Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD

Revell Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD

Family out of control? Thinking of calling Nanny 911? Try Dr. Leman's action plans instead! His straightforward advice offers doable day-by-day strategies to change your child's attitude, behavior, and character and help you become the parent you've always wanted to be. Includes indexed section on how to handle everything from rolling eyes to punching walls!

Abridged. 4 CDs. Read by Wayne Shepherd.

Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Review 1 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paulette
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This material has revolutionized my parenting and I'm only half way through it. It's empowered me to take a stand and do the right thing with my daughter and grandchildren.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Goes great with the book

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Francine Eubanks
Location:Benton, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the book and the CD for my grandchildren and my sisters children. It is a great CD and great book. If you follow the directions you will make it . It is very easy to go back to the same routines. If anybody is having difficulty with a kid use this and it will work but you have to want it to work. It was hard I am a giver and it was very hard I wish this book was around when my children were small. I needed the book and CD. Love it think its the greatest. God tell us to study and show they self to be true our children only mimic what they see. The book and CD are exactly alike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
dgarrett
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not the book on CD. It's a summary of the book on 1 CD and then 3 CD's of Q&A.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Douglas Cone
easy enough for everyone to understand and use effectively . Saves relationships by eliminating the stress of ineffective parenting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Mallory
Very good on COMMON sense approach in disciplining the kids,saving the parents much un-needed exasperating trials in this most vital aspect of raising our children. What's more, it gives the kid's very limited view on the reasons for their behavior, allowing a more patient understanding of how important it is to have a respectful attitiude towards one another, in a Biblical format. I recommendend this program to all parents, who are bewildered by their little "Darlings".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kaya Seaton
My child is only 2 but Dr. Leman's strategies work even on him! I loved this book. It gives practical and easy advice to follow. I would reccomend this book to every parent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alejandro Escobar
Great especially for people who drive a lot, and don't have much time to read, have given it to a fellow co-worker and she has seen really great results with her daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Kepner
I think the author of this book is a genius. I started implementing the procedures immediately and got results. I highly reccommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Kepner
I think the author of this book is a genius. I started implementing the procedures immediately and got results. I highly reccommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kamala Galloway
EXCELLENT resource! We have two teenagers who ran our house! They were master manipulators and had our home in chaos. We tried Dr. Leman's action plans and he was right! We followed his principles and sat back and laughed! They didn't know what had happened! Within two or three days we had different children and a home filled with peace. The kids said they didn't know what had happened to us but they liked it. I would highly recommend Dr. Leman's approach to every parent!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deanna Perreault
I have listened to this program over and over. It has great ideas to put in place. I will work on the ideas with the little people I care for every week-end. I only wish I had had this wonderful infomation when my children were little. A great program for parents that are raising little ones today. I will pass it on to my daughter when she has children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Molton
I have tried some things and they work!! The hardest part is also changing my behavior and not letting my 10-year old push my buttons. There is much more to do but, so far, so good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dianne Blickenstaff
I have read this book and like the simple straight forward advice to overcome some of the annoying problems that are pretty common among children in this culture.I enjoyed it enough that this has now been given as a gift several times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Aileen Boone
Lots of great advise that can be put into practice immediately. He gives many examples of day to day decisions and situations that all parents deal with. Excellent resource for preschool to teenage children
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Gilman
This audio and book collection is a must. I purchased two sets. One for my daughter and one for my sister. I have reviewed to material and it is truly "realistic, easy to follow" advice and instructions. This is not another book or Cd series that tells you everything you are doing wrong with even a hint as to how to do it "right" This set is so pure and helpful!!! I highly recommend this to anyone with children or grandchildren of any age! They hit on every age group. What this book is truly form the heart of Christ through this writer. God has spoken these same techniques and ways of communicating and forming lasting, solid, biblically based, loving, right on target methods that work! This book/cd will not only change your child but will help you relate to others in your life at home and work! EXCELLENT!!! I can't say enough about it! God bless you the reader of this rating and the author of this set! Judy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wendy Persing
I knew my husband won't read the book so I got it on a cd. It works and with 5 special needs children, well what more can I say.Thanks to Dr. Leman
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days, Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jaynee Reed
EXCELLENT! I have seen major changes in my daughter. Kevin Leman's strategy is the best thing that I've read for raising children and it is something that you can implement immediately. My daughter is six and I wish I had these CDs when she was potty training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.