Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell Enduring Love, Sydney Cove Series #3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Revell Enduring Love, Sydney Cove Series #3

Just when things seem to be looking up for John and Hannah Bradshaw, their world is turned upside down. Years ago, John was in prison when he was told his first wife, Margaret, died. So how is it that she shows up in Sydney Town looking to pick up where they left off?

Her marriage now null and void, Hannah is distraught. But she and John feel they must separate to allow John's first marriage to continue. But is Margaret hiding something after all? And just what will she do to get what she wants?

Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 250%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Enduring Love, Sydney Cove Series #3
Review 1 for Enduring Love, Sydney Cove Series #3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad plot!

Date:November 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mossy
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really do not like books where these people get married, and they then discover one of them is still married to someone else. The whole book is spent trying to resolve this issue. It was very frustrating to read. I would not recommend this book to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enduring Love, Sydney Cove Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Series

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ellen
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've thoroughly enjoyed this historical, romantic, Christian series and will seek out more of Bonnie Leon's work.
My only complaint is that at the end of several chapters there was an abrupt, mid-sentence ending as if pages were missing. Of course this is a problem with the way the book was transposed into e-book format. I wonder what I missed...?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enduring Love, Sydney Cove Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edith Earnest
Sydney Cove series-- A real page turner. All housework, cooking etc. came to a halt while I read these books. Could not put them down. Thanks for such wonderfull books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enduring Love, Sydney Cove Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eileen Swanson
I've just discovered a new favorite author. All 3 books in this series Held my full attention from the first page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enduring Love, Sydney Cove Series #3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2009
Now that John and Hannah have been in New South Wales for several years, they've begun to build a life together. It was interesting to read about how they started off as convicts but have now managed to have their own farm, livestock and their past has become a distant memory. This story is not so much about Australia as it is about John and Hannah's relationship. Hannah is like a Job character as she is severely tested throughout the whole story. Anything bad that could happen to her, happened in this book. She handled things way better than I would have.While I enjoyed the story, I did have several qualms while reading it. My main one is the entire storyline of the dead spouse coming back to life and ruining a marriage. I really don't like this storyline because it seems to come up a lot in Christian fiction and every single time it ends the same way. This case is no different. I cannot believe that not a single person questioned Margaret and was so readily to dismiss John and Hannah's marriage. It just seemed that everyone gave up too easily. I unfortunately did not like Hannah in this book. Any spunk or boldness she had in previous books seemed to disappear once Margaret showed up. She didn't try to fight for John, she just became a pushover. Even when she had suspicions she didn't want to pursue them and when she did find out the truth, it was only because of a friend's urging that she finally decided to do something. John is no help either as he immediately goes back to his first wife and just dismisses Hannah. There were several times throughout the book that I just wanted to scream at everyone. I will say though the ending was slightly unexpected and I am glad that it didn't end in the predictable way. I am sad that this is the last book in the series as I would have liked to see more of how the characters survive in their new surroundings. Stories about this time period and location are unique and these characters will be missed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enduring Love, Sydney Cove Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine L. Alley-Howard
A well written series; though a bit predictable in where it has to take the reader. The historical research is most impressive and alone worth your time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enduring Love, Sydney Cove Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Audrey Buck
I loved the Sydney Cove series, especially because I have visited Australia a number of times. I hope to be able to procure more of the author's books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enduring Love, Sydney Cove Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ann Shorey
Enduring Love, by Bonnie Leon, is Book 3 in Leon's Sydney Cove series, and an exciting and satisfying finale to a compelling adventure. Enduring Love draws the reader into the Australia of the early 1800's. The settings are so realistic that I could feel the heat and dust of John and Hannah Bradshaw's sheep farm.Even more, I felt the tension in the story as Hannah and John struggle against the reality of his first wife's reappearance in his life. How could she be alive when John had been told of her death years before? What would happen to Hannah and John's marriage in a time when divorce was almost never permitted?Leon's book is filled with unexpected plot twists, humor, and the warmth of an enduring love. The conclusion had me racing to turn the pages.If you've missed this series, I recommend you return to the beginning and read Books 1 and 2--To Love Anew, and Longings of the Heart. You'll find yourself transported to another time and place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enduring Love, Sydney Cove Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
R Alexander
Talk about a blast from the past. Not only is the book set in the past (1807 to be exact), but John and Hannah Bradshaw get a big surprise from someone in Johns past. Although I knew what would happen at the end of the book (its a romance, after all), there were times when I doubted a happy ending. Ms. Leon does a great job of keeping the reader wondering how things will work out, if they will at all. The book was great, even though the situation John and Hannah found themselves in seemed so painful. I couldnt imagine having to get through what they did. If anything, John seemed more realistic in the book than Hannah. Hannah was strong and put her trust in God, but at times it seemed like she wasnt emotional or questioning enough, given the circumstances. I did, however, love the trip she took with her friend Lydia. That seemed like something a woman in Hannahs situation would do. Overall, I found myself engrossed in the novel and the characters, and Id recommend it. This is a good read for all fans of historical romance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.