Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Gospel Light Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering

Worship is always a choice. When life is peaceful and painless, praising God is effortless. But at other times, worship will be the hardest thing we will ever do. Yet, we're never more like Jesus than when we praise through pain. In Blessed Be Your Name, Matt and Beth Redman draw upon the Psalms as well as their own experience to teach the value of praising God even in suffering.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering
Review 1 for Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great story from the heart of a great worshipper.

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I played Mat Redman songs for years. It's always nice to get to know more about the author of worship music. It's truly not about the money, worship comes out of a heart for God and this book demonstrates that beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quick read

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jannie
Location:Los Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I bought this to have on hand for a gift. I enjoyed reading through it, and passed it on to a friend who was stuggling with some issues. It's a great one to keep passing on. Encouraging.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
bdixson
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book and will add the other books from this Worship Series to my library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan Adams
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading this for myself, I ordered another to pass along to a friend who had lost an adult young son. It seemed to address the things I would have liked to share with her in her sorrow but couldn't because I didn't want my own emotions to get it the way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Inspiring

Date:January 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Surrendered
Location:Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am part of a Praise Team and this book is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'd recommend this book

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both the book and the song are wonderful! Uplifting. Encouraging. Beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful, helpful book-focused on great points!

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is helping me through my husband's illness with cancer. It talks about several points regarding suffering, and it really motivated me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comforting in time of sorrow.

Date:November 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Downs
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small book.... Easy read..... would recommend it for anyone who is struggling in their life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gloria Greene
I have not finnished reading it yet, but it is a book i will reccomend and buy for friends. It was just what I needed for what I'am going through at this time. I also will use Blessed Be Your Name in our Meditation during our womens meeting at my Church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeremy
I agree with everything in this short book, but I wish some statements were supported better by scripture. Some concepts were greatly supported, but other ideas seamed to be just that, ideas. Still a great book and highly recommended to anyone interested in worship studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blessed Be Your Name: Worshipping God on the Road Marked with Suffering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lisa Keeling
i absolutely loved this book. It really points out the sovereignty of God. Shows that our ways are not God's ways and our thoughts are not His thoughts. We MUST trust Him throught the circumstances of life and give him all the honor and glory. Thanks Matt and Beth Redmond for this wonderful book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.