Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light VBS Son World Adventure Park: VBS Super Starter Pack, 2008

Gospel Light VBS Son World Adventure Park: VBS Super Starter Pack, 2008

Come enter SonWorld Adventure Park, where kids will discover that choosing Jesus is the ticket to the best ride of their lives. Based on Joshua 24:15, Choose this day whom you will serve. SonWorld Adventure Park VBS helps kids learn to make right choices in a world of options. Day 1: Choose to Believe, Day 2: Choose to Act, Day 3: Choose Forgiveness, Day 4: Choose to Obey, Day 5 Choose JESUS!

VBS Program Materials
  • Bible Games Center Guide
  • Bible Story Center Guides (Primary, Middler, Preteen)
  • Director's Guide with CD-ROM
  • Sampler Music CD
  • Overview DVD
  • Recreation and Snack Center Guide
  • Celebration Square Crafts for Kids
  • Passport to Adventure Student Guides (PreK, Kindergarten, Primary, Middler, Preteen)
  • Teacher Guide (PreK/K)
  • Theme Center Guide
Director's Sample Resources
  • Attendance Chart
  • Balloon
  • Bookmark
  • Bulletin Cover/Insert
  • Clip-Art Sheet
  • Coloring Contest Flyer
  • Discipling Booklet
  • Doorknob Hanger
  • Evangelism Booklet
  • The Best Gift: Forgiveness coloring book
  • Helper Handbook
  • Character Postcards
  • Iron-on T-Shirt Transfer
  • Name Tag
  • Peel 'n Press Stickers
  • Photo Frame
  • Skin Decal
  • SonWorld Magnet
  • SonWorld Posters
  • Student Certificate
  • Volunteer Certificate
Music & Skit Production Pack
  • Assemblies and Skits Production Guide
  • Reproducible Music CD
  • Lights Out! Mystery at SonWorld Park Skit DVD
Super Decorating & Resource Pack
  • Clip Art & Publicity CD
  • Daily Mission Pennants (8" x 15")
  • 20 God Loves You! Evangelism Booklets
  • 20 Growing as God's Child Discipling Booklets
  • Reproducible Resources
  • Teaching Resources (PreK/K, Elementary)
  • Life-size character poster
5 SonWorld Lenticular Tickets
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Son World Adventure Park: VBS Super Starter Pack, 2008
Review 1 for Son World Adventure Park: VBS Super Starter Pack, 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price and material

Date:June 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mnb47
Location:Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I am using Sonworld for a Sunday night children's class that I have monthly. The kit has more than I need. The children really loved making their own snacks. I liked the student books too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Son World Adventure Park: VBS Super Starter Pack, 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price.

Date:October 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christianchick73
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to donate to my church for VBS. I couldn't believe all the things it came with. Wow. Even if my church decides not to use it, I plan on using with my kids for preschool lessons. It is great for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Son World Adventure Park: VBS Super Starter Pack, 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

highly recommend this kit

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
pandaj
Location:MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is excellent. It contains a wealth of items and is a tremendous money saver. Since it is an older edition some of the accessories are not readily available anymore, although some can still be obtained through the publisher. Great for churches that ad lib on the extras like ours. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Son World Adventure Park: VBS Super Starter Pack, 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This was a product well worth the money

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:Lineville, Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was happy with everything that I received in my packet. I especially like the cd with the clipart that allows you to project an image for drawing. The versatility for using in small or large groups was nice. The thing I liked least was the music. The quality was not as good as previous packages I have purchased. However, that was easy to work around. I would still recommend the package.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Son World Adventure Park: VBS Super Starter Pack, 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Date:May 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judy
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had much time to really go over product but what I have seen is impressive. I like the cost, great colorful materials, helpful ideas, and packaged for use. Hopefully it will be a successful program. I'm excited!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Son World Adventure Park: VBS Super Starter Pack, 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loved it!!!!!!

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melissa CBS Director
Location:Garden City, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for the content included in the package
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Son World Adventure Park: VBS Super Starter Pack, 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
marilyn schielder
Location:carriere, ms
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great program to use in any setting. We used it at night for our vbs. It is very easy to adapt to any needs. We had a great time. Thanks so much for a wonderful program. We used it in 2010 so we got really good prices on all of the items ordered. The key points of the program were really what was the best aspects of this program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Son World Adventure Park: VBS Super Starter Pack, 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Liz Bolingbrooke
We are so excited about this VBS program! It's going to be so much fun for the kids. Gospel Light never skimps on the Bible content either which we really appreciate. There were problems with some of the Super Packs this year but we received a complimentary copy of the skit DVD and the reproducible music CD to make up for the mixup. Unless you need to play the music yourself on a piano you don't really need the songbook - the motions are all up on their website.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Son World Adventure Park: VBS Super Starter Pack, 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Eldon Wayne
Great theme and focus on choices kids make in life! The life size posters are a great new item for decorating. I think the kids will really go for the lenticular.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Son World Adventure Park: VBS Super Starter Pack, 2008
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert Schutt
We have been using Gospel Light VBS material for many years. I was disappointed that the kit did not include the song book as it did in the past. At first we were told that they sent the kits out knowing that the book was missing. Then we were told that the song book has to be purchased in addition to the kit. Very disappointed with Gospel Light's lack of help or answers.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.