E-Book form. I found it hard to follow when the book wasn't in my hand, but you might not have that problem. If you love action, drama, and romance, you will love this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely a suspense novel

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marianne
Location:El Mirage, Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristen Hietzmann is a suspense writer of the best kind. Her fast paced novels keep the reader on the edge of their seat from the first page until the last one. I read this one in two days... hardly coming up for food or sleep in the meantime.
This novel comes after Indivisible, and even now, thinking about a novel I read months ago, my adrenaline starts pumping. Since I read the first one first, I can not say if it would have been different if I had not. Although it probably adds depth to the story, I don't think it is necessary to read one before the other. The topics Kristen chooses to write about are not the normal, humdrum everyday life type of topics, and yet they are there.
The main characters, Trevor MacDaniel, and Natalie Reeve are strong people. Trevor is search and rescue and the first page has him fighting a cougar to save a child. But Trevor is vulnerable, and has a hard time when faced with a child's pain. Natalie has a rare mental condition called eidetic memory which causes her to remember more than is good for anyone, and struggles with it and with relationships. I am definitely a pushover for heroes, and since Kristen writes about heroes, she is one of my favorite authors.
The story flows well, though fast, and the only thing I regret is that of turning the last page, reading the last word. She makes you feel as if you can see the scenes happening, and that you are right there. Not for the faint of heart and not an easy feel good cozy read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Book Worth Reading and Remembering

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
HollyMag
Location:Covina, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review Summary: I found this a very interesting scenario, a woman with an eidetic memory who uses sculpting as her way to deal with the stress of having people’s images imprinted in her mind and a former Olympic skier with a hero complex and a stalker. The action is fast paced and at times intense. There is an air of romance between Trevor and Natalie and a heart break situation when Natalie’s nephew is attacked by a mountain lion. The author allows you to get a glimpse of the villain but doesn’t completely reveal him until near the end of the story. Well done!
Digging a little deeper: The story line was unique and well thought out. Taking two characters that have been injured in their own unique ways learn how to better understand themselves and each other. The storyline surrounding Natalie’s young nephew is heart wrenching at time, but also a story of triumph. There is definitely some serious undercurrents in the relationship between Trevor and his best friend, Whit and Whit’s wife, Sara. Even at the end of the book, I didn’t quite understand why they were there.
The characters were unique as well. Natalie’s eidetic memory made it difficult for her to deal with large groups of people, sculpting allowed her to move the images from her mind to clay and helped her to cope. Trevor was a “live on the edge” type of a guy who wasn’t afraid to risk his own life to save another. He also carried tremendous burdens from his childhood and actions he took as a young adult. The antagonist is very dark and the author keeps him well hidden until near the end. There were several supporting characters that added to the story to make it interesting. My favorite was Fleur, the blind painter. I thought she was a delight to get to know and she added some critical pieces to the story.
Disclaimer: I would like to thank the publisher for the opportunity to read and review this book. In return I am obligated to give only my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUSPENSE!!!!

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
rmreadalot
Location:Maine
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I opened this book, I never expected that it would follow so of the lives of the characters introduced in Indivisible, but it does. New people are introduced and some old favorites are brought back to see what has happened in their lives. Not quite as suspenseful as Indivisible, but this story draws you in and does not resolve until the last page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Characters - To Be Continued?

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teddy G
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Indelible begins with a daring rescue of a small child by a man driven to save those in danger. Trevor MacDaniel is attempting to overcome what he sees as the sins of his past by the good deeds of his present. Natalie Reeve, an amazing sculptor with an astonishing gift that she once considered a disability, tries to understand what she sees in Trevor, what pulls him towards these perilous situations. And, somewhere, someone lives in darkness who feels the need to challenge Trevor's light. The small Colorado town once again deals with danger and uncertainty as its people work together to restore peace.
Kristen Heitzmann is one of my favorite authors, and I am always excited to see a new release from her. Indelible appears to be a companion book to Indivisible, although there is no indication on the book itself or on the description on retailers' websites. However, the characters are the same, and there is enough reference to their past that I found myself wishing I had re-read Indivisible before starting this book. Indelible could likely stand on its own for most readers, but I would recommend reading them together.
For the most part, the characters in the book are well-written and engaging. I did find myself not really caring about the mysterious dark character for most of the book because a) there wasn't enough written about him to give me something to care about, and b) the quotations that began each of his segments appear to be from Paradise Lost, a book I probably should have read at some point, but haven't, thus nullifying the connection of quotes to character.
Overall, I would give Indelible 4 stars. I do hope that there is a third book in what seems to be a series in this town, because many of the characters' side stories were left incomplete. When characters are that well-written, it makes me want to know what happens to them!
I received this e-book for free from Waterbrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eerily Beautiful

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Margaret Metz
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristen Heitzmann knows how to write in a way that is ... eerily beautiful. She manages to totally creep you out and draw you in at the same time. I don't know how --- but this book shows it more than any other of hers I've read.
I'm pretty good at guessing the clues and figuring out plot lines but she had me baffled until she wanted me to know something. This was one of those books that pulls you along -- almost daring you to flip the next page to see what she's going to come up with next.
The action in the plot was fabulous. The characters were very well written. The romance was sweet with sparks. I loved the way all these ... special people with different gifts and challenges all came together and complimented each other.
I got this book through the Blogging for Books program in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book~can't wait to read more!

Date:October 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Loves2Read
Location:Morton, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE SUMMARY:
Broken dreams don’t keep former gold medal skier and Search and Rescue volunteer Trevor MacDaniel from taking life head on, but personal loss has driven home how fragile and fleeting life and innocence are. He will risk his life for someone in need, as Natalie Reeve learns when her nephew is snatched from a trail by a mountain lion.
An eidetic savant, Natalie processes emotional images that lodge in her mind by sculpting the faces in clay. She displays her nature statues at her gallery, but hides the faces that are part of her gift, part of her disability. Seeing beneath the surface, she processes the micro expressions and reveals, in clay, the person she sees with God’s eyes.
When Trevor and Natalie finally meet, strange things begin to happen. Mysterious pictures, missing children, and a stalker keep their budding relationship in chaos.
MY REVIEW:
The internal struggles of each character in this novel drew me in so deep, I could not stop reading until I had finished the book. Even now, after reading to the very end, I crave more. More understanding of each character, more of what the future may hold for each of them, more of Kristen Heitzmann’s novels. This is the first of her books that I have read, and I am an instant fan. I MUST read more!
Indelible is wrought with suspense, danger, intrigue, and an ending that is almost impossible to predict. Relationships born of tragedy, held together by love and trust, depth of emotion, and unfulfilled longings are just the tip of what makes this book worth reading. I highly recommend Indelible by Kristen Heitzmann as a wonderful addition to any reader’s bookshelf.
Indelible is a novel that can be read alone, but makes the reader crave more. Heitzman’s novel, Indivisible precedes this novel, Indelible. I loved Indelible, and plan to read Indivisible as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An awesome read!

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marie67
Location:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just finished reading "Indelible".... Wow, words are hard to find. I just couldn't put this story down yet I didn't know if I could keep reading it.... but I had to to find out how it all ends.... heart stopping, moving, emotional, thrilling, suspense driven, awe inspiring. Thank you. This was a story with soul, a depth that is hard to describe and yet God was so in the middle of it all. Love it, was encouraged by it, so touched by it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

difficult read

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
cathy
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Trevor MacDaniel opens the books with a rescue of a child from a mointain lion. This exciting start draws the reader into the action packed story of intregue. We are quickly introduce to Natalie, Trevor's neighbor and friend. Natalie has "special Gifts" which add to the story in a n interesting way wit her ability to see her incredible memories in sculptures. Trevor attracts a "grim" admiror and Trevor and Natalie work together to fight the foe.
Indelible is a sequel to Indivisible. That being said, the book without first reading Indivisible is difficult to follow. I diffinately would recommend reading them in order also reading it on the computer was difficult also and possibly reading in book form would be better so you can go back and reread easier.
I recieved this book free for this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What My Eyes See

Date:August 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
readgreatfiction
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Natalie Reeve is a gifted sculptor whose ability stems from a unique disability. When her brother helps her buy a home and business in the peaceful mountain community of Redford, what she hopes for is tranquility. How was she to know that events would so quickly spiral out of control.
Trevor MacDaniel is searching for two elderly hikers that seem to be lost when he comes across a dire situation. A mountain lion has snatched a toddler from the trail where he was walking with his father and aunt. The decision to put his life on the line to save the boy requires no contemplation. Having lost his little brother to a horrific accident years ago, he's not about to let another family go through that kind of pain if he can help it.
The lives of these two are seemingly thrown together when Natalie and Trevor realize that not only did he rescue her nephew, but their businesses are next door as well. The more time they spend together, the more they see that they may be just what each other needs. When Trevor is stalked and Natalie is attacked by the stalker she may have seen, their worlds collide in a way neither of them saw coming.
This is an enjoyable story, and I found myself not wanting to put it down at times, but the beginning is not quite up to Kristen Heitzmanns best work. The story started out with an impressive scene that was not carried out as good as it could have been, and it took too much time to see how the different threads were fitting together. I definitely enjoyed the book, but although I was expecting it to be a five-star read, it really was more of a four-star.
This book was provided to me by the publisher, Waterbrook Press. All opinions rendered are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Natalie and Trevor both have ghosts to confront...

Date:August 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
RR2011
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"'I'm just the weird one who remembers what I see. Especially faces.' 'Why faces?' 'In the words of Ralph Waldo Emerson, 'A man finds room in the few square inches of the face for the traits of all his ancestors; for the expression of all his history, and his wants.'" (Indelible) This is what Natalie, the intriguing woman who crosses paths with the equally intriguing Trevor, faces every day. To many, this unique eidetic memory she possesses is an intimidating and awful gift. To Natalie, it poses a handicap. Till she meets Trevor.
Trevor is haunted with his own ghosts, past and present. When he begins facing these ghosts he never tried to summon forth, his world -- and Natalie's along with him -- comes crashing in. Will they both be able to face their own demons to see themselves and each other through to the other side, more whole than they were at the start? You will be surprised at how this book ends!
This book was, to borrow a cliche, a page-turner for me! It had just the right amount of suspense, mystery, spine-chilling elements without being totally "spooky." It also incorporated real faith - the kind that has questions and asks them - in a straightforward, yet quiet and non-preachy way. The characters were solid and believable, really drawing me in. The plot line was excellent. The setting was beautiful. The artistic and outdoorsy/sports elements discussed gave the impression the author really knew what she was writing about. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone, man or woman, for a great, thrilling, satisfying read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Indelible is Riveting

Date:August 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tammi
Location:maine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Blurb:
In a clash of light and darkness, can courage prevail?
Rescuing a toddler from the jaws of a mountain lion, Trevor MacDaniel, a high-country outfitter, sets in motion events he can’t foresee. His act of bravery entwines his life with gifted sculptor Natalie Reeve—and attracts a grim admirer.
Trevor’s need to guard and protect is born of tragedy, prompting his decision to become a search and rescue volunteer. Natalie’s gift of sculpting comes from an unusual disability that seeks release through her creative hands. In each other they see strength and courage as they face an incomprehensible foe.
When a troubled soul views Trevor as archangel and adversary, Redford’s peaceful mountain community is threatened. Together with Police Chief Jonah Westfall, Trevor presses his limits to combat the menace who targets the most helpless and innocent.
My Review:
Indelible is the second book by Kristen Heitzmann that I have read (the other was Freefall) even though I mainly read Historical Fiction I do enjoy reading suspense/mystery stories from time to time.
This story was riveting, hooking me from the first sentence. When I put the book down the story was always in the back of my mind; I couldn’t let the story go, and kept wondering what would happen next.
I definitely will read more books by Kristen Heitzmann, and I recommend the book, too.
Indelible is a sequel to Indivisible, which I would like to purchase.
** Indelible by Kristen Heitzmann was provided for me free by Multnomah Publishing in exchange for my honest review.
~Tammi
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Suspenseful Redemption of Broken People

Date:August 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Savannah, GA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year I reviewed Kristen Heitzmann’s book, "Indivisible." "Indelible" is the sequel to this book—and it’s one I’m happy to recommend. Readers don’t have to read "Indivisible" first, but characters from that book play a prominent, supporting role in this brand new suspense mystery. Heitzmann tells new readers all they need to know, effectively reminding return readers of what’s gone on before.
Like "Indivisible," "Indelible" is full of broken people. Natalie Reeve has an unusual glitch in her brain and is learning to see it as a gift rather than a curse. Trevor MacDaniel suffers under the regrets of his past and carries a burden for the safety of everyone who crosses his path. Fleur is a blind woman who paints what she longs to see.
When a disturbed young man takes notice of Trevor after the dramatic rescue of Natalie’s nephew, the man begins putting innocent children in danger, sending evidence Trevor’s way. Trevor and Natalie must use their gifts to solve the mystery before others are seriously hurt. The ending to this showdown was totally unexpected, but absolutely perfect! Heitzmann leaves her readers full of hope.
My thoughtful parents sent this book as a gift. I’m reviewing it because I want to—it was another amazing read. Fans of intrigue and suspense will love reading "Indelible!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

page turning fiction

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
bookwomanjoan
Location:Oak Harbor, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trevor was an Olympian gold medalist in skiing but a freak accident on a run ruined his knee and his skiing future. He has settled in Redford, teaching rock climbing and running white water rafting adventures. He has a passion to rescue others, volunteering for the local search and rescue. His passion comes out of his own loss in childhood.
Natalie owns an art gallery next to Trevor's storefront. She creates images in clay. She has to create those images to clear her mind of the images within. Her eidetic memory will not let a face disappear from her sight until she has worked the image out in clay through her hands.
Tragedy occurs when Trevor rescues a toddler caught in the jaws of a mountain lion. The child lives but has lost an arm. The toddler is Natalie's nephew and she is shunned by her traumatized sister-in-law.
Trevor tries to help Natalie adjust to the horrifying event. As they get to know each other more, deep hurts in both of them come to the surface.
Lurking in the community is an evil presence. Something is bent on drawing Trevor into another rescue operation. Toddlers are being taken yet left where they will be found. Haunting pictures of the children are sent to Trevor. He can only think of the death of his younger brother. Is someone out to cause him harm?
Heitzmann's book is well written. It will keep you reading to the very end. The characters are developed well and I liked how they worked through their inner pains. In the end, I even felt compassion for the villain. And I learned about eidetic memory, something new for me.
This book is sort of a sequel to Indivisible, Heitzmann's novel that came out in 2010. While it is not necessary to read the earlier novel to appreciate this one, one would understand Police Chief Jonah and his wife Tia much better if one had done so.
Characters in the book are Christians but the religious aspect of the novel is not overdone.
There is a reader's discussion guide at the end of the book so this would be a good choice for reading groups. There would be plenty to discuss.
I received an egalley of this book from the publisher for the purpose of this review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lives are often intertwined by circumstances.

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
schoolmarm
Location:Heber Springs, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trevor did what was needed and rescued the boy from the
mountain lion, but had no idea what that would cost him.
He also never thought knowing Natalie would put his life
in danger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Haunting, sweet, intriquing, sensual and lasting.

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marina Williams
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirsten Heitzmann is a writer extraordinare. She draws the reader in from the very first page.
In the book Indelible, she toggles back and forth between the main story and the musings of a madman. Or perhaps she doesn't. Maybe the musings and the story actually fit together. You'll have to read it to find out, but read it you must for it tells the stories of Natalie and Trevor, Sara and Whit and their friends who, without realizing it, are finding their way, with the help of a true Friend, to a better way of life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mystery!

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lesley P
Location:Shady Spring, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love a book that can keep me guessing. Because if I'm honest I've read so many books that they have become predictable. And I like when I run across one that actually makes me think and keeps me wondering "what now?". This was a great book that displays disabilities in a way that is positive and easily accepted. I also enjoyed the sweet love story between Trevor and Natalie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Indelible by Kristen Heitzmann

Date:June 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Holly Smith
Location:Charleston, SC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Trevor McDaniel, a high-country outfitter and search & rescue volunteer, rescues Natalie Reeve's nephew from a mountain lion, he becomes an instant hero. Natalie is a talented sculptor with a unique gift that some might view as a disability. Her gift intrigues Trevor, and he finds himself drawn to her. When Trevor becomes the target of a disturbed individual, he finds himself in the midst of painful memories and wounds that never healed. As the predator threatens the community of Redford, he must summon his courage, and with the help of Police Chief Jonah Westfall, uncover who is behind the attacks.
I loved Indelible! I normally don't read suspense, but this story hooked me from the first page. In fact, I had to do two read-throughs because the first time I found myself so desperate to learn what would happen that I skipped pivotal details.
Indelible appears to be a sequel from a previous novel. Kristin Heitzmann does an excellent job of creating such three-dimensional characters that I didn't feel left out of the loop for not having read the first installment of this series. I also love how she touched on some common problems that women experience in relationships with men. I think she even opened my eyes a bit!
I highly recommend this novel. I look forward to reading more from Kristin Heitzmann in the future, since she just staked a spot on my list of favorite authors.
**I recieved this book free from Multnomah Waterbrook publishers in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!!

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
MaureenT
Location:Syracuse NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Opinion: I found this to be a good story, loved the disabilities that were presented and and how they are dealt with in such a positive manner. There is a true feeling of acceptance.
This is a book that I felt should have read the first book in the series....I was feeling like I was missing something.
There is also a love story between Trevor and Natalie, which is very sweet. Also enjoyed the interaction with Natalie's nephew Cody and Trevor! I did feel sorry for Paige, Cody's Mom...she is the one who really needs prayers!
The story will keep you on the edge of your seat...you won't know what is coming next! Makes you wonder if anyone is going to survive the lurking terror!
I was provided a copy of this book by the Publisher Waterbrook Press, and First Wild Card Tours, I was not redsquired to give a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Indelible, Large Print
This review is fromIndelible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievably Good!!!

Date:June 15, 2011
Kristen Heitzmann is one of my favorite new-to-me authors. I've read four of her books in the past year or so and have loved every one of them. Indelible was no different! The thing that amazes me the most is how different her writing style is from book to book (or series to series). It kind of blows you away, actually. This series is full of suspense and a little bit of crazy, while the others were much more romantic and "chick lit." Regardless, I liked them all!
Indelible is set in Redford, a wealthy resort community, where strange things happen. When Trevor starts receiving bizarre pictures in the mail, he knows it's only a matter of time before things begin to escalate. Natalie is new to town and has an unusual gift. She needs friends more than ever when her nephew unexpectedly comes to live with her.
There are lots of moving parts in this story, but somehow it all flowed together and made sense. The characters are unique and interesting ... definitely not your typical romance hero and heroine. It seems that every character has some unusual quality that piques the interest of readers until they figure out what exactly is going on. The second book in this series, I actually enjoyed it more than the first ... if that's even possible. I could hardly put it down and somewhat seriously considered skipping work just so I could finish it. :)
I received a free copy of this book from WaterBrook Multnomah in exchange for my fair and honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>