Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Standard Publishing KJV Standard Lesson Commentary 2013-14, Large Print Edition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Standard Publishing KJV Standard Lesson Commentary 2013-14, Large Print Edition

The Standard Lesson Commentary provides 52 weeks of thorough Bible study with thoughtful questions and examples that take students through the entire Bible in six years. It is the companion to the Standard Lesson Quarterly Bible Teacher and is also useful for students, particularly those who want to study the Word of God in-depth on their own. The commentary is available in different formats, offering you the choice of softcover, large print, or with the eCommentary. Content and page numbers are identical in all versions, so classes that like to use multiple copies can easily interchange them. Standard Lesson Commentaries are also available in KJV and NIV translations. Book Size: 6.5" x 8.5" This is the paperback LARGE PRINT King James Version.

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Standard Lesson Commentary 2013-14, Large Print Edition
Review 1 for KJV Standard Lesson Commentary 2013-14, Large Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very detailed

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ollie
Location:Califoria
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both the NIV & KJV lesson details is the exact same
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Standard Lesson Commentary 2013-14, Large Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
MsLady
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent tool for any Sunday School teacher due to the insurmountable amount of information it supplies especially when it comes to the background leading up to the weekly lesson. I was the only teacher using it three years ago and now all the teachers in my church use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Standard Lesson Commentary 2013-14, Large Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Wilder
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product, every Sunday School/Bible Teacher would benefit greatly from it. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Standard Lesson Commentary 2013-14, Large Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great for me to study at work.

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Preacherman
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very good commentary for my personal study time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Standard Lesson Commentary 2013-14, Large Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Princess
Location:Jacksonville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the way the book was set up maybe 4yrs ago. they have changed it. I like the question and daily reading at the end of each lesson not that its all in one place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Standard Lesson Commentary 2013-14, Large Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy reading and comprehending.

Date:September 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SandraB
Location:Victoria, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lessons are truly engaging with the helpful use of the commentary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Standard Lesson Commentary 2013-14, Large Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:Sparta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christianbook.com is the most reasonable site that I've seen since I've been shopping online for church resources. Before ordering from Christianbook.com, I ordered from another site and dreaded that I never clicked on this site, but when you learn better, you do better. This will be my site for ordering church resources and a few more items. This is the site for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Standard Lesson Commentary 2013-14, Large Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Edna Manning
Location:Huntsville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I've used the Standard Lesson Commentary for a number of years. It is a fantastic study aid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Standard Lesson Commentary 2013-14, Large Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful lesson commentary

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Danny Saunders
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy these lesson commentaries, lots of indepth study material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Standard Lesson Commentary 2013-14, Large Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
nanny
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for another year of excellent products. I ordered from you last year and must say that your product that I have received has met my expectation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.