Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light Moving Forward Together, Bible Study & Scripture Memory CD

Gospel Light Moving Forward Together, Bible Study & Scripture Memory CD

Based on Philippians 3:13-14, this First Place 4 Health Bible study guide is an exciting study that guides readers to understand how moving forward towards God's purpose for our lives requires a power beyond our human capabilities.  With committed, trusting friends at our sides, learn how to be free from the past, handle the day-to-day pressures in the present and move forward to the future God has planned.

12 weekly studies (approx. 20mins. per day) help participants prepare for the weekly group meeting, as well as provide a handy method for tracking daily and weekly progress. Also included are inspirational and motivational Scripture memory verses on laminated cards, two weeks of Menu Plans with macro-micronutrients listed, a walking chart, prayer request forms and a coordinating Scripture Memory Music CD for training the mind while training the body.

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moving Forward Together, Bible Study & Scripture Memory CD
Review 1 for Moving Forward Together, Bible Study & Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding study

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joanne Watters
Location:Washington, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This First Place study will make you look inward and examine your heart and level of commitment to the program. Outstanding book - highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moving Forward Together, Bible Study & Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lalia Harris
This is one of my favorite FP4H studies of the 5 I have done so far. It really motivates you to move and reach for the goal of becoming more like Christ in all 4 areas the FP4H calls us to do. Yes, it does ask a lot of how does this apply to FP4H questions but you can adapt that directly to your walk with Christ. It is the first title that comes to mind when I want to repeat one of these studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moving Forward Together, Bible Study & Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marcia Robson
As always this is an excellent study. Having the DVD to help with memorizing the scripture verses is a real plus. Some of our members use it when exercising. The price from Christian Books was the best I found and delivery was prompt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moving Forward Together, Bible Study & Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeff Wiseman
This was our second order for First Place 4 Health books. They were shipped quickly and we also got a great price. You have earned our business.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moving Forward Together, Bible Study & Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelly Hartman
This Bible study is not good! The old First Place program is much better than the new First Place 4 Health. It is difficult to understand, it is not conducive to new believers or unchurched people. It is difficult even for long-time believers to understand. There is not as much of a biblical thrust as the old ones. Forget this new series and search the internet for old Bible studies in the old First Place series!!!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moving Forward Together, Bible Study & Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
D Lye
The "Moving Forward Together" study has an emphasis on the participant's involvement in the "First Place For Life" program. This emphasis is at times, done at the expense studying the scripture in their proper context. I am very disappointed in the study. On the plus side, each study includes bible memorization study cards along with a CD to help memorize scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moving Forward Together, Bible Study & Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gaige Lytle
This book is a totally different format than any of the former books I've used. Some parts are good. It does not include very much Bible study but is based more on life application surrounding the weekly verse, and the First Place 4 Health program. Although life application is very good and helpful, I dearly miss the study. I used to look forward to my daily lessons and now I don't. Hopefully it will get better as I struggle through this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moving Forward Together, Bible Study & Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristen Feola
Great study. Helps you to dig deeper with familiar Bible stories. Lessons are designed to help you examine areas of your life to see where you are out of balance, whether it's emotionally, physically, or spiritually.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.