Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Publishers My Time In Heaven

Whitaker House Publishers My Time In Heaven

It seemed like the end for Sigmund when he was killed in a car crash---instead, it was a new beginning! In this vivid account, he offers a detailed view of the afterlife. You'll be amazed at his descriptions of gates with tongues of fire, God's glorious throne, his meeting with Jesus, and more. 190 pages, softcover from Whitaker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
21 out of 2295%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Time In Heaven
Review 1 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
alana
Location:Fonthill, Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the most detailed account of heaven that I have read !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Credible

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Philip Tutt
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The author of this book is a "minister" (denominationally unaffiliated?), who claims to have had direct revelations from Jesus since early childhood. The book purports to be one such revelation, following a fatal automobile accident, from which Jesus sent him back, with a message for humanity. To cut to the chase, the message is this: Jesus loves us, and wants us with him in his kingdom. The author, although allowing that within his vision of heaven "There were scenes there so beyond my understanding that I don't even want to speak of them, for you would not believe them" (p.121; analytically, the sentence makes no sense), nevertheless spends many pages describing the heaven which he was supposedly allowed to experience, including the very Throne of God himself. Evidently Paul's dictum (2 Cor. 12:4) does not apply here. It would be easy to mock the book as an evangelically puerile description of what heaven should be like (everything is huge, bejeweled, fragrant, and friendly, even if the activities of the souls there are very much like a continuing revival meeting at its peak). The author includes a (mercifully brief) Jesus-guided tour of "the Other Place", which reads like a very bad Cliff-notes summation of Dante's Inferno, albeit theologically more interesting than the heaven which he describes. I am assuming, however, that the testimonies concerning the value of the book are genuine. So, there are some who, reading it, have been drawn closer to Jesus than they otherwise would have been. Although I accept the message which Jesus has sent, for me this book was not and could not have been its source.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatly exceeded my expectations!

Date:August 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Dothan, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was mesmerized as I read this amazing account of heaven! The author is an excellent reporter of what he sees and I felt like I was right beside him, experiencing all that he was experiencing. I thank God for allowing Richard to return to earth to share all these amazing descriptions of life in heaven; it just blew me away! I am reading it now for the third time; can't get enough!Plan to buy more for friends and unbelievers.
Sandy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Reading

Date:June 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Josie
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is amazing. I like to read books about Heaven and this was beyond my expectations.
In fact when the author was visiting Heaven and saw a home under construction but didn't know the future occupants, I was amazed as my husband and I know the future occupants of this particular house and they are alive and well. Boy, did that blow my mind! Great reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barbie
Location:Great Bend, KS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is the most comprehensive, detailed account I have ever read about heaven and I have read a number of books on heaven. As you read the book you can imagine yourself in heaven seeing some of the sights that the author is seeing. This book would be a great comfort to anyone who has lost loved ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic read!

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
HisGirl4ever
Location:WA state
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book so much that I no more finished reading it and am ready to read it again. There is so much to glean from it in knowing the Father, Son and Holy Spirit, the angels and how they work in heaven as well as here on earth. My relationship with the Lord is changed forever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book everyone should read!

Date:November 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christian book lover
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My eyes have been opened reading this book! I bought two more copies to give to friends! It is so amazing I plan to read over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great detail.

Date:October 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
AJfromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three boys in heaven and spent the past 20 years reading books on heaven. This one aligns with many of the others and like to explain it this way. If we all went to Six Flags and came home and wrote about it, our stories would be different but the reader would know we had been to Six Flags. That is what happened here, in this recount. It is similar enough that it shares some of the same places and perceptions. An excellent read and one I hope you'll trust. In fact, who would want to not tell the truth about a place as wonderful as heaven.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is very informative about heaven.

Date:October 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cynde
Location:Smithsburg, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! I have always had an interest in heaven and especially so after losing my brother in a motorcycle accident and my mother to cancer within nine days of each other. I have recently been diagnosed with ALS so who knows how that's going to go. It gives me great comfort to know more details about heaven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thought this was very interesting

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Dansville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gentleman's remembrances of Heaven are so detailed; it makes me look forward to arriving there even more and was a joy to read. I think this would be a great comfort to those who have recently lost loved ones and a wonderful encouragement as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most comprehensive description of heaven ever read

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kaye
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God never stops loving us, even when we've reached our final home. He's blessing us at every turn. The descriptions of trees, leaves, water, final homes, etc. is awsome in this book. After reading this book, you'll be wanting to share with your family and friends. I can't remember the last time I was so enthusiastic about a read that I tell everyone I know abut it, even to the point of purhasing several to give to people who woud not ordinarily buy one for themselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply written

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Genevieve Jackman
Location:Wallingford, Ct.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before, during and after I read this book - I could only come to one conclusion. Either you believe it all and want to hurry to "go home", or you question the entire contents. As the old saying goes "sounds too good to be true". I chose to believe it all and it has strengthened my faith in the afterlife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for My Time In Heaven
This review is fromMy Time In Heaven - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the book!

Date:July 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
apricot88
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very inspirational! Will read again and again. Would recommend to anyone who could use a spiritual shot in the heart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't Put it Down!!! Super Fast Read!

Date:May 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Maryrose Torigian
Location:New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has my pulse going WILD for Jesus and Heaven! This book makes my heart pound with excitement and joy! I highly encourage every human being on earth to read this FANTASTIC book! Super, easy and fast read... story is only 139 pages long... took me only a couple of hours to read. INCREDIBLE!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
jesus girl
Location:Toms River NJ.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I love this book, I felt the love Jesus in such a way I never felt before. My faith went to such a level that when i prayed for son the Lord healed him intantly! Every time I talk to someone i just want share this book. I ordered 10 of these books and Im sharing it with friends and people that don't know the Jesus. GLORY TO GOD!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every human being on earth should read this book

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joy Bjrk
Location:V-Haninge, SWEDEN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is the most touching and clearly revealing book on heaven I have read, and I've read quite a few testimonies.... I even had a manifest experience of the Lord's presence in the form of His love, overtake me as I read it - I am telling all my friends to get a copy... thank you CBD, for making this book available to us...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes one want to enjoy Heaven sooner.

Date:September 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lucille Cole
Location:IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most detailed description of Heaven of all books I have read on Heaven. Makes one want to go there even more quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this book!

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
dawnm1968
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book gives a detailed, vivid, description of heaven. Its awesome to learn what people have seen and heard with thier life after death experiences.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I traveled with Richard Sigmund as I read

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Helen
Location:Jupiter, Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
What an awesome book. It describes Heaven in more detail than most books. It made me feel like I was walking the streets of gold with Mr. Sigmund. I read the entire book in 24 hours as I could not put it down except to sleep. What a privilege to have read this book and have an insight of what joy awaits us in Heaven. I can't imagine seeing Jesus Face to face.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for My Time In Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book

Date:January 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marie France
Location:Montreal, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not finished yet but there is so many informations it's incredebile! I love this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>