Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer

Gospel Light Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer

Elizabeth Alves is a living testimonial to the biblical truth that prayer is both a privilege and a responsibility. Heartfelt prayer not only ushers us into the presence of God but also has changed the course of history. Becoming a Prayer Warrior is an excellent basic guide to help beginners and longtime Christians alike build their faithfulness to pray and experience God's power as never before and then apply it in their lives, their homes and the world at large. Includes the following topics and many more:
  • Section I: The Purpose of Prayer
  • Section II: Hearing from God
  • Section III: Weapons of Warfare
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer
Review 1 for Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We are using the book in our small group.

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joseph
Location:Littleton, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We would like to become better at praying. I believe this is a great book for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent resource

Date:June 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Flagold
Location:Lehigh Acres, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our prayer group is using this as a study. We are covering one section each time we meet. It is really helpful for the new people who are not comfortable praying in front of others to understand the reasons for praying, how to pray, etc. For the more seasoned prayer warriors, it is a good refresher course and has some information they did not know. It is easy to read and will be a resource that is used over and over.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Haystab

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beatrice
Location:Los Angeles Calif
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book to read. Very good book to read so buy it you will enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rochelle Cambridge
A life changer for people who really love the Lord,also a page turner. Definitely rated a five.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dalmetta Deffinger
I've read many books on prayer but Elizabeth Alves is so easy to follow from theory to practice. Her words of inspiration led me to practical application. Learn the joy of partnering with God! Nothing else can compare.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
His House Ag
This book is rally Incredible, it was the very tool that I needed. My wife and I belong to a intercessors prayer team at our church and this book has become a guide that teaches how to make your prayer life powerful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Samuel Ehon
this is a wonderful book. it is opening into the realm of a real prayer life and an intercessor
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
MrsTinCT
This is an excellant Beginners Guide to becoming a Prayer Warrior for new Christians & to remind Mature Christians that they need to get back to their 1st Love of God & time to put on the Armour of God & get battling for the Souls of our family & friends & bring in the harvest of those who should not be LostGrab a friend & begin your home Prayer Group if your church isn't yet having regular prayer meetings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Camellia Capitelli
I recently purchased and read this wonderful book. I found it to be thorough, inspiring and a great guide for both the beginner and a refresher to those who need to begin their prayer life again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nicole
This book is a great find! The author provides a great teaching of the fundamentals of praying and journalling. The contents of this book really helped me increase my prayer life and walk with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Becoming a Prayer Warrior: A Guide to Effective and Powerful Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2005
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
This is a very good book. I am a teacher of the Word and I have used this book to teach from. It is a good book for the basics. It has always been on my shelf and I have given 2 books away. You will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.