Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness

Gospel Light Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness

Learn how to rid your home of destructive objects and spiritual darkness to create a fortress of love and light for your family. Too many Christians are completely unaware of how the enemy has gained access to their homes through what they own. This practical, easy-to-read book shows you how to pray through your home and property in order to lock out evil and experience a richer spiritual life.

With Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness, you're just 10 steps away from bringing freedom and security in Christ to your home! It includes the following sections and more:

  • A Step-by-Step Guide to Praying Through Your Home
  • Understanding Spiritual Darkness
  • How to Protect Your Children
  • Learning to Overthrow Generational Curses
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness
Review 1 for Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dancer4Christ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every delverance worker or not should have this book you will spiritually empowered and more knowlable to the devices of the enemy know your oppent well !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Suzy Walters
Location:Polkton, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best books I've read! I couldn't put it down once I started reading it. It is so full of good information. I loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very enlightening

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jim Bruce
Location:Sitka, AK
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It exceeded my expectations and gave me a lot to think about. I have been able to use it already to rid my house of unwanted influences that I did not know were there. And I have passed on the information I learned to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2010
Do we have a greater responsibility to honor past generations or to mold new ones? page 66This is books is NOT for the new or weak believer. It could easily bring about a spirit of fear in a person not strongly held in their identity in Christ.The above question really is the driving point of this book. What is important to you? In reading it one must be willing to take a close prayerful look at ones life. You must be ready to examine areas of sin in your life and areas of sin in your family looking for those things that are the same in many generations. It is an excellent resource and guide to identifying strongholds of the enemy in your life and your families. Backed by scripture I found it both informative and convicting. Thank you regal for this review copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Priscilla Tucker
Very informative. Also will be useful when ministering to those who are in spiritual bondage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa
This is a useful tool for guidance in spiritual housecleaning, which we all must need to do from time to time, as it says in Romans: "All have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God." However, no book is a substitute for reading and praying through the Bible for your own personal situations. This book includes helpful testimonies of how God can certainly use His people as vessels to clean our houses and land from spiritual darkness. Thanks to the authors for sharing. May God bless them and those who read the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rene Cohen
I loved this very helpful book. Holy Spirit led me through my house and found lots of things that were not serving the Lord and was compelled to get rid of them. GREAT book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Petersen
This books tells of so many things that I would never have thought could be evil. It really opened my eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kim Malone-jones
This was a very informative book. This is a must have for every home. This book may hold the key to why some of us are sick and financially bound. Things that I once thought were just innocent little statues for example I look at very different now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Doreen Snyder
None of the best books I have ever read reavealing how little we are aware of the enemy's in-roads into our homes. I cannot get the rating to come up, but I give it a 5 and would rate it even higher if the scale went higher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Easy to understand and follow. Has helped me guide individuals in need of 'house cleaning'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Protecting Your Home from Spiritual Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
esther
Protecting Your Home From Spiritual Darkness will lead you to areas of your life you didn't know existed. It got me to work on spiritual housecleaning and to be aware of how I can protect ourselves and our children. It will reveal who you really are, and where you came from. A very honest book related to real life experiences.I also recommend "365 Prophetic Promises & Blessings for your Children" too - This book is a helpful way to use God's word to speak Gods blessings upon our children. Very powerful to use His word in prayer! This book was GREAT for our family! I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.