Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House The Torah Blessing

Whitaker House The Torah Blessing

Discover the Jewish roots of your Christian faith in The Torah Blessing. Author and pastor Larry Huch takes you on a incredible journey through the hidden truths in the Torah and God's Word. You'll learn deep spiritual truths from Israel's heritage which will connect you to Abraham, Isaac, Jacob and Jesus in new powerful ways.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Torah Blessing
Review 1 for The Torah Blessing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This book was great.

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
lady
Location:NEW YORK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It gave me alot to think about as I get in touch with my jewish roots
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Torah Blessing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome teachings!

Date:September 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How MANY blessings we have missed out on for YEARS, simply because we do not understand these teachings. Larry Huch has an incredible understanding of the Scriptures as taught by our Jewish Rabbi, Jesus. This is not just for Jewish people, this is for EVERYONE who believes in Jesus Christ. Everyone needs to read this book. Order an extra, because you'll want to share it with friends and relatives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Torah Blessing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone needs one

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
EmiJW
Location:Wilmington, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book opens new revelations about the Jewish roots of our Christian faith. Pastor Larry Huch is the most outspoken voice about reading the Word of God through the eyes of Jesus in the world today. I truly believe this book is a asset that we have to have in our library forever.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Torah Blessing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sb Ferguson
This book explains the fundamental reasons for God's covenant prayers, and how we must proclaim them in order to obtain the blessings God intended for us through them. It is very easy to read and understand, and virtually every page is undergirded withscripture. I can truly say that I have a better understanding of the patriarchs because of this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Torah Blessing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ray Allen
I have been in the ministry 51 years. I only wish I had read this 52 years ago, practiced the teachings and taught my churches these life changing principles. Those I have shared this with have had tremendous blessings come upon them and OVER TAKE them. A must reading and a must DOING!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Torah Blessing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lois Larrowe
So pleased with Torah Blessing, very informative.Really enjoying reading book. Can`t believe book was delivered so quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Torah Blessing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynda Bailey
This book is awesome. I believe all Christians should read it. I think it would make a great gift for Birthdays or Christmas,etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Torah Blessing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2009
This is a well written book that encourages Christians to acknowledge and embrase their Jewish background. We need to learn about the traditions and holy festivals that help to bring us God's blessings. Many Christians no longer think about the Jewish roots of Christianity and therefore miss out on many blessings. Mr Huch has presented his arguments in a clear and understanding form. He has also included ways inwhich to bring the Christian belief of Jesus representing the Lamb of God into these traditions. Whether you are using this as a template to add Jewish traditions to your life style or as just a reference book, it is an interesting and informative book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Torah Blessing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Colton
Great book, helps the christian understand their hebrew roots better and gives greater understanding of why we need to aline ourselves with our jewish family. God has had a plan for all of us and this book gives more in depth knowledge of our jewish heritage. ENJOY!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Torah Blessing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2009
Larry Huchs The Torah Blessing is truly a blessing to read. This beautifully written non-fiction title is loaded with great information about Judaism that every Christian should know. These informative chapters will add new dimension to the Bible study of every reader. There is wonderful insight into the Jewish feasts, the tabernacle and the Passover Seder meal. This book also contains a helpful glossary. This is a terrific resource that no Christian library should be without.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.