Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light The Steps to Freedom in Christ

Gospel Light The Steps to Freedom in Christ

Experience daily victory over sin and doubt with this next generation of The Steps to Freedom in Christ. It will help you reclaim the promise of freedom that Christ offers to all who call on His name.

The Steps to Freedom in Christ includes a spiritual inventory to help you identify and break free from:

  • Condemning thoughts
  • Compulsive Behaviors
  • Personal Conflicts
  • Spiritual struggle and despair
  • Any type of personal or spiritual bondage
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Review 1 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing

Date:May 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anita
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was certainly not what I was expecting. I did not even want to finish reading it, even though it was a very small book.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Resource that everyone should go through.

Date:April 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SueMat
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Resource that everyone should go through.
Better to do with a partner.
You get what you put into it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to comprehend and read.

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
rev b
Location:South Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep numerous copies of this book for the people I am counseling. It is easy to understand and is very biblical/scriptural.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good resource

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mark Thompson
Location:chicago, il
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A must for new and seasoned Belivers IN Christ, I especially like the prayers offered after each session.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very practical

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Andy
Location:AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booklet is taken from Neil Anderson's book "The Bondage Breaker". It gives clear step by step guidelines on how to gain freedom in Christ from whatever areas are holding you back in your Christian walk.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:South Bend, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent discipleship material for on-on-one. Can bring real freedom to those who connect with Christ while using it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All Christians should go through the Freedom Steps

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patricia J. Bertrand
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I use this in my ministry with hurting people and have found it very helpful as it covers areas not clearly addressed in most churches.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful resource. Concise and easy to follow.

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ilovetohighlight
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very short "book", but has more info that most large books. Very easy to follow steps. Every Christian should have this resource.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
NKJV
Location:Hiawatha, Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this workbook-style book. It is a Biblically sound, practical guide to overcoming personal challenges. It includes prayers and can be used to help other to freedom in Christ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good material

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
preacherlady
Location:Tn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a reorder. Really like this study. We use this alot.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Intensely His
Location:Durango, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great booklet to help lead someone througth the steps to freedom!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brian Rhodes
I know that these steps work for some people, but they did not work for me. I wrote a past review of this product and thought that it had worked. The problems I had later came back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kids For Jesus Ministry Linda Dukes
Would recommend this to any church or small group. This can change people because of the junk we live with every day. It made a big difference to me and it can for you too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terri Kaiser
great book, I already have a copy - but bought some more for friends- I will probably order more in the future
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Davis
I am very familiar with Neil Anderson and his works. This is a short compilation to gaining freedom in Christ. I've used it in my life and purchased it to hand out to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Leigh White
Great item! A great tool for the Kingdom. All Christians should read this material. It was a great tool in helping me to be set free from years of addiction and depreciating thoughts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
J Zins
Excellent tool for being set free in Christ! It is especially powerful if you can do it with a fellow believer--sharing and confessing with another has real power.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charles Fuller
This is an excellent tool for use by those familiar with Discipleship Counseling. Prayerfully, I will use this tool to help many people to find their freedom in Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michelle
This is great to give to someone who wants freedom yet seems stuck despite being a Christian. Or even if they aren't a Christian it might be worthwhile to share if they want to be free badly enough. There are great benefits to having a document that you can refer back to whenever you want or are ready to chew on more. However, I've realized that when I've given books away they often never get read and then the the other party feels guilty about not reading the books given them. Who wants to add that kind of burden on someone who is already struggling? A better alternative is this concise guide that is chock full of helpful info and is not nearly so intimidating as a big book(easier to carry around too!). The likelyhood of it being read through and refered back to is much higher. A great tool and resource.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Steps to Freedom in Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Creation In Christ Ministry
This is one of the best, if not the best exercise in the spiritual battle against the enemy's lies. I use it all the time in Christian counseling. Thanks to Dr. Anderson for his kingdom work. Pastor David
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>