Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cloud Ten Pictures Left Behind: The Movie, DVD

Cloud Ten Pictures Left Behind: The Movie, DVD

What everybody's been waiting for! The biggest Christian fiction series of all time is now a major motion picture, with Kirk Cameron in the lead as TV reporter Buck Williams. See the end-times action unfold as Buck and the other post-rapture believers confront the evil schemes of Nicolae Carpathia. The unexpected ending will blow you away! Rated PG-13. Approx. 95 minutes.

Special Features:
  • The Making of Left Behind
  • Music Videos
  • Concert Video
  • Optional Spanish
  • Movie Trailers
  • Actor's Messages
  • Closed Captioned
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Review 1 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
BYTHEWAY46
Location:new jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is excellent,and is a great tool to introduce people to the book of Revelation.In my opinion it does an excellent job of giving both believers and non believers an idea of what the Rapture will be like.Of course no man made movie would be able to accurately convey the horror and shock that will accompany this event or The Great Tribulation afterwards,however the movie is very well made,and could also lead many to salvation in Jesus Christ,before and after the Rapture.Kudos to all the actors!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
LaulaG
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good movie. It doesn't follow the book exactly, but it was really interesting. Another fact is it doesn't follow the Bible acuratually, but then neither does the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a good pick

Date:October 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
kimike
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure how I would feel about watching this movie. I was pleasantly suprised on how much I did like it!! It was right on key with scripture and the fantasy of what would actually take place in the time of rapture was on key. Very well written and enough action to keep you on the edge of your seat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sara Jacobs
This movie was wonderful. I have been so afraid of revelations and the end times, mainly because no one could help me to understand it. This movie helped me to be less afraid of what revelations has to say, and I understand it better. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Louella Smith
This movie should be a wake up call to everyone of us to live our life for Christ or we will have to give in to the consequences. I enjoyed the way it was presented and I can't wait to see the sequel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa Kuubenome
Wow! This movie will really get you thinking! If you weren't ready for the rapture before you watch this, you will be soon after! I also appreciate how the movie includes more than just the first book. You definitely need to read the entire series, but this movie is an excellent recreation of the major themes in the books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
Non-biblical (why so many Christians love this?) and horribly cheap, boring nonsense. It got 1,5 only for relative cleanliness of concept - if implied gloating to suffering of non-Christians can be called clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Daniel Baxter
This movie is a good movie. Although it is not as entertaining as the sequels, it is a must in order to understand them. Keep in mind it is not completely scriptural so it could be misleading to a new Christian. I would recommend ordering the whole trilogy of these movies as it is wholesome entertainment and definitely a good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Cook
I saw all three of these movies and enjoyed them very much. I can hardly wait until they make one that shows the ending. It's like the books they leave you wanting more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Mundell
I really enjoyed watching this movie. I can't wait to purchase the next in the series. I think everyone should view this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eddie Watson
The bible warns us of the "catching away" of the believer's. Watch as the world panics and makes excuses for missing the return of Christ. See the transformation of a reporter who seeks to find out the truth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Neal
Truly the best series I have ever seen.Very touching and inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janel Cooper
I ordered all three of these movies for my dad. They are exciting. I pray that sequels will continue; either through ClounTen or Tim Lahaye.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Victoria
I'm really pleased with the whole Left Behind series. It's a great way to bring family and friends around. It also is a wonderful way to share the gospel with friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lee Shoop
I loved this movie because of the importance of everyone needing to accept Jesus as their Savior. It is often difficult to explain what the world will truly be like for unbelievers after Jesus calls us home. This serves as an opportunity to let others see for themselves what the devastation of unbelief will be like. I could hardly wait for each sequel to become available. Praise God for the important message of salvation as depicted in this movie!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Taneca Vassell
Every Christian should view this movie! It teaches to be true and honest in this Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Curtis Wagoner
Very good movie. I let my daughters watch it and they was able to follow the movie. Really got to the point when it matters. Worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ivan Alicea Rivera
Excellent movie that teaches the reality when Jesus take his sons from the earth. I recommend that movie for all Christians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Megan
WOW! I thought this was an excellent example of what will happen when the rapture comes. I have so many people that are so close to me that need to find the Lord - I think this movie really opens a lot of doors and allows God to speak clearly. It does follow the bible so well. Infact, I had my bible out and when they called out scriptures, I was looking them up and sure enough it was there. I would highly recommend this movie - in fact I am going to talk to our pastor about doing a series. Thank you Jesus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Left Behind: The Movie, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Ginger Long
Excellent movie!!! I've watched it multiple times. This is an excellent tool for stirring the hearts of the lost. If you're like me, and have lost loved ones in the house with you, you really appreciate movies like this that can grab their attention and get them to thinking about the future. No one knows the hour, or the day that the rapture will take place, but this movie certainly gives a very good picture of what it might be like for those that are "Left Behind" when the rapture happens. I highly recommend this movie It follows along with the scriptures well. (Something that doesn't happen very often!) ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>