Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bob Siemon Designs, Inc Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large

Bob Siemon Designs, Inc Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large

Luxuriously soft and supple leather Bible wrap in black features cross patch accent and top-stitch detailing for superior protection for your book or Bible. Handcrafted in the USA; fits Bibles up to 9.75" x 7.25" x 1.75".
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large
Review 1 for Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Date:June 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mass
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to dress up an old worn bible. Or even preserve a new one for longevity. The leather is very soft and sturdy while still maintaining good flexability. The cross design is sewn into the front cover and is very well secured to the leather. I used this on a Zondervan Study bible in Hard cover a purchased along with the bible. It really dresses up a bible in genuine leather for a fraction of what a Leather bible would cost. 5 stars!!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
oscarsmom
Location:Moundsville, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my 13 yr old son who is being confirmed soon. I haven't given it to him yet, but it fits the bible I have for him & I know he is gonna LOVE it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ryan P
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible cover has exceptional quality for a very low price. The leather is very soft, yet seems durable. I ordered my cover the other day and have now had it for one day. I was impressed with the non-imposing cross on the front, which is actually somewhat hidden because the leather is not a shiny black, but more like a dull simple black. The cover is a good size and would fit many larger Bibles. I personally used mine for an ESV hardcover MacArthur Study Bible. Buy with confidence. I was really pleased and think you will be also.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product excellent protective cover for your Bible

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
russ
Location:Spring Hill, Tn
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality, excellent protector and very attractive. Gets lot of attention and questions where others can obtain one. Different sizes is also a plus.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible Cover

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
upnorth
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this Bible cover, great quality and fit. Worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect size for lg print study bibles

Date:November 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vicki B
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very please with the product quality, style and size. Very hard to find leather covers that are large enough for large print study bibles
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kristal Conley
This cover is ok. It has a nice feel, however, it was a bit large for my husbands Bible. The length fit nice, but there is extra room in the bind area. A different size would have been too small. The other downfall is the lack of a zipper or anything. It kind of reminds me of book covers from being in grade school. Overall, he is satisfied with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cristin Stephens
I bought this for my husband and he absolutely loves it! He did leave the cardboard that comes with it in it for added stability with his softcover bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beverly Ann Lepri
I have been looking for a bible cover without a zipper for several years. This is the first one I found and it fits my bible perfectly. Keep it in stock for others who may be looking for it. I have not found it in any catalogue or store.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Grizzell
I like the bible wrap you need more colors for women.It is very soft It is just nice. CBD needs more covers like this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Kearbey
This is of the highest quality, beautiful and inspirational. In fact, I bought two of these for gifts and already owned one. You will be pleased with the feel and design. Soft yet very well made. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Leather Bible Cover with Cross, Black, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Riley James, Jr
Great wrap for my bonded leather Bible. The cover is very attractive. Thanks for being there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.