Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey/Tyndale Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light

Adventures in Odyssey/Tyndale Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light

Eugene's long-awaited reunion with his father fizzles when a ruthless archeologist shows up - and Leonard Meltsner disappears again! Meanwhile, Mandy schemes to get her parents back and Connie goes undercover (as a clown!) at Odyssey's annual carnival. From a birthday party that turns disastrous to amazing Bible stories, Adventures in Odyssey's Into the Light entertains the whole family with memorable characters and values that matter!
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#47: Into the Light

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent album!
Eugene has finally found his father, but the mystery thickens when his father says that his life is in danger.
"Out of Our Hand" - Mandy Staussberg is struggling with her parents separation and writes a play to show them how bad they behave.
"Blood, Sweat, and Fears" - a hilarious episode about Eugene being afraid of Medical needles and the sight of blood.
"The Family Next Door" - Mandy Staussberg looks to the Washington family for emotional support.
"The Chosen One" part 1 and 2 - Kelly is thrown out of the house by her own mother. Kelly makes it as far as Odyssey on what money she had and for a time she is homeless sleeping on a Park bench until child services rescue her. The Washingtons are feeling lead by the Lord to be her foster parents.
all in all, a very good album ... though I can see "The Chosen One" might bother younger children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
becky
Location:MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love Adventures in Odyssey. They had four cds and listened to them so much that they knew them word for word. I thought that I better get some new ones for Christmas. They were thrilled. What great examples of Biblical application in the world of Mr. Wittiker!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real life lesson

Date:July 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anna
Location:Vita, MB
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD set was great! We drive to the city alot, and my kids always bag to listen to whatever one's we have in the car. On the last disk "The Choosen One" really hit home for my Girls. We have 6 children and they are all in foster care. Whenever I would try to tell them about how we choose to love them. they didn't get it. now they do. To who ever wrote this one Thank you. You have givin my Girls lots to think about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tammy Kiatta
All adventures in odyssey are outstanding!! My daughter and I have been listening to them for 8 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jd Gray
Love, love, love, love it!!! Anything Odyessy!! So glad to get to know the missing parts of Eugene life and meeting his father. Please, don't stop writing, entertaining, and teaching the principles of God in this family time tradition. Sometimes, teens and myself cannot get out the car until the adventure is over!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Bennett
Our children had been on the edge of their seats waiting to hear this episode. After receiving it as a Christmas gift our family listened to it on Christmas day in the car. It was very engaging for the whole family. We love these adventures and all they reinforce!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Spell
Very good quality stories teaching that living a christian life may have difficulties but God is with us through it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Crewell
My grandson has listened to AIO for many years and never tires of hearing the stories. This set was a welcome addition to his library and will be enjoyed for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia
I loved the stories on this CD, the sound was of excellent quality. I would tell my family and others to buy this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Full of wonderful episodes such as :"Mum's the Word" (dealing with keeping secrets), "Blood, Sweat, and Fears" (talking about fear), and "The Nudge" (how do you know when God's talking to you?).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lawanda Davis
I love all the Odyssey series. I have several and my kids enjoy them. They would rather listen to these cds than watch tv. They are great on long trips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Veronica Brzycki
Entertainingly good family fun! We absolutely enjoyed the stories and message each one delivers. As owners of the entire Adventures In Odyssey collection, since they first began, we have enjoyed listening to them over and over through the years and never get tired of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #47: Into the Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Larry Lane
The Adventures in Odyssey series is always a "travel treat" for our family. We find that the miles pass quickly while we enjoy all the characters we have come to love. We highly recommend the entire series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.