Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Regal Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples

Regal Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples

Dennis and Barbara Rainey know from experience that the secret to spiritual growth for couples is more time together. In the pages of Moments with You, the Raineys offer what couples need to get started or to continue growing in their quiet times together. These short but poignant biblical devotions are enjoyable and easy to use, providing a daily discussion point, prayer and Scripture reference.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
Review 1 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miss Joan
Location:Howell, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this book several years ago from a couple in ministry with Family Life. We take it to the Weekend to Remember when we attend and have the speakers autograph it for us. We have purchased this one through CBD to give to a young couple at our church. It has been our experience with the book to laugh, cry, ponder and learn from it. It is a great way for us to stay connected as a couple in just a few minutes a day. We recommend it highly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for couples with children

Date:October 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Abbie
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Okay...After reading this book for only a few days I opened my email to find one from my husband. I read it and it seemed so familiar. So as I set trying to remember where I'd read that particular devotional I opened this book. The devotional a few days before had been the very one my husband had sent me via email with the message - "thought of you when I read this". Hmmm....loved it! This devotional book is excellent! Each devotional is short enough to read in just a few minutes but thought provoking enough to stay with you all day long and cause you to research God's Word and pray about your own life. I have really enjoyed it thus far. I am reading each days devotion as the year progresses. I often talk to my husband about them - though he subscribes to the emails from Dennis and Barbara Rainey I have seen him pick this book up as well.
Thank you Gospel Light for this review copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
This review is fromMoments with You - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Raymond
Location:Sydney, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel blessed having found and bought this ebook and I am reading it almost everyday and from time to time share the stories with my wife and my 2 teenage children for the sound Christian based advices Dennis and Barbara's had offered us in this ebook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy & fast reading

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ninie
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really enjoy this book. Each day's topic is short & eye opening. The topics lead us to have some discussions we hadn't had before & gives a guide on how to handle them in the furture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
This review is fromMoments with You - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great devotional for couples

Date:June 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hasbro11
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our marriage bible study group did this book together and really enjoyed it. The devotionals were a great length and the topics were good discussion starters. It was a great way for couples who were doing nothing together get started in spending time together with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Micah Gertson
We got this book to take on our honeymoon to do couples devotions, and it's okay but we haven't connected with many of the topics yet (the ones about having children). We'll keep trying though and doing the devotions to see if it gets better...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Weaver
My husband & I have had several couples devotionals from this couple and we have grown spiritually through the conversations and and issues brought up daily. I recommend this devotional for new christians or couples who have been christians for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandy Thompson
This book is incredible! It gives practical and Biblical applications that are very beneficial to today's families!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alberta Seale
My husbend and I are enjoying this book and we are learning alot about God and his plan for our marrige. We are spending about 15-20 min together learning and praying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Likes
Not as good as the Moments Together book, but a good devotional to keep your marriage focused. Good for scratching the surface, but if you are looking for depth, look elsewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Virginia Speckman
My husband and I read this devotional every evening. The content is not always applicable to our life situation, since a wide range of life circumstances are addressed. It does always, however, spur us on to more depth in our spiritual walk and deeper intimacy as a couple. The questions at the end of each devotional provide a venue for sharing on a deep level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine Mazzitelli
We like doing a daily devotional together but we don't really like the discussion questions after each devotion. We each need quiet time to think about the daily devotion rather than a discussion afterwards. But the devotions themselves are very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Yvonne Winters
We have done Dennis and Barbara studies before and learned a lot from their experiences. We love that this book is short devotionals that have a 'homework' assignment, but not one that takes hours to complete. In a busy home, the 5 minute connection is sometimes the easiest to keep up with!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Moments with You: Daily Connections for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Lovell
Excellent book. Your spouse is a gift from God and this book helps you remember this. Highly recommend it to those wanting a deeper connection in their marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.