Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Secret Things of God, DVD

Provident Music Distribution The Secret Things of God, DVD

Author and psychologist Henry Cloud is joined by a variety of celebrated Christian and Jewish authorities to reveal age-old truths about the powerful attraction that exists between God and his creation. Activate the spiritual realities that make life work---true joy, inner peace, sustaining hope, and powerful purpose---and discover who you really are! Not Rated. Approx. 87 minutes.

DVD Features:
  • Closed-captioned
  • Widescreen
  • Subtitle in English, French and Spanish
  • Average Customer Rating:
    3.75 out of 5
    3.8
     out of 
    5
    (8 Reviews) 8
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
    5 stars
    4
    4 stars
    2
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    2
    1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for The Secret Things of God, DVD
    Review 1 for The Secret Things of God, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    highly recommend

    Date:November 14, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Sunshine
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I borrowed this from the Library watched it twice and decided to buy it. It contains excellent info totally relevant to the needs of people today. Those who did not like the dvd were only looking for externals and sadly missed the valuable teaching within. I really appreciate Dr. Cloud and those who opened their personal lives up to share with those in need of help dealing with issues of great importance to them. I Appreciate the expressing of God's Great Love for all people and His desire for us all to seek salvation in Him as Lord & Savior.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for The Secret Things of God, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:August 11, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Concerned Parent
    I gave it at least one star because when I watched the promo video that CBD furnished I became even mor confused as to whether I wanted to buy the DVD. The promo showed the words (title) in various ways with someone speaking. It gave absolutly no information as to examples of what was in the DVD. Therefore I'm not buying it.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for The Secret Things of God, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:June 25, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Phillip Albano
    No stars on this one for me. Interested in all I can get about God, but this DVD did didn't do it for me. The speaker continued to have the camera swaying left to right, and right to left, the whole time he was doing the presentation. And as I have given up drinking over 25 years ago, while watching that swaying in the video, made me feel like I had been drinking.Between that, and the need to keep turning the camera on the 10 or 12 person audience, just so we can see their smile, or shaking their heads in agreement... it was all so phony! If you were watching, you could clearly see that those were all 'fake' shots taken during a 'practice' time for inputting into the film later.Was the person giving the presentation feeing he was not interesting enough for the film? That he had to have swinging cameras and fake smile shots, that was supposed to make it more interesting???Nothing personal against anyone on the film. I just don't need the fake stuff. Just give me a good film, let the person tell there story, and leave out all the nonsense... including, on some videos, occasional music being played to loud while trying to hear what the speaker is saying. PLEASE!!! If you are going to make them, make them enjoyable to watch. Review them first before you put them on the store shelves.Sorry, but I won't be putting this one on my Christmas list.
    0points
    1of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for The Secret Things of God, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 24, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Glee Moore
    This DVD is great. I have watched it over and over again. I think it will be used in our adult church meetings. It did a great job of giving me the true secrets of God.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for The Secret Things of God, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:November 28, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    David Sevilla
    All I can say is that i have been with Christian Book Distributer for a long time.. Being a Sunday school leader for Spanish speaking adults i have needed material to learn myself and to present to my class.. All though the Bible is our main source of information i search on how others may have looked at a complex situtation then know how God is talking to you through his word ...
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for The Secret Things of God, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 19, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Maurine Doyle
    This is a great tool to speak into the life of a New to walking in the Faith, of what truly being a follower of Jesus Christ begins to be.And not just, but most definitely the new Christian, but also those who haven't known what being a Christian looks like.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for The Secret Things of God, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 29, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Tammy Spears
    I know people say things change your life and make you see things you didn't before but this is really true in this case. It really opens you up to see what God has planned for you.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for The Secret Things of God, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:May 24, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Marge Mcintire
    As usual Dr. Cloud delivered his thoughts in a very balanced way. Our study group divided the DVD into 3 sessions with discussion following each time. The interviews with other personalities were very helpful and relevant.We appreciated that when scripture was quoted it was already on the screen, easy to make note of.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.