Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1

Revell Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1

Bella Rossi has just inherited her family's wedding planning business---and she's kicking things off with a "Boot Scoot'n" wedding that would make any Texan proud! There's only one catch: as a 20-something Italian-American, she knows virtually nothing about country music. Will hiring a handsome DJ prove helpful---or add another major (romantic!) distraction? 336 pages, softcover from Revell.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
45 out of 4992%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
Review 1 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Weddings by Bella

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
canlemon
Location:SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't wait to read the next book to see what happens to Bella.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A fun summer read

Date:June 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janet
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed reading Fools Rush In. It contains delightful characters, a fun plot line and a few twists and turns. if you enjoy romances and funny situations, I believe you will find both in this novel. So go sit in your relaxing chair with your favorite drink and enjoy reading about a large American Italian family in the wedding business in Galveston, TX.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great to laugh all the way through a book

Date:June 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeannie
Location:Brampton, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have continued to buy ebooks from Janice Thompson since downloading this first one free. I thoroughly enjoy all her Kobo books that are available to buy. I LOVE reading Janice's books. She is also available on Facebook to chat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laughed Out Loud!!

Date:June 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
razzmatazz
This book is one of my all time favorites! I loved the wacky characters and literally laughed out loud the whole way thru the book. I highly recommend this book. A very enjoyable read awaits you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loved it!

Date:May 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mom2gabenkatie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series is one of my favorites. This book reminded me of a Christian version of one of those books. I laughed and laughed. It was so hilarious. I really enjoyed this. As mentioned, it is not great literature, but a warm, funny enjoyable read. I liked it enough to buy the other two (this is the first of a trilogy) but sadly, I enjoyed this one the most.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

couldn't help it

Date:May 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reisi
Location:Johnstown, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
okay, normally I don't care for books when I 'know where they're going' in the first few pages and/or the people are too good to be true or where things happen too unrealistically fast- BUT for some reason this book just 'charmed' me into finishing and enjoying it without leaving a 'bad taste' - I guess it was just so cute and fun that it made a nice, light enjoyable read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice light-hearted read

Date:August 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nattyann
Location:Miramichi, NB Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I f you just want a simple escape from the reality of day to day life, this is the book for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hilarious!

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jenn
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Big Fat Greek Wedding" meets "Sweet Home Alabama"! I literally laughed out loud... My family thought I was going crazy. :) Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointing... sorry!

Date:February 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jools
Location:Queensland, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really wanted to like this book, but sadly it jumped around from person to person and situation to situation. I found it very , very simplistic and not believeable at all. In fact too simplistic in storyline, but too disjointed and rushed in dialogue for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great price, but not as great of a read

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
GodRocks
Location:Washington State
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read a lot of christian writings. If you want to a quick read that sort of incorporates in God and scripture, than this book is for you. Fools rush in is "cute" but that's about all. If you keep reading into the series, it becomes really redundant and some of the phrases that repeat make you not want to keep going. But being the book lover that I am, I'm still reading all three to see how the series ends. Not my favorite series by a longshot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tina
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome book and story! I have a hard time putting it down at night!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Book was very good.

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
annie
Location:Franklin, Oh
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very interesting book. It really holds your attention and would be a great book to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very good read

Date:January 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katrina
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The story line kept my attention and anticipation as I turned each page. The country wedding was a hoot. I wish I could have been there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angel
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed the book and couldn't put it down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Fun read

Date:October 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
jpklmt
Location:Oshkosh Wi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a light romance that is filled with humor and fun. It is very clean and has no questionable scenes. Great for anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
jlwarren
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent cast of entertaining unique memorable characters. Looking forward to the rest of the series.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Found it 'over emotionalized'

Date:September 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brooke
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although I know this book was a 'watered down' Christian romance fiction book, I still found it very 'over emotionalized'. I wouldn't recommend this to girls, teens or women who struggle with 'over emotionalizing' relationships.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Montana
Location:WSS, MT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a light, fun romance. Quick reading and the characters are real.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it so much, I bought the next two books!

Date:October 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie M
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely loved this book!!! In fact, I loved it so much, I bought the next two books! This is a great author, and she has quite a sense of humor!! This is the first book, in the Weddings by Bella series. It's kind of like an Italian version of "My Big, Fat Greek Wedding." You just have to read this book!!! I got this book as a free e-book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fools Rush In, Weddings by Bella Series #1
This review is fromFools Rush In: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Evelyn F
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fools Rush In is an easy read, the kind of book that will help you release your stress by making you laugh!! Bella's family is sooo crazy but special, it helped me to appreciate my family just the way they are. This was my first time reading a book by Janice Thompson and I liked it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.