Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell I Would Die for You

Revell I Would Die for You

Using journal and blog entries, I Would Die For You tells the heartbreaking but inspiring story of 15-year-old BJ Higgins, who died after contracting an illness on a missions trip, yet who lives on to challenge us to ask ourselves: Am I truly willing to give my all for God?
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for I Would Die for You
Review 1 for I Would Die for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An inspiring must-read!

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
cwilld
Location:Plummer, ID
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The story of BJ Higgins is one all Chrisitans would benefit from reading. From Pastors, youth leaders, and Sunday School teachers; to students and parents. This story of passion for Christ exemplifies a zeal that is largely missing in our American Christian culture today.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I Would Die for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soldout for Christ

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pammy
Location:Louisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful book for any Christian to read. BJ Higgins was a young man who accepted Christ at the tender age of 8. BJ lived his life to do the will of God. I most admit I did cry from parts of this book, but don't get me wrong my tears were not for BJ, because he knew what our purpose in this world was and that is to do the will of God. It is sad that some of us live a lifetime and still do not have a personal relationship with God the way BJ did. BJ contracted a disease on one of his mission trips to Peru, which he did not survive, but God is the only one who knows the hour or time we will leave this earth, but I think he used BJ even at his tender age to draw so many to Christ and he is still using his memory and spirit to draw others to Christ. I never met this young man, but I do feel a closeness to his spirit after reading this book. Thankyou BJ may you R.I.P. God Love
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I Would Die for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Creighton
I used this inspiring story of a young man sold out to Christ in a book club discussion group. It was so awesome. Really changed the lives of participants. Challenged us to take more seriously our relationship to Christ and make ourselves available to be instruments to reflect Christ through our lives and witness. A great read!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I Would Die for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
tiara
you and you teenager should really read this because its a very good book i would reccomend this to any one eapecialy christians
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I Would Die for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ben Ruyack
God used this book to re-kindle in me a desire to surrender my life in it's entirety. I challenged me to remember to have a singleness of mind...Christ and Him alone. Definitely a must read!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I Would Die for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Casci
I bought this book intending to give it to one of my kids, but figured I'd read it first. Was I ever in for a complete surprise! This book has by far had the biggest impact on me of any besides the Bible. God's hand is clearly evident in every moment of BJ's life. You will cry many times, but they won't be sad tears. It will make you reevaluate your life and your purpose. "You don't know why you're alive until you know what you will die for." I ordered ten more copies and have given them to my pastor, my friends, and yes, my kids!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I Would Die for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
micaiah
THIS GUY CHANGED MY LIFE. THIS BOOK IS AWESOME. I'VE NEVER MEET "BJ" BUT I FEEL LIKE HE IS MY FRIEND. I WANT TO MEET HIS FAMILY.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I Would Die for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jessalyn Machado
This book ROCKS! Highly recommend it. I have never been so excited to read a book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for I Would Die for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wendy
I have told all my friends about it. Definitely the best book I have ever read. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for I Would Die for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karon
Wonderful! Everyone should read this book! I wish we all had BJ's passion. I recommend it highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for I Would Die for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Berg
Be prepared to be convicted of your complacency. Every Christianespecially parents and their teensshould read this book, the story of a teenager passionate in his love for God, people, and Gods Word. He was bold in his witness for Christ. This book is a great example of someone who followed John Pipers challenge in his book Dont Waste Your Life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for I Would Die for You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beth Renfroe
This is an awesome book. Top-notch. All young people (and adults) should read this. Needs to be highly promoted and visible. Wonderful story of God's purpose through suffering and willing to be used. Very challenging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.