Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2

Revell An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2

After he accidentally shoots a teenager at a tense standoff, FBI Hostage Rescue Team member Mark Sanders is sent to St. Louis to work as a field agent and get his bearings while the bad press starts to settle. Just weeks away from returning to Quantico to resume his work on the HRT, Mark has a chance encounter with an old flame, Emily Lawson. But their reunion is cut short by a sniper. Now Mark must find the shooter before he tries to strike again. But what is his motive--and who was his intended target? Can Mark put the pieces together, keep Emily safe, and rekindle a long-dead relationship at the same time?
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Review 1 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
s20er
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy good characters, they are like new friends. Only wish I could "visit" with them again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lynn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous book, fabulous series. I will be looking for more books by this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i really enjoyed the book. shipping was prompt.

Date:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
bridget
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really enjoyed the book. i would recommend it to anyone who likes to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Repeats

Date:June 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doris Wright
Location:Morganfield, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I couldn't wait to read book 2 in the series. It started out being good. But, the author kept repeating herself talking about Emily's past marriage and she and Mark getting reconnected after twenty years. I should have counted how many times I read the two of them "reconnecting after twenty years" and Emily not wanting to get involved with a man in a "high risk job" and Mark's thoughts about not "stepping back into a relationship after twenty years had passed". I got really bored with this book right in the middle. I made myself finish it to see what happens. It would have been so much better without the repeats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Captivating and Fast-paced

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tia Marie
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the opening page to the closing scene, Hannon's book is captivating and fast-paced. With twists and turns on every page, the plot keeps you guessing until the end. As the plot approaches its climax, I found I could not put the book down. Hannon's style adds just enough humor and romance to the suspenseful plot. Well-written, dramatic, inspirational, and real. I would highly recommend this to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
David Kelly
Location:Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have now bought this whole series for my wife who read them as soon as she got them and has passed them on to others in our church who in turn have passed them on to non-christian friends. They are quality books that keep you interested right to the end. Highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good story.

Date:December 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
HannonFan
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I very much enjoyed this story, although I didn't find the hero to be as strong as that of Book 1. I liked the development of the bad guy. It was quite a trip into the mind and machinations of a grief-stricken and avenging character.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth E Anderson
I have read all three in this series and they are GREAT. I highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joan Patterson
High intensity drama!!! Kept me on the edge of my seat! Couldn't wait to see the end!! Was glad for the ending!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Thelen
Wonderful story, well written. It kept my attention to the very end. Love these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa
I was eager to see if this book was able to match the caliber of "Against All Odds" - it did so and then some! One thing that I liked from the start is that the three main characters (the "Heroes of Quantico") are again all featured throughout the novel.A surprise reunion after a twenty year absence, the loss of a loved on "in the line of duty", and feelings of guilt following two horrific accidents all are central to the development of this story. Mark's shooting accident (which occurred after "Against All Odds" ended but before the beginning of "An Eye for an Eye") was explained in detail at the beginning to allow the reader to understand the reasons for Mark's self-recrimination. The targeted person of the park shooting is kept well under wraps until I started to figure out who the shooter was and how he was connected to the boy Bryan. The twists in this rivaled a "Law and Order" episode.Coop has the opportunity to repay Mark for allowing his relationship with Monica to bloom by encouraging the interaction between Mark and Emily. Monica must have been successful in getting Coop to talk more, as he is quite chatty with Emily in the role of matchmaker. I was pleased to find the Coop and Monica are going to be parents...I'm sure they will be good ones as they avoid their fathers' mistakes.I'm suspecting the final book in the series will focus on Nick Bradley and a special lady for him...I am very anxious to read it as I am sure it will be equally as good as the other two books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
DeAnna
I love this series. Mrs. Hannon keeps you in suspense. I can't put these books down. Thanks for a great series with believable characters who are honorable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Book Two in the Heroes of Quantico Series, has Mark and Coop teamed up again, however they are not on a HRT assignment. Mark is recuperating and laying low after a accidental shooting, where he was shot and an innocent bystander was killed, and the FBI has him laying low for a while on a temporary assignment in St Louis. However things never stay dull around Mark Sanders and at a chance meeting of an old friend at a park, they are shot at by a sniper. Coop comes to St Louis to help keep an eye on Mark and Mark is keeping his eye on his old friend Emily. Who was being shot at? Was Mark or Emily the target? Things heat up quickly between Mark and Emily, will they be able to make a relationship work? Can Emily put herself in position of being in relationship with another man who has a dangerous profession? Another excellent book by Irene Hannon. She truly makes you feel like her characters are people you know and work with everyday. 301 pages $12.99 US 4 and half stars!This book was provided for review purposes only, no payment was received for this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2009
I just finished this book today & hated to see it end. As with the 1st book, it's filled with action, love reconnecting & trust. There was much intrigue to the story in that I couldn't tell who the target was in the 1st murder attempt. I'm looking forward to the 3rd book! I highly recommend this series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Lovitt
Irene Hannon has gotten my attention. From now on I will read anything she writes. That is high praise. I am involved from page one of her novels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carrie Turansky
An Eye for an Eye is romantic suspense at its best! The fast paced plot, believable characters, meaningful spiritual thread, and satisfying romance were all woven together into a wonderful page-turner. It'd give it more stars if it was possible. I will look forward to the next Heroes of Quantico novel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janice Brown
This was a very good read! The story was well told and kept my interest. I would reccomend this writer and look forward to reading more of her work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Sutton
This story was interesting enough to hold my attention and romantic enough to make me smile. Those kisses slipped in here and there were just often enough to make me savor the romantic element in the story. I think it's worth taking the time to read. There are good character arcs and the spiritual content seemed believeable enough. It was good seeing a strong and compassionate woman portrayed in the plot. The only thing that annoyed me was the constant referring to Wren Lake. It could have been stated differently to avoid that repetition such as the summer they met or back at the lake or whatever. Anyway, it was still worth my time and I'd recommend it for romance lovers who enjoy a good chase. I didn't find it particularly suspenseful, though. Maybe because I knew the characters were going to persist and I felt secure with them fighting for the safety of the targeted person. LOL! If that was the author's intention, it worked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jules
If you enjoyed the first installment of the Hereos of Quantico Series, you will love the second installment. An Eye For An Eye centers around Coop's HRT Partner from book one, Mark Sanders. This is definitely a 5-Star Read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for An Eye for an Eye, Heroes of Quantico Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2009
Irene Hannon is back with the second installment in her Heroes of Quantico series. Once again I felt really drawn into the story and imagined that I was part of the action. There's a great deal of suspense and it's extremely realistic the way the plot folds out. Mark and Emily have great chemistry together and I enjoyed seeing them reunite and rebuild that old flame. While this book is the second in the series, there's so much to just this story alone that it can be read as a stand alone. I think that these stories would be great as a TV show. The characters have wonderful depth with wonderful chemistry, the action and suspense sequences are fast paced and realistic and the storyline as a whole is tight and well written.While I enjoyed this book very much, I actually preferred the first book to this one. This was purely because I had enjoyed the international setting and the ripped from the headlines storyline from the first book. Also I felt that there was a bit more romance than suspense in this book, unlike the first one. One thing I did especially like was the fact that Mark and Emily have a history together. I get tired of reading romantic suspense books where the two leads meet for the first time in the beginning of the book and by the end of the story, they are practically engaged, even though they have known each other for only two months. This relationship however is more realistic as they already know each other and are reuniting. This is a fantastic series and I'm really impressed with the writing and the suspense sequences. I didn't even know the Hostage Rescue Team existed before this series so I'm really glad there is so much detail about them here. The research again in this book is outstanding and it makes the story authentic and realistic. As I've said before, I believe this is the best romantic suspense series I have ever read. I will be looking forward to when the third book comes out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>