Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zonderkidz NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle

Zonderkidz NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
39 out of 4587%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Review 1 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for First Grader

Date:February 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jimmy
Location:Price, Utah
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Bible for our 6 year old daughter. It is perfect for her. She is able to read most of the words, some words she needs a little help. There are several full color pictures with verses that describe character traits for princesses. This is a great first Bible and introduction to the Word for little girls who are ready for more meat than the picture Bible books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this.

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Angie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my seven year old. She loves it. I had her name put
On the front cover. It is easy to read and doesn't have all the distracting
Stuff in it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice for the price

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter got it for Christmas and really does like the Bible. I think it will last for many years to come. I did have her name put on it and I am not sure if there were options for colors but it is kind of small print and not easily seen because of the color. The pictures are very nice and the print inside the Bible is very nice and easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bible & excellent value

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jupiter2
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pocket size bible, so easy for my daughter to carry it around. And it has pages that describe qualities of a princess. My daughter loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Print too small for a child.

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patricia
Location:Idaho
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's a very pretty Bible. The print is too small for a child. It's
not well thought through - a princess-themed cover, some
child-friendly pictures, but overall a disappointment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my grand daughter

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cece
Location:White House, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
In reading other reviews, I noticed they complained about the print being so small. Doesn't matter. This Bible has the 'sparkle" to catch a child's eye and pictures that they want to look at...I am very pleased with this purchase. I looked at this Bible at another book store & it was priced much higher. Thank you, Christain Books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ndegwa
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is exiting for my girl child.it's favourite to her.she has already started reading the Word. The princess messages and pictures are truly captivating to the eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
hawk
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed to upgrade from beginner bible for 6 yr old niece and this works as she is a good reader
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nans
Location:New Bern. NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print is tiny. Not appropriate for a young child. Even I had trouble reading it. Not many illustrations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Gift

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lucille Asare
Location:Los Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was just the perfect gift for my 8 and 7 year old daughters. It is perfectly pink and the details are just impecable. My girls and other parents love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great first bible!!

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mimi
Location:Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is everything I had hoped. My granddaughter loves it. The print is perfect for beginning readers. The price was great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

PRINT

Date:January 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ann Peeples
Location:Belle Chasse, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print of this Bible is very tiny and not suitable for young eyes. A Bible has words that are so important and is read often. The pink cover and personalization are excellent. Larger print and more pages would be more appropriate.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adorable Bible

Date:January 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momof6
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I am very happy with this Bible. We usually buy a Precious Moments Bible as our children's first, but this one was cheaper. Very happy with the quality and the princess pictures are adorable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful gift for a wonderful little girl!

Date:December 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Belle, West Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a wonderful gift for a charming and wonderful little girl at our Christian Motorcyclist's Association, Local Chapter #759 Christmas Party. A time of sharing and fellowship between some of God's children, remembering the "TRUE" Reason for the Season. Thanks for making this item available and accessible and at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trice
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible is very nice however print is way too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
bimandnicole
Location:NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This is great for young girls. Print is small but the overall bible is great. Most girls and women too love this bible. I did! Great first bible. I would recommend getting name on the bible - even better if giving as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

tiny tiny writing.. for a kid??

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
integrity1
Location:Angola, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 yr old daughter for Christmas and Im glad I looked in the box before I stored it away. This Bible is backpack size.. I did not realize it. There are only a very few pictures in it and the text is super tiny. Hardly big enough for ME to read, much less my 10 yr old. I know she would never open this Bible so I returned it. The "pink imitation leather" is pretty much plastic. Not good quality. This is the first item from CBD Ive not been happy with.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice for your princess, but small print

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
GrammaR
Location:Northampton, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for my granddaughter, who loves anything pink and princessy. It is very nice, but the print is EXTREMELY small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Good First Full Text Bible

Date:October 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crissyanna
Location:SW MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this Bible for our eldest daughter's sixth birthday as her first full texted Bible. I am pleased with the size of the font as it is easier to read than a regular Bible. The Bible itself seems to be sturdy in it's binding (hardback) and should stand up to years of use. The Princess Is inserts aren't as distracting as I thought they would be (I normally can't stand having extra stuff added into a Bible) and they do help drive home character traits that we are trying to instill in our children. Our daughter was thrilled to receive this as a gift so she can now follow along with the sermon as her earlier beggining style Bibles weren't full text and she couldn't do so in them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIrV Precious Princess Bible, Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink Sparkle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a wonderful Bible for a young girl.

Date:September 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
DebP
Location:PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girls are into pink and sparkle, so this was a great choice for me for my 6 year old granddaughter. The ONLY thing I was disappointed in was the print... I was hoping for a larger print; this is pretty small to read, for a child.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.