Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1

Revell Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1

Samantha Cash is the FBI's secret weapon. Her methods are invisible, and she never stops until the case is closed. When missing teens begin turning up dead in a small Southern town, Samantha is assigned to help local chief Connor Wolfe find the killer. And he has two problems with that. There's her faith--in God and herself. And then there's the fact that she looks exactly like his late wife.As they get close to an answer, the case becomes personal. The killer seems to be taking an interest in Connor's 16-year-old daughter, who thinks her dad is getting way too protective. Can't a girl just have some fun?
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 2596%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Review 1 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice read!

Date:March 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
DutchEreader
Location:Brownsville, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book got me going right from the start. It's very intense although I had an idea "who dunnit" right from the get go. Apparently there are more books in this serie, which I definitely like to read as well. Certainly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyed this book

Date:January 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
gralan
Location:Balcones Hts, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found myself reading this from beginning to end, once I started I just kept reading. It is delightful, carefully designed plot, and I look forward to reading more of this author's work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
emily
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This novel kept me breathlessly reading--almost literally! I suspected who Agent was early on, but that did not ruin the effect for me. Sometimes, the romance hovered close to delving in too deeply for my taste; but that is simply my opinion. I found the characters very believable and felt especially drawn to Jamie. I hope to read the sequel to this novel that features more of her story.
However, Too Close to Home is not for the faint of heart. And I strongly recommend NOT reading it right before bed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Betty
Location:BC Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keeps you wondering what happens at the end. I would recommend to anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
GerBear
Location:Oak Hills, California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad that Lynette Eason's books had been recommended to me. I love her Deadly Reunions Series and had just begun the Women of Justice Series. Too Close to Home was definitely a mystery and really kept my interest. However, I may have to wait for the second book, Don't Look Back. I don't know if I can leap into the next mystery right away! My heart has to settle down from the last one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynnette
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't read Lynette Eason's books before but can't wait to read to them all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Best4me
Location:Stonewall, MB
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed this book. A little suspense, a little conflict, a little romance with a good dose of action. I look forward to reading more from this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Interesting Story

Date:January 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
krickman
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a feeling I knew who it was about mid way. But I like the story and the way it came together. I would of gave 5 stars if it kept you guessing longer. Great book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Army Mom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great book that blends both suspense and romance very well. Reminds me of Dee Henderson and Irene Hannon's books. The author kept me guessing throughout the entire story about who the villain was which I love. I don't like figuring that out by the middle of the book. The characters were well thought out and believable within their professions. I had a very hard time putting it down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps you reading!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
kisarn
Location:Macon, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can hardly put this book down! So suspenseful!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
SueAnn
Location:North Dakota
Age:35-44
Fabulous book that I did not want to put down. A friend told me about it, and I have thanked her over and over again for the heads-up on a great author. It's hard to find good, clean books that are well-written and exciting to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
mmness
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was a very good story... I liked the drama and faith based message at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gneissteacher
Location:Norfolk, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it. I can't wait to read the other books in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
MemMem
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book kept my attention through out the entire book. If you like mysteries you will love this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mrs B
Location:CNY New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good blend of suspense and romance. A lot of twists and turns.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exciting book!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kayla Johansen
Location:Virginia
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a really exciting book. It kept my attention, and I enjoyed how the author kept you guessing as to the identity of the Agent until the very end. I thought it was a little weird that Samantha looked just like Connor's dead wife, but it made for an interesting look into his family. All in all, this was a good book and an interesting read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A VERY dark book

Date:December 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janie
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the whole book and it did keep my interest but it is very gruesome.
I read the intro to the next book and it sounds even MORE gruesome - I will not be reading it.
I cannot say I would recommend it since there are so many good books out there - but I still can see where many people would enjoy it.
I will say that I read it as an e-book and it was hard at times since it seems to just instantly jump from place to place. It is possible in a printed book that there is a space or something to alert the reader. It is especially troublesome if one is reading it aloud - as I do to my husband.
I do feel it is very true to life though in how teens are so vulnerable because they can be so self-confident and gullible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really well written

Date:January 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donut
Location:Christchurch, NZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of books so to get a free one I can't put down is great. Really well written. Looking forward to reading more from this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really enjoyed reading "Too Close to Home."

Date:September 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jean
Location:Terrell, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never read anything by Lynette Eason but it sounded like something I would enjoy. Now I am looking forward to reading the next two books in the Women of Justice series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Too Close to Home, Women of Justice Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Flossie
Location:Forrest, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I plan to read other books by this author. First time read and enjoyed it very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>