Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dicksons Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver

Dicksons Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver

Sterling silver heart pendant features a tear-shaped "missing piece." Includes 18" chain. Gift boxed with poem.

Since heaven has become your home
I sometimes feel I'm so alone;
And though we now are far apart
You hold a big piece of my heart.
I never knew how much I'd grieve
When it was time for you to leave,
Or just how much my heart would ache
From that one fragment you would take.
God lets this tender hole remain
Reminding me we'll meet again,
And one day all the pain will cease
When he restores this missing piece.
He'll turn to joy my every tear
And when I wear this necklace near
It will become my special way
To treasure our reunion day
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 2997%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Review 1 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mark
Location:Morristown, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very beautiful piece, both of my sisters loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
evie
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently gave this pendant to a friend who just lost her husband to a major heart attack and sudden death. She is only 57 and it was comforting to her to know that someone else feels her pain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debathina
Location:MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We lost my dad in October. I gave this pendant to my mother for Christmas. It was absolutely perfect. What a wonderful way to say and show, we WILL meet again and our hearts will be complete and one again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful, heartwarming gift.....

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My huband recently passed away after a battle with cancer.
I bought one of these for myself, and for my two step-daughters. We LOVE it.....it's a wonderful reminder that he is not gone from us forever.....that he is alive and well with our Lord and we will all see him again...it gives us peace, faith, and hope.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
aunt
Location:KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful. I purchased 4 in all and everyone loved it. Very unique and different gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality jewelry with a great message.

Date:December 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
emelab246
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Necklace is sterling silver and seems to be of great quality. It's sturdy, durable and has not tarnished. I wear it day/night and in the shower. Chain is sturdy, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sharon
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lost my beloved, precious daughter, Tammy, five years ago. A huge piece of my heart has been missing ever since. When I saw this necklace, I placed an order the first time for the lapel pin. (I didn't realize the necklace was sterling silver, which I bought anyway at my next order, I'm glad it won't turn on my neck). The words in the poem portray my thoughts, and I knew I had to have it. I wear it all the time, and often hold the heart in my hand. I am ordering another for a friend who lost her husband.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very special necklace

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bell
Location:Il
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was just the right gift at such a time of loss
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Skeeter
Location:Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself. I have been widowed for almost 16 yrs. God has not sent me another husband so I still mourn off and on for my lost one. This necklace and the saying makes me cry just a bit everytime I read the inscription in the box or when I wear the necklace which is almost daily. I, as your records will show have also made a use of the Memorial Tear Pin (box and one on card) and the pendant. Now also The Reunion Heart which I bought for myself. They are my highest recommendation for anyone out there to buy either for themselves or for someone who they care deeply for who is mourning the loss of anyone. It touches my heart and gives me strength to have something to hold, be able to touch or look when I need the comfort. Thank you very much for offering these types of items from the bottom of my heart. Bless your Company.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful gift for someone losing a loved one.

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susi
I have bought several of these reunion hearts for women who have lost children. They say it speaks to exactly how they feel, like they have a hole in their heart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Missy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the gift my daughter wanted as she has lost many important family members and thinks of them all the time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shawn
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it! I bought this for a friend and then asked for one myself!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Gift

Date:November 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
MBC123
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for a dear friend who lost someone very close. I am sure she will love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
peggy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the necklace someone gave me one when my mother passed away only dissapointment was in my necklace container they printed my mother's name and day she passed I couldn't figure out if that option was available or no
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
lightening1591
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my future mother in law in memory of her husband she misses so deeply...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful heartfelt gift!

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
faithfulrose
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful necklace and very fitting for anyone with a loss of a loved one. Fast shipping and great price!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent memorial gift

Date:March 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Fort Wayne, IN and New Port Richey, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I provide a ministry to my church by giving the necklaces to widows upon the loss of their husband and in some cases to girls and young ladies who have lost a mother or father. I have only one guidelines and that is to bring comfort and support to someone at a time of sorrow. I also have give Reuion Heart lapel pins to men. If I ever become lonely or discouraged, I simply pull out my file of thankyou notes to cheer me up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
maggie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sentiment of the Reunion Heart is so appropriate and the necklace is a nice keepsake. The recipients have all cherished it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I think it was perfect!

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
laneg
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased it for my step daughter when her mother passed away recently. She immediately put it on, and was very touched. It meant alot to her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reunion Heart II Pendant, Sterling Silver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ordered this for an aunt who lost a son years ago

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Apples
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She lost her son over 10 years ago and obviously still grieves in her heart. This really has a great meaning and a great look. Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>