Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment The Life of Jesus: Dramatic Eyewitness Accounts from The Luke Reports

Tyndale Entertainment The Life of Jesus: Dramatic Eyewitness Accounts from The Luke Reports

Luke set out to discover from those who were eye-witnesses all about the controversial Christ. Writer/director Paul McCusker takes the listener into the mind, heart, and experiences of this first-century physician as he uncovers the full story of Jesus' life and ministry. This "movie" with cinema-quality sound and original music scores plays on the biggest screen of all—your imagination. Experience the power of story!
Formerly known as The Luke Reports

Radio Theatre's The Life of Jesus-Winner of Best Audio Drama at The 2007 Audies!
Chosen over five other finalists including King Kong, Focus on the Family was presented this prestigious award at ceremonies in New York City. 9-CD set.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Life of Jesus: Dramatic Eyewitness Accounts from The Luke Reports
Review 1 for The Life of Jesus: Dramatic Eyewitness Accounts from The Luke Reports
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Date:March 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bradje
Location:Sydney
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We listened to this, then loaned it to our Pastor and his family as they went on a long driving holiday and both of us thought it was great! Our pastor said that they had a rule of listening to only one CD a day but at the end of a particular CD the family couldn't wait and put in the next one to see what would happen next!! I will never read the Bible again in the same way. Thankyou for producing this wonderful work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Life of Jesus: Dramatic Eyewitness Accounts from The Luke Reports
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kate
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product far exceeded my expectations. There is a wonderful retelling of the life of Christ seen through the eyes of the people who saw it first hand and now a generation later when "The Prince of Peace" is gone and Palestine is in an uproar. I have loaned it to a friend who will be travelling a lot this vacation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Life of Jesus: Dramatic Eyewitness Accounts from The Luke Reports
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Life Of Jesus: The Luke Reports

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
faith
Location:Racine, Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Focus On The Family Radio Theatre does an outstanding job with their audio presentations. You feel as if you are actually with Saint Luke on his journey to seek out those who knew Jesus when He was on earth. You hear Mary, the mother of Jesus, and others who experienced personal miracles in their life when they met Jesus. The music moves you and fits the scenes as St. Luke encounters danger, attack and injury, but survives. He is able to meet and seek out those he wants to talk to about the time they met Jesus and their encounters with the Son of God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Life of Jesus: Dramatic Eyewitness Accounts from The Luke Reports
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gina Perkins
My family and I have learned so much with this wonderful account on the life of Jesus. It gives us a deeper understanding of the trials that Luke encountered in his journey to record the mimistry of Jesus. I highly recommened this for every one of all ages.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Life of Jesus: Dramatic Eyewitness Accounts from The Luke Reports
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Craver
The drama awakened me to the Gospel of Luke in a new fresh way. It has sparked great interest in my children ages 9 to 19.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Life of Jesus: Dramatic Eyewitness Accounts from The Luke Reports
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lawrence Leonard
As with all Focus on the Family radio theather, this set was superbly pfrofessional production. The acting & sound effects made you really feel like you were there. This set is one that my family & I will get many years of enjoyment. It drama truly plays on the largest screen of all... your imagination.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Life of Jesus: Dramatic Eyewitness Accounts from The Luke Reports
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Mount
I purchased this 9-CD set for our trip to Mammoth and Yosemite. My 12 year son was very interested and enjoyed listening, especially since we had just been reading the book of Luke. Another great audio by FOTF. Would highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Life of Jesus: Dramatic Eyewitness Accounts from The Luke Reports
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Susan Joseph
Fantastic! I have never been more entertained. This is my third time listening to the series. The actors are wonderful, the background sounds are realistic. I feel like I was among them. Worth the investment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.