Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Big Idea The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD

Big Idea The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD

The latest VeggieTales video is a classic Veggie-twist of the much-loved classic family film "The Wizard of Oz," which reminds everyone there's nothing like forgiveness and no place like home. Includes a new Silly-Song "Monkey" and a collection of family friendly bonus features, including Mr. Lunt singing "Over the Rainbow."
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Review 1 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's

Date:July 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Happy Amma
Location:Kingston, Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this little veggie tale. It had a great story line and was enjoyable to watch. My granddaughters loved it also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michele
Location:Thibodaux, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My second grades enjoyed this movie. They love it, they think the vegetables are funny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
BYTHEWAY46
Location:new jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story of the prodigal son,done in the usual veggieTales style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2010
A good, clean film. a lesson on the Prodigal Son. maybe the best veggie tales movie that i have seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Dunbar
All of my grand kids just love all of the Veggie tale movies that they have so far. The collection consist of 12 now and they just enjoy looking at them over and over again. My two year old have completely taken over from them. I ordered the Larry mobile last year and that was a great hit as well. Will be buying more soon if not from the store, online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Milton Warren
I have two children between the ages of 2 and 5. They have discovered VeggieTales, to my delight. The shows teach valuable Biblical priniciples in a fun way. My children sing the songs all day. This one was particularly a delight because my son is fascinated with tornadoes and there is a scene with a tornado. The humor is great for kids and adults. I recommend all VeggieTale videos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica Whitley
This lesson illustrates the story of the prodigal son well. It shows that no matter what we do wrong, we can always come back to the Father, short of denying Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Regina Varela
Great gift; the kids loved it and I enjoy the fact that it is very inspirational.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Skillington
It was great. My grand-daughter squealed in delight when she saw the DVD. Veggie Tales always have a good moral to them. The speed of the DVD arriving here was super good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
We love veggie tales and have enjoyed them ever since they began. I was not impressed with this dvd or their newest one. I don't think they have the Bible quality the others have had in the past. I think it is a wholesome funny dvd...but didn't find it good for church etc.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Samantha Bushman
This was a fun movie to watch with my kids and sunday school class. The music was fun and catchy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
William Silverthorn
Very enjoyable Veggie tale message on the prodigal son, using the Wizard of Oz (I mean Ha's, sorry) storyline. My 3 year old grandson has now watched it, by request, 3-4 times. He is reciting the movie lines and singing Larry's silly songs. I very much recommend this as one of the better Veggie's if you are collecting them for your little one's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Corinne Wilburn
Cute movie, the kids loved it!!! I would highly recommend it. It had a good message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rina Schneider
My children are 3 1/2 and 6 years old (a boy and a girl). They both loved the movie and are requesting more Veggie Tale movies. Veggie Tales are a wonderful source of entertainment compared to the "junk" that is on T.V.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donna Hampson
This is a great movie! I bought it for my grandchildren and then had to buy one for me.It is one of VeggieTales best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christy Fitzpatrick
My kids love this dvd! I can feel safe that my children are watching a video that follows our family values!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janna Alkire
I have 3 1/2 year old twin boys that LOVED this movie. As soon as it was over, they asked to watch it again! It teaches the parable of the prodigal son in a way they can understand. The likeness to "The Wizard of Oz" was entertaining to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristie
We love Veggie Tales and my 2 1/2 year old will watch them over and over. He can't get enough of Veggie Tales. I love the moral message, the sweetness of the stories and quite honestly they are very funny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michele Newton
Great for kids to learn that doing what THEY want is not all that it's cracked up to be. In the end, all that matters is the love of the father and being forgiven. Well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Wonderful Wizard of Ha's, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joyce Griffin
My 5 year old grandson loves watching the Veggie Tals DVD's. He likes to play the movie instead of just watching. All Veggie tale movies have very good content and messages from God. He likes the songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.