Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Regal Still Growing: An Autobiography

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Regal Still Growing: An Autobiography

You knew him as lovable Mike Seaver on TV's Growing Pains and as reporter Buck Williams in the Left Behind films. Now meet the real Kirk Cameron---in his own words! Learn about his childhood, rise to stardom, life-changing encounter with Jesus, as well as difficult choices, triumphs, and temptations he's experienced. Includes photo insert. 256 pages, hardcover from Regal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Review 1 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspiring!

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Twess
Location:Fairhope, al
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this book before we attended a marriage seminar with Kirk Cameron and the seminar was absolutely a soul feeding for our marriage, and Kirk backs it all up in his book as well of his commitment to God and his family. What a precious soul he is and a wonderful soldier for God and his kingdom!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Army Mom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best autobiographys I've read in a very long time. It was very well written and very honest. Well worth the read.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eric Goding
The book made me laugh through the whole thing. It is great to hear how he came to know the Lord. It is also interesting what he went through as a celebrity, and how God changed him (as He has done for so many of us). God bless Mr. Cameron for using his popularity as an actor to serve God, and spread His word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Bates
This is an interesting and inspirational read for any Christian, especially for those who came of age in the 80s and grew up watching "surrogate family" shows like Growing Pains. Kirk Cameron appears to be a thoughtful and introspective man who strives in this book to be candid in all things; this is further illustrated by the fact that he allows others in his life to share their thoughts and feelings about his growth experience. In a day and age where everyone tries so hard to be trendy and only portray what they think the world wants to see or hear, Mister Cameron's honesty - about both his strengths and weaknesses - is commendable. I seriously admire the fact that he refuses to take off his wedding band or kiss any woman on stage other than his wife, and that he places his faith, his family and his moral compass ahead of everything else, every time, bar none. I read this book at the speed of light. And at the end of the day, it is truly refreshing and encouraging to find a Hollywood actor who is not afraid or ashamed to "walk the walk" for his belief in Christ. Kirk, we'll be watching and waiting for more great things from you!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Finn
A must read. It was such an honest from the heart book. Refreshing to hear someone say Im not perfect but I am trying. It shows how good values taught by parents combined with a relationship with Jesus can make you everything God created you to be.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hannah Taylor
This book is not the usual idol worship claptrap. It is an honest presentation of how Kirk was affected by stardom, and how he came to realize his need for something better. I am simply blown away by the fact that someone so young can have such a passion for serving God; you will be, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica Rice
This book was great! I actually read it in less than a week (unusual for me to do). Kirk Cameron seems like a very sincere Christian and has really stood up for his beliefs which is something I greatly admire. Great writing, too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandra Garcia
This is a very readable book. I enjoyed itvery much. He seems to be a gentleman.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jan Askew
We loved him in Growing Pains. And now as an adult, he is making hard choices to maintain his walk with Jesus. A true family man, a dedicated born-again Christian, and now creating entertainment that is wholesome and inspiring.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lesa Townsend
huge fan of Kirk Cameron couldn't put the bookdown and I'm not a big reader.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dianna Dooly
I watched "Growing Pains" as I was growing up and I love the "Left Behind" movies and I must admit I thought Kirk Cameron was sooo cute then and I enjoyed reading about his life then and now. Good book.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy Hutson
This book is a must read for all ages. A young man from Hollywood and he is so down to earth with his fellow man. I am impressed with this individual and his testimony in this book. The life of this man is remarkable and encouraging.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angela Tanner
This is a must read for any Kirk Cameron fan. Mr. Cameron has a wonderful testimony and I really enjoyed reading this book. I especially like the parts that were told by his wife and others in his life.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sara
Kirk Cameron's story is wonderful and inspiring. It is a true testimony of Faith and what God's love can do for one person. Anyone would be blessed to read this!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Blackburn
I usually do not read autobiographies but my husband ordered this book and I could not put it down. It's really good to see a role model step out in his faith and witness for Jesus Christ. A must read!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy Grieser
As a Kirk Cameron fan from the "Growing Pains" years, it was a refreshing read. His testimony of fame and fortune to his real-life encounter with Jesus is So encouraging!Let's all support his new movie "Fireproof" and help bring some movies to the theaters that our whole family can enjoy!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patti Grossman
Very interesting behind-the-scenes look at life in the limelight. Kirk Cameron tells it all and makes his stand for Christ known,
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Still Growing: An Autobiography
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lori Stone
Excellent Book. I read it in a week and my husband read it in 2 nights. Loved it!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.