Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3

Whitaker House Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3

At twenty years of age, Nate, fulfills a prophecy he made eleven years prior by moving to Pine Haven. What he hadn't planned was to become a pastor, especially since his parents adamantly oppose the idea. So, as he shepherds a flock in the growing Montana town, he feels called to another smaller yet no less significant mission field: his mother and father.

For years, orphan Hailee Annigan was just a ragamuffin, roaming the Cincinnati streets trying to keep food in the mouths of her two younger brothers and herself. This often meant thieving, which landed her in the Sanctuary of Hope, a home for delinquent youngsters. There, her life changed, thanks to her patient, loving teachers. Now, at eighteen, she pursues a dream to become a teacher herself and bravely accepts a position in Montana. She still has faith that she'll find her brothers again someday, but for now, she's ready to put the past behind her.

When their paths converge in Pine Haven, their lives begin to overlap in ways they can't ignore. And they must discover if God intends for their destinies to converge, as well.

Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Review 1 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kelly
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I enjoyed reading the first two books in the Montana Skies series and third one, "Hailee," was no different. Author Penny Zeller is a great writer and through her stories teaches life lessons we can all relate to and need to be reminded of!
In Hailee we meet a young girl (Hailee) who is doing her best to watch over her younger brothers..in doing so she doesn't always make the best choices..and ends up being separated from them. She wonders if she will ever see them again. But God's plan isn't always what we think it will or should be and has Hailee learns...He works everything out for those who love Him...even if it's in mysterious ways.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sweet Story!!!

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
ASC Photos and Designs
Location:NM
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As the third book in the Montana Skies series I enjoyed the fact that it wrapped up as well as caught me up with all of my favorite characters. Hailee is a sweet book with a wonderful message, but I didn't really get into the book until towards the end. Penny throws in twists and action as the story goes on though that captured me completely! As well as keeping the characters I grew to love; she adds more characters that stole my heart right away (including two red headed twins)! As always she entwines scripture and prayer in her story flawlessly, and the message that the book holds can not be missed! While Hailee is no my favorite in the series I still enjoyed it and would recommend this whole series. Hailee is a wonderful addition to Pine Haven. A great book in a Must READ series! :)
My songs for Hailee are: "Standing on the Promises of God" by Alan Jackson, "How Great Thou Art" by Alan Jackson, and "Love is Like a Butterfly" by Dolly Parton
John 8:32
~ASC
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sweet story of forgiveness and grace

Date:August 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vera
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penny Zeller is a delightful individual that loves to write, loves the Lord, and loves to share. Today we're going to share a bit about another of her books in the Montana Skies series, Hailee. After you read a bit about the book and then my thoughts, you can enter the giveaway of a copy of the book Penny has so graciously provided.
Penny Zeller is a dedicated author to the genre of Christian fiction. She brings strong characters to the scene of her stories and a very strong message of God's love and forgiveness and His grace.
Hailee is the third book in the Montana Skies series. In books one and two we met sisters McKenzie and Kaydee. These two had beautiful life stories filled with the fallen nature of man, the Grace of God, and the forgiveness one can find in each other but mostly in and through God Himself. Hailee is not the third "sister," but she is a lovely young lady who has been redeemed from the ills of society and the sin of her nature and her deeds by the kindness of the teachers she encounters and by the Grace of God.
When Hailee reaches adulthood, she embraces the opportunity to travel to Montana as a teacher in the small community of Pine Haven (home of McKenzie and Kaydee). She is met by the dashing pastor of the local church, Nate Adams. Nate's story is another in the Grace and Direction of God in the life of an individual.
Penny Zeller has truly written a sweet, romantic, tender story that you would not be afraid to place in the hands of your best friend, your tender young lady, or the gentle grandmotherly lady in your community.
Which of the three books in the Montana Skies series is my favorite? That I can not tell, because they are all good, sweet, and well written and I enjoyed each of them.
DISCLOSURE: I was provided a copy of Hailee by the author Penny Zeller in exchange for my honest review. Opinions expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Her best Yet!

Date:July 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faye
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderfully paced sweet romance.
Once a thief on the streets of Cincinnati, who stole to feed herself and her two younger brothers. Hailee comes to Pine Haven, Montana, to be a schoolteacher.
The handsome young preacher, Nate, quickly becomes her most loyal ally.
Who knows what Hailee might find on the Montana prairie!
My favorite of the Montana Skies Series, Hailee is something of a sweet romance, with likable characters and a pleasantly swift moving plot. I really like how the relationships progressed naturally, and there were moments of good natured humor.
I really liked how Nate didn't let himself be formed by his upbringing, because he could have been a really uppity person, like his folks, but he was a totally down-to-earth guy. Hailee was a wonderful heroine and I liked the way she never gave up looking for her brothers, and had a strong faith to fall back on.
Overall a charming tale, with warm characters. I liked how it was a sort of tale of trusting God and his providence, because if she hadn't obeyed God and came to Montana, she would have missed out on many of the blessings he had in store for her. A lovely read.
I won this book, and am reviewing it because I liked it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

.

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carol Bagwell
Location:Corinth, MS
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic and was greatly enjoyed..I could not put it down the series is very enjoyable raeading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this book, I loved how the grace of God was portrayed in the little community of Pine Haven. It was encouraging as well as inspiring. When a community pulls together to display the love of God, it makes for such a remarkable story. And this story was a wonderful one that keeps you cheering for Hailee and Nate the entire time. What I love most about this series is that they are clean, decent and Christ-inspired. They are pure and sweet and will make you want to reread the books again!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite!!

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Author Amanda Beth
Location:MI
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the first book in this series, McKenzie, was my favorite. But I have to say this last one was even better. There was so much going on in it that I didn't want to put the book down. Penny also added some wonderful messages in Hailee that you could apply to your own life, marriage, and family. I've grown to love the fictional characters in this series and I'm sad to see it end. I look forward to reading future books by Penny. She is a talented author with a very creative mind. I highly recommend buying all three books in her Montana Skies series. You won't regret it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Finish for the Series

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
ibjoy1953
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this third book of the Montana Skies series, Hailee has answered an ad wanting a new teacher in the Montana Territory and she gets the job. While she is anticipating the new job opportunity, she is still unsettled about leaving Cincinnati because of her two brothers. Hailee and her brothers were separated at a very young age when their parents passed away and she hasn’t seen them since, despite her attempts of trying to find them. She believes God will still bring them to her, even if she is a long way from home.
After visiting his aunts McKenzie and Kaydee in Pine Haven with his grandmother when he was a youngster, Maxwell Nathaniel Adams, Jr., better known as Nate decides then and there he will move to Montana as an adult, despite what his parents will think. And years later, he did just that, and now is the new preacher in town. Of course his wealthy and high society parents thinks this is just a phase Nate is going through with religion and all and are sure it will pass and their son will come home and work in the family business like he is suppose to, so they say.
This is another sweet, awesome book by the wonderful storyteller Penny Zeller. To sum up Hailee in one word would be WOW! Again, wonderful, unique, loveable characters woven into a story so enjoyable I was homesick for this heartwarming little community in Montana. I don’t want this series to end!
So much happens in this book. Nate and Hailee find they are attracted to each other. Hailee is still looking for some word from her brothers; Nate’s parents come for a visit only to be victims of a tragedy, and that’s just some of the good stuff. And now the questions I know you are wondering. Will Nate and Hailee find love, or will Nate decide to move back home to Boston with his parents? What will Nate’s parents think of Montana and will they survive the tragedy that happens to them? Will Hailee’s brothers see her ad’s posted around Cincinnati and contact her? All this and more in this third book in the Montana Skies series. And I gotta say, I loved that Nate chose Montana, after growing up in a extremely different lifestyle with more money than his family knew what to do with. The Montana Territory was pretty much the extreme the other way with life being more difficult and money not easy to come by.
I rec’d a complimentary copy of the book from the author. Thank you so much Penny! The opinions are mine alone. I was not ask to write a positive review of this book.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book! Highly recommend it!

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Shott
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
This third book in Penny Zeller's series, Montana Sky, is certainly a "Must Read"! The author's ability to paint pictures with words and make you feel like you know the characters is captivating!
This warm, challenging and inspiring book reflects on real life issues and encourages the heart of the reader to know that we truly can be more than conquerors! Dealing with topics such as forgiveness and trust, anger and joy, romance and suspense, this historical fiction makes you feel like you are there.
I highly recommend "Hailee" as well as "Kaydie" and "McKenzie".
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hailee --a sweet read!

Date:November 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan Hollaway
Location:Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After losing both her parents at a young age, Hailee Annigan is solely responsible for caring for her two younger brothers. While living in an abandoned hotel, she resorts to stealing to feed her siblings when no one will give her work. One day, her life of crime comes to an end and she finds herself in a Christian home for delinquent youth. Even with the help of the home, she is unable to locate the only family she has left. After being trained as a teacher, she heads to Montana, plagued by her shameful past. She can only pray that her brothers will have found loving and safe homes and that God will reunite them someday. She heads out to Pine Haven, Montana, hopeful that her past will not ruin her future.
Nate Adams was raised in high-society Boston. His family has had his future planned out for him since he was born and it did not include becoming a pastor. His parents attend church as a social function and do not understand his calling. They refuse to accept his position of pastor of a church in rugged Montana as anything more than a lark and something he just needs to get out of his system. Will he be able to convince them that he’s there to stay and this is what the Lord has called him to do? Will he ever convince his parents that God is real and He loves them?
When Nate and Hailee meet, they are drawn to one another almost instantly. Their upbringings are about as different as one can imagine. Will their circumstances pull them apart? Can they overcome the obstacles of their past to create a future together?
This is the third and final book in the Montana Skies Series. Hailee is a sweet romance that shows that no matter where you come from or whatever life throws at you, you can overcome anything with the saving mercy and grace of Jesus Christ. God does indeed have a plan for each of us and amazing things can happen if we put our lives in His hands. This story definitely shows that. I have also read McKenzie (Book One) and Kaydie (Book Two) and enjoyed seeing the characters of those books return to have a part in Nate and Hailee’s story. I invite you to read this book and take a journey to a wonderful community and live alongside characters who will make you wish Pine Haven was a real place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Finale to Mountain Skies Series

Date:October 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jan Marie
Location:Indiana
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is always a feeling of great excitement and anticipation when I go to the Post Office and find the latest book by Penny Zeller waiting there for me. I was not disappointed when I picked up my copy of Hailee either. I could barely wait to drive home, crack open the cover, and begin reading. The pages flew by all too quickly and I reached the final page long before I was ready for it.
Once again, Penny has written an emotional and heart-warming story of love and adventure in the vast open spaces of the Montana frontier. The descriptions of life in in the late 1800s are so vivid that you feel as if you are one with the story. I became so engrossed in the plot that I ceased to feel like a spectator, but instead felt as if I were living the story right alongside Hailee.
Hailee and Nate are both such likeable characters that you can't help but desire for them to be together. Hailee, however, feels unworthy of Nate's love because she has a secret past. When that past is inadvertently revealed to the townspeople and the parents of her students, Hailee's chance of a future with Nate seems doomed. Can Hailee expect mercy from those whom she has deceived? Will Nate be able to forgive her for her wrong-doing?
What Hailee and the citizens of Pine Haven fail to take into consideration is that the misdeeds of her youth have long been forgiven and forgotten by the only One who truly matters. Since God has forgiven her, is it wrong for Hailee to hope that Nate will do likewise? Why won't the residents of the town that Hailee has already grown to love forgive her too?
Many years ago, the English poet Alexander Pope wrote the words, "To err is human, to forgive Divine." This is the truth that Penny Zeller has so ably portrayed in the pages of Hailee. God's forgiveness is easily obtained but it is the job of the Great Deceiver, the Father of Lies, to try to convince us that our sins are so vile that forgiveness is not possible. For a story that truly depicts the reality of Christ's mercy and forgiveness, I recommend that you read this excellent book.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Triumph over adversity

Date:October 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bobbie
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You have to love Hailee. She triumphs over adversity throughout her life. Orphaned with two young brothers, she does things she would never have to do in other circumstances. Then she is sent to a home, but triumphs by gaining her teaching certificate and finally moves west all by herself. She continually tries to find her two brothers who were separated from her. She finds happiness and love, but then will the past catch up with her? A great story and an easy read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Historical Christian Romance

Date:September 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penny Zeller is an author whom I had never heard of until I started reading book blogs, but the more I read about her christian books the more I wanted to read one. Luckily for me I had the opportunity to read "Hailee" and all I can say is what a wonderful storyteller. It is so easy to see how God works thru Penny. The stories she weaves allows us to relate to characters who are struggling with personal issues, but those characters realize that God truly has the answers, a reminder that we all can use from time to time.
The story "Hailee" transports us back to July 1893. Hailee Annigan is about to embark on a new future, while she is excited to begin her new life as a teacher in Pine Haven Montana, she hates to leave Cincinnati not knowing what happened to her two brothers, Philip and Reuben. You see Hailee and her brothers were orphaned as children, and when Hailee provides food for her siblings the only way she knew how by stealing, she is caught, which caused her to be taken to The Sanctuary of Promise a home for wayward children, a place that literally changed her life. The only problem was she was separated from her brothers Philip and Reuben that day and has no idea what happened to them. Now its years later and as she leaves Cincinnati she wonders if she will ever see her brothers again. When she arrives in Montana, she meets Nate Adams the preacher who hired her. The two hit it off and Nate starts to have feelings for Hailee, but Nate comes from a prominent background, and Hailee is afraid that her background may come out and she will be judged because of it. Will Nate and Hailee find true love together? Will Hailee ever find her brothers again?
"Hailee" is the third book in Penny Zeller's Montana Skies series but can easily be read as a stand alone work. I haven't read the first two books but had no problems following this story. I loved the way the author uses words to paint a picture of the story she is telling. I could just envision the scenes of the book playing out in my head. From Hailee cutting her hair to alter her appearance when she was stealing food, or when she stole her teachers wig. I could also feel the desperation that she must have felt knowing her brothers relied on her but she was unable to go back to them that final time.I liked the way the author used flashbacks to reveal the main characters past.The two main characters were easy to like. Nate's parents wanted him to be a lawyer, but he wanted to become a minister and moved away from his family to accomplish his goal, although I think his parents believed he would tire of the life and come home for his schooling. Hailee's joy in landing a teaching job was tempered by the fact that she may never find out what happened to her brothers if she left Cincinnati.
I was totally delighted with this story and the positive christian themes that were woven through out. If your a fan of historical fiction that have wonderful characters a positive message and a nice romance woven in then run out and purchase the Montana Sky Series, because if your like me you are going to want to read all three books! Highly recommended!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:September 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
ausjenny
Location:South Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third book in the Montana Skies series and a great third book. I had McKenzie in my top ten of last year and I would happily add Hailee to my top reads this year. Hailee has come from a sad childhood her parents died and she is left to help look after her two brothers one of who has a turned foot and uses crutches. She and one brother try to find work but are to young and Hailee resorts to stealing food. she is caught and separated from her brothers and taken to a institution where she is loved and eventually earns her teaching degree. She heads to Montana and here she meets Nate who is now the pastor of the church and the nephew of both Mckenzie and kaydie and had left Boston to be a pastor. Hailee is scared her past will come out and she wont be accepted. Nate has some issues of his own to deal with also. What I love about the book is seeing both Hailee and Nates stories as we see flashbacks of important events. This book deals with assumptions, acceptance, and understanding. I also love how we get to see people I loved from the other books back in this story. There are a couple of children in this book that threaten to steal this story at times.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:September 16, 2011
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading Hailee I found I wanted to go back and read McKenzie and Kaydie. This author's writing pulls you in from the very first paragraph. I didn't want to put the book down. I could feel Hailee's desire to find her brothers and her indecision about moving away from the only city she has known in her life. I also empathized with Nate's decision to move away from his family to forge his own life. I recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Christian Story

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
MaureenT
Location:Syracuse NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really feel good story! A great read to snuggle down with!
You will find some parts that you wish you could be there and help those little children!
The descriptions are wonderful...can just picture Pine Haven Montana, and all the different people who live there! When you come from a city in the late 1800's to rural Montana it had to be a real eye opener!
Throughout the book there is a strong faith in God, loved how he is interwoven with each individual and works in their lives.
This is the third book in the series, and you do not have to read the first two to enjoy this one. It can stand alone and enough information is give to make you aware of who everyone is. Enjoy Hailee's and Nate's love story!
This book was provided by Publisher Whitaker House, and I was not required to give a positive review!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refreshing Read

Date:September 11, 2011
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hailee, an orphan separated from her two younger brothers, and Nate, raised in wealth in Boston, cross paths in rugged Montana. She comes to Pine Haven to be the small town’s schoolteacher and Nate is the town’s pastor. They discover an instant attraction for the other. From separate lifestyles can they forget their pasts and have a future together? Zeller gives us a story with many twists that keeps the reader turning pages. Her strong characters and vivid descriptions of the small town lend to an interesting read that will remain with you long after you turn the last page.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So sweet

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
shellie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love can be a treacherous mix of romance, danger, trials, and joy. Penny Zeller’s Hailee packs all that and more into the story of one family’s life as they navigate the wild west. Hailee must cope with a long distance move, lost family, and romantic interests she’s not entirely prepared for. With a growing faith and dear friends, Hailee learns how to juggle the journey God has placed her on.
Penny winds a captivating tale of love and adventure through Hailee’s story. It’s an enjoyable read that is well written and promises to make your heart sing.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hailee

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hailee warms the heart and promises the reader a walk through the fire and into the arms of love. This cozy weekend read weaves a romance filled with all the elements of a winner - love, strife, joy, and trust. A must-read! - Cindy Sproles, Christian Devotions, Editor
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hailee, Montana Skies Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hailee

Date:August 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laura Hilton
Location:Horseshoe Bend, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hailee Annigan has searched for her two little brothers, Philip and Reuben, ever since she was freed from the Cincinatti “sanctuary” she was raised in after she was caught stealing. She’s always wondered what happened to them—even now, when she goes to Montana after she’s hired as teacher.
Pastor Nate Adams originally came to Montana with his grandmother, and even as a young boy he knew he wanted to live there someday, away from the busy streets of Boston where he grew up. And when he’s older, he is offered the job as pastor in the community he and his grandmother visited so long ago.
When Nate and Hailee meet, she almost literally falls into his arms. Their attraction is immediate. But with her brothers still missing, Hailee doesn’t feel free to find happiness. Will she ever find her brothers? Or will she allow herself to fall in love if she doesn’t?
HAILEE is the third and final book in Ms. Zeller’s Montana Sky series, but it easily stands alone. Several characters from previous books do make an appearance in this book, as do a host of other interesting and realistic characters. I especially loved the nosy Lucille.
Penny Zeller has penned a heart-warming conclusion to her Montana Sky series with HAILEE. This book grabbed my attention from page one and kept it as I prayed for Hailee not only find her two missing brothers but also to find happiness and love in Montana. Ms. Zeller doesn't disappoint with her historically accurate romances. If you are looking for a good historical romance, then be sure to pick up a copy of HAILEE.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.