Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles Feminine Appeal - eBook

Crossway Books & Bibles Feminine Appeal - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Feminine Appeal - eBook
Review 1 for Feminine Appeal - eBook
This review is fromFeminine Appeal, Expanded Edition Seven Virtues of a Godly Wife and Mother.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beth
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome book, HIGHLY recommend. The author's writing style is easy-to-read and full of Bible truths. Best book I've read so far on the role of a wife/mother. You won't be sorry you bought this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Feminine Appeal - eBook
This review is fromFeminine Appeal, Expanded Edition Seven Virtues of a Godly Wife and Mother.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of my favorites

Date:January 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
mamagrimmet
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i enjoy the mahaney's teaching and writing. this is one of my favorite books. i give it as wedding gifts to new brides.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Feminine Appeal - eBook
This review is fromFeminine Appeal, Expanded Edition Seven Virtues of a Godly Wife and Mother.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
dtfreeman5
Excellent book for preparing a young woman for the role as a wife.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Feminine Appeal - eBook
This review is fromFeminine Appeal, Expanded Edition Seven Virtues of a Godly Wife and Mother.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa Harper
I enjoyed this book. I felt it was helpful in building an understanding of how to grow as a wife and even as a mother. It kept me interested and even helped me settle some conflicts I had within myself.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Feminine Appeal - eBook
This review is fromFeminine Appeal, Expanded Edition Seven Virtues of a Godly Wife and Mother.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jen
I have read many books regarding biblical womanhood over the years. Some are better than others and nearly all are well-meaning. THIS book is far and away, one of the BEST books I have read on the subject. If you take the time to really read and consider the points she makes with the scripture she uses, I think many women will be moved to action by this book.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Feminine Appeal - eBook
This review is fromFeminine Appeal, Expanded Edition Seven Virtues of a Godly Wife and Mother.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ann Holder
Just started reading the book and it made me really think and really see myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Feminine Appeal - eBook
This review is fromFeminine Appeal, Expanded Edition Seven Virtues of a Godly Wife and Mother.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angela
This is one of the best books I have read about how to be a godly woman. Practical, biblical, easy to read and challenging. I wished I could have purchased a copy for all the women in our church. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Feminine Appeal - eBook
This review is fromFeminine Appeal, Expanded Edition Seven Virtues of a Godly Wife and Mother.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2004
Customer Avatar
Nicole
I loved this book. It really hit home with me in a way that was easy to apply and see the areas in my life that were needing some change. Great stories and examples in this book. It's an easy read and this is a book I can read over and over again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.