Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD

Provident Music Distribution Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD

From the creators of Facing the Giants comes Flywheel! Jay Austin wants to sell you a used car in the worst way...and that's exactly what he'll do! No one can trust him - especially his wife and son. Yet as Jay restores a classic convertible, he sees God working to restore him as well. Get ready to cheer and cry as Jay Austin begins the ride of his life when he learns to honor God with his business, his relationships, and his life! Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD contains lots of new bonus features. This re-edited DVD also includes an 8-part Bible study featuring clips from the film!
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(294 Reviews) 294
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (294 reviews)
5 stars
229
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
1
44 out of 44100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Review 1 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVED IT!!!!!!

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Location:SC
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was just too funny and very convicting and encouraging. The scenes where he returns the money to the people he cheated were some of my favorites. :) I enjoyed it very much, Sherwood Pictures did an excellent job for their first and a low budget film as well as with the storyline. Everyone should definitely see this movie for sure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thumbs up!

Date:May 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Solidify Your Faith
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Funny and well written. I enjoyed the directors commentary on how the movie was made, also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Company

Date:March 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jenny
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great company, great service , great products. I love doing business with yall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great story line

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
yolisaisblessed
Location:Oak Harbor, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My son has been wanting this movie after borrowing it from a friend. The story is great and gives us something to strive for. We are human and not perfect but with God in us we can strive to be like him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this movie.

Date:July 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rhondarn38
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very uplifting movie. Shows how the Lord can move in everyday life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great movie

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deborah Frazier
Location:Deatsville, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I really enjoyed the movie. It is another great Christian movie I can trust to show my family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great christian witness movie.

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Friends from Florida told us about this 1st movie. We are so glad we got it and plan to share it with friends.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this movie!

Date:May 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisa Engwell
Location:Nebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anything from Sherwood we have found to be quality family programs with great biblical lessons to apply to every day life. We just watched this movie for the 2nd time this weekend along with Facing the Giants and Courageous with my in-laws. They had never seen any of these movies and loved them. Keep those movies coming! It's great to have Faith based family movies to watch or go see at the theater.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great movie with a great message, God Bless

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mojack Mike
Location:Grand Junction CO
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
Just finished watching Flywheel and thought it was a great movie. Picked it up at my local library and just wanted to say how muck i really enjoyed it. Thanks and God Bless!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Summer
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is very enjoyable and has an excellent message of the love of Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent movie

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Reds
Location:Hanover. PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a wholesome movie that the whole family can watch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great inspiration

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rebekah Watt
Location:Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flywheel was so refreshing to watch. Lately I have found it hard to find a good DVD to watch, but Flywheel was a real refreshment. It focused on trusting in God with all your heart to pull you through tough circumstances. If you need a boost with your trust in God then this is the DVD to watch, Its got the family environment to go with it.
Great movie I would Definetely watch it again.
Some may find it a little slow to begin with, but my advice to you is to hang in there and I'm sure you will be glad that you did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Movie

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Daniel
This was one of the first movies produced by Sherwood Pictures and the content was exceptional. As with Courageous, Fireproof, and Facing the Giants, their work is impeccable and their message is priceless!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Film.

Date:April 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gustavo
Location:Fairfield, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taking account it was the first movie of Sharewood Pictures, it was great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Annabella
Location:Springville, Utah
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an early Sherwood movie with an excellent theme, HONESTY really is the best policy. This is not just a movie for adults but also for children to encourage honesty in their lives as well as that of their parents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A movie for the entire family.

Date:March 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Believer2
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is about the power of God in restoring lives in the most amazing of ways and of His provision when there seems to be no possibility. A good family movie, teaching the value of repentence and the restoration process.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a wonderful movie

Date:March 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
mildred
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this movie you will see the difference when someone is walking in integrity before GOD, be prepare with tissues, to dry yours tears, your spirit will be touch, if you are not walking in integrity this movie will encourage your life to be renovate by the spirit of GOD. I had really enjoy this wonderful production, great job. IF YOU DON'T HAVE IT YOU MOST GET'IT.MILDRED FROM FL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
BJean
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the message of this movie. A must see. We have shared the movie with others. Great for Character building within young people's lives as well as adults!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great training tool for young Christians

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dale Butterfield
Location:Talent, Oregon USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it would do for all Christians to watch this film as it had a lot for all of us to learn. It also makes one think are we lining for the Lord and by his rules or by our rules. Great teaching aide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flywheel: Director's Cut DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Family

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
apachepapa
Location:Hueytown,Al.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is as good as Facing the Giants-better than Fireproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...15Next >>>