Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Publishers A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD

Whitaker House Publishers A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD

Are you suffering from a troublesome disorder or chronic illness? Wright unravels the mystery of disease to help you attain wholeness! Focusing on prevention and eradication, he offers biblically based insights into spiritual roots of disease, blocks to healing, pathways to wellness, and more. Enjoy God-given good health---body, soul, and spirit! Includes a teaching DVD. 526 pages, softcover from Whitaker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Review 1 for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT!

Date:November 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steph
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the most powerful books I've ever read! It has been LIFE CHANGING! I actually bought it for my Father, and ended up reading it and could not believe how accurate this book is about issues in my life and the lives of my family and friends. It prompted me to go to the seminar in Georgia and the experience has changed my life, along with the lives of my family and many of my friends. The Author uses the scripture to support all of his findings and he encourages his readers, to search the scripture themselves, to see if it is so. Therefore, it has encouraged and challenged me to get into the Word of God like never before. I thought I knew a lot of scripture before, but now I see things in on a whole new level. "I was blind and now I can see" is how I explain the results of the knowledge, wisdom and understanding I have received from this book and the ministry behind it. It has helped me learn how to identify the enemy, how he works in our lives and how to defeat him. The revelation is AMAZING and God's truths are presented in such a practical way that it is easy to understand and live out everyday. It helped me learn how to apply God's principles to my life and be forever changed! I don't want to be managed, I want to be healed! It not only teaches about physical healing, but healing of relationships and every other area of our lives. In my opinion, this book is worth looking into, especially after listening to and trying what the world view of healing has to offer and still getting NO good results! I have probably bought over 30 of these books to share with others. That's how convinced I am! AWESOME STUFF!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have been healed of 12 diseases to date

Date:October 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Raymond Evangelista
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the help of the teachings from the author of this book and the help of his ministry team in GA I have come to truly know who God is and I have a much closer walk with God now. I have also been healed of heart palpitations, hyper sensitive to caffeine and meds, high blood pressure, back problems, immune system problems, high blood sugar, plantersfishites, knee problems, high cholesterol, allergies, and hypothyroidism.
Some people say bad things about this book and Dr. Wright’s teachings, but you can’t deny the fruits of the ministry. People are coming closer to God and people are being healed of incurable diseases. I would like to point out the order that I just listed. Everything starts by having a closer walk with God. The healing is just a plus of having a closer walk with Him and repenting from the dead works in your life.
If you are sick there is a reason why and God wants to heal you, the question is are you willing to do your part? If you are sick seriously considering buying this book or attending one of their conferences.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great reference on healing

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
robd54
Location:Lamesa, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great reference for those seeking healing for various diseases. The author has done his research into the spiritual roots of different diseases. Not only is it helpful but it is also an encouragement to those who have spent so much trying to be healed by modern medicine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why not spiritual issues?

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Glory
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most people have physical issues and emotional issues in their life. Why not spiritual issues? This book is great at connecting physical and spiritual issues. When you deal with the spiritual issues the physical issues resolve themselves. I have been freed from allergies and psoriasis due to working on the spiritual issues tied to these diseases.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Priceless tool but needs editing

Date:December 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
shruggero
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a solid proponent of Henry Wright. For 35 years, including 10 years as a Bible-believing Christian, I was plagued with fear, anxiety and panic. With Henry's help I was completely set free from these as well as Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. It was the God of the Bible alone who healed me. Henry's ministry has proven priceless.
However, this book needs editing. Originally a speech transcript, it is not user friendly. I can see how taking the book alone at face value can be confusing and how easy it would be to misinterpret Henry's words. I highly suggest one of Henry's conferences first. Then the book begins to make sense.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

CULT!

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
my4sons
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have read the book and completely disagree with almost everything in it. This man is the leader of a cult. He claims to have the market cornered on the truth. There is only one who does, Jesus Christ. My mother is dying of breast cancer because of all of these beliefs that they are filling her head with. She refuses treatment because they say she just needs to cast out the demons and she will get better.
Be very careful and check this out for yourself.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tools that you need to fight

Date:October 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
AKBS
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is a book that is straight from The Word of God, and gives you the tools you need to fight for your health and draw closer to God at the same time. A must read for everyone to stay in good health the way our Father intended.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deanna
This book isn't helping Christians. If anything, its doing the opposite. Jesus Christ took every sickness and disease on His body on the cross. We are no longer under the old covenant. We are redeemed from every curse. We are covered and washed by His blood. This book is making light of what Jesus did for us. It is like saying what He did isn't enough. Look throughout the Gospels. Jesus healed everyone. And did some of those people have sin in their life, probably did, but Jesus healed them anyway. People getting healed isn't dependent on anything we do, its all based on what Jesus did. Its all about Jesus! As Jesus is, so are we in this world (1 John 4:17)! God's will is for everyone to have divine health. The communion is for health and wholeness. Don't put yourself back under law, stay under grace. We can't be under both, because that nullifies them. Jesus' work is a finished work!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Henry Ako Baringbing
My wife, a MD, likes this book very much. She was skeptic with this field before since there are many teaching concerning this teaching which was thought improperly from the bible. Even though, I do not agree with some point, but in general this is a very good book. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dr Scott
I have thoroughly read this book and accompaning sreview and have used much of the information within the ministry. I will say this: it is much better in a public formum touse the word "opression" "opressive spirits" or "strongholds" rather than the word demons. using that terminology makes us look like we are wacked. the secular world as well as much of the church doesnt understand the existence of opression or demonic influences. Also as Wright states, it isnt the case 100 percent of the time that it is "demons"...... there is everything from genetic "issues" or dna" or one can call them "curses" to familiar spirits to drinking tainted poisonous water..that could contribute to a cancer..not a demon of bitterness in every case. Thewre is great info here but remember....no man has all the answers. Look to the spirit within you to guide you in the truth in any situation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chana Campbell
5 Stars I was developing MCS/EI. I was having reactions to all cooked foods, I could only eat a small amount of raw veggies. My nerveous system was a mess, I was having breathing treatments, developing allergies to mold, asthma like symptoms, I was about 100 pounds, and had acid reflux so bad I could not lay down. IBS, horrible PMS and other stuff. I was wondering if my kids would watch me die. The Lord amswered my and my families prayers, and God got me this book. I went to Henry Wrights ministry in Georgia. After one week I was eating meats , bread, and after 2 weeks Ice cream! My body is healing and I am aware of the snare of the devil. This stuff is true and I have never seen a book with over 100 pages of testimonies in it before. This one has it. I am now a walking testimony. Blessed be the Name of the Lord!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denise
This book has changed my life. Pastor Henry gives insight from God's Word about wholeness of mind, body and spirit. He shares current research from the medical and psychological community that perfectly aligns with what God wrote over a 1000 years ago!I have been healed of many dis-eases in my mind and body as a result of applying biblical principles to my life; this is all without alternative therapies, supplements, herbs and drastic change in my diet. This updated version with DVD is excellent.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A More Excellent Way: Be in Health--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pam
This is a book that is so accurate and would recommend to anyone who is babysitting a demon and being oppressed with a sickness because this book gives you the name of the demon thats putting you in bondage. I have counseled people based on the information that the author have studied and found that this information is accurate. I have talked to people with cancer and have found out that unforgiveness is the demon that is causing the sin. Some people have been delivered from cancer and was healed totally and some was just not interested in letting go of the unforgiveness and died as the doctors told them and some made peace with the people that they didn't forgive previously and lived longer than the doctors predicted and some just couldn't let go of the hurt and unforgiveness before dying, diabetics and the self hatred, some admit to it and some dont but when you tell the people what demon thats causing the sin they can deal with it whether in your presence or in their own private time but at least they can deal with their ownselves and if they want to be free they can, even with myself I had a anxiety attack and I dealt with that extremely angry spirit of being mad at me and it wasnt until I read this book did I realize what demon that I was babysitting. I have had this book for about 3 years and would recommend it to anybody. I am in the process of ordering a book for one of my girlfriends birthday that is dealing with arthritis and I talked to her about her demons and she was so impressed about how accurate the book,she asked me to order her the book for her birthday. I keep the book with me in my car. Henry Wright God Bless You for your hard work. I think you ought to go on TV and let the world know about your book. Please pass this review on to whomever can be blessed by my testimony and especially to the writer. Good Job. Be Blessed. Pam
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.