Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living

Gospel Light The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living

Discover the joy of giving and reap the rewards of receiving! Teaching from personal experience, Morris presents a biblical message of blessing not only in terms of abundance, but of having supernatural power working for you. Certain to transform all areas of your life---marriage, family, health, relationships, and finances! Includes a study guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Review 1 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
annemily
Location:Enterprise, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product that really "teaches" you how to live a blessed life!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful and encouraging

Date:February 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Helen Smith
Location:Berkley, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a wonderful look at giving and our heart attitude.
It has been encouraging and convicting!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best, most Biblical teaching on giving

Date:October 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meme
Location:Bristol, CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw the DVD 2 years ago in Florida and we would recommend it to be shown in all Bible believing churches.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It teaches theprosperity gospel.

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Les Ford
Location:San Diego
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would stay away from this book. he teaches the prosperity gospel. Sorry I spent the money.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It has a fresh, scriptural approach to giving

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
GHWd
Location:Ottawa, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed the reminder of the priniple that giving to God is based on the principle of first fruits not merely an Old Testament obligation under the Law.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Are you living the Blessed Life

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Matt Rubacha
Location:Bedford, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen the DVD teaching series a couple of years ago, but I finally had the opportunity to read the compliment book. This is a must for anyone looking to live the blessed life - don't read this book if you are trying to find a "get-rich-quick" scheme....This book is scriptual not some of today's misguided teaching. You will truly enjoy this book!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane London
Wow! Can't get ahead in life...find out why in this book! What you learn, put it into action right away!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Kay Bullard
Excellent. Everyone should read this. I am using this book in my Bible Study group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Loraine Harrell
Awesome book. We are now doing a personal bible study with our family. i recommend all churches to take their people through it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Myra Carlisle Frazier
Superb explanation of God's principles dealing with how to live a blessed life. It's about so much more than money. It's a book I'll be re-ordering for gifts to friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alvin Schatz
WOW ! I have never heard tithing and giving explained like this before. It is an eye opener for everyone who calls themselves a child of God. There is so much more to it than just bringing all your tithes into the storehouse. That is just the starting point. It really puts the prosperity gospel to rest. Have listened to Pastor Robert for some time now, but never heard this. This is a MUST read for all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Theresa
Excellent study of God's faithfulness to His Word and people. If you want to know how your life can be a Blessed Life, you need to read this book. It is NOT just for new Christians, it for those of us who may be wondering why though we tithe, things are still not going well. We've forgotten or missed some important biblical details...and this book helps us get back to the God-honoring and important basics of this ever-relevant faith discipline. God doesn't change, His Word (Old & New Testaments)doesn't change, His promises don't change. If we're not living the blessed life, then what changed? Could it be our attitude about...? Get the book, it will really bless your life!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dawn Love
I first heard of the "Blessed Life" through the Video Series. The book is the same. I learned to put God first in my life, and everything else is falling in line. Am I rich because of this? No, but I am blessed, blessed, blessed. (and my income did increase 85%)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gretchen Henry
Incredible book about tithing, giving, and just being on the path the Lord wants you to be on and the faith and trust that can fully be given to Christ. Phenomenal book. Changed hearts for sure!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ndidi
A GREAT read!!! I recommend this to EVERYONE!!! The author, Robert Morris does a great job of revealing how to really have the blessed life...a life centered on being blessed and being a blessing. Read this book!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mary Byrum
I've been in the church since I was a child and never have I had tithing explained like Robert Morris does. This book changed my husband's and my life. We have been tithing ever since we first read the book three years ago. Renew your mind and enrich your life with this book. You won't be able to put it down once you get started.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Blessed Life: Unlocking the Rewards of Generous Living
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Adrian Brodish
This was part of the church service for 4 weeks.It touched my heart more than anything else that I purchased to donate for a church in Fla. and others for my friends to read and experience.Thank you Lord for people like Robert Morris.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.