Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light Fusion: Turning First-Time Guests into Fully Engaged Members of Your Church

Gospel Light Fusion: Turning First-Time Guests into Fully Engaged Members of Your Church

Discover a step-by-step biblically grounded proven plan for establishing relationships with newcomers---and ultimately prompt them to become vital members of your congregation! Learn why the first seven minutes after a visitor's arrival are so critical; benefit from practical "how to" tips; read testimonials from the "recently assimilated"; and more. 176 pages, softcover from Regal.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
0 out of 20%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fusion: Turning First-Time Guests into Fully Engaged Members of Your Church
Review 1 for Fusion: Turning First-Time Guests into Fully Engaged Members of Your Church
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ernrich
Location:South Africa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cant download it just allow me to read online?.....
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fusion: Turning First-Time Guests into Fully Engaged Members of Your Church
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rich
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This book has an unbiblical basis. There are a couple tips in the book that can be worthwhile, but I would not recommend this book to anyone except for critical thinking.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fusion: Turning First-Time Guests into Fully Engaged Members of Your Church
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Nelson has thought of everything. This is a great book giving very practical advice on the process of keeping first time attenders. You will not be disappointed. Even if you don't implement everything, you will improve your process greatly! Keeping the next person or family who visits your church by using a tool or idea from this book will more than be worth it to you!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fusion: Turning First-Time Guests into Fully Engaged Members of Your Church
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Nelson has thought of everything. This is a great book giving very practical advice on the process of keeping first time attenders. You will not be disappointed. Even you you don't immplement everything, you will improve your process greatly! Keeping the next person or family who visits your church by using a tool or idea from this book will more than be worth it to you!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fusion: Turning First-Time Guests into Fully Engaged Members of Your Church
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jason Watts
I couldn't hardly put this book down. We miss getting SO many visitors information at church as well as falling short in getting them connected. This book is really going to fill in the gaps to make the ministry of our church so much more effective.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fusion: Turning First-Time Guests into Fully Engaged Members of Your Church
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bruce Cannon
I bought three books on this topic and found them all useful. I found this book the most helpful and practical and have begun using some of the ideas already.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fusion: Turning First-Time Guests into Fully Engaged Members of Your Church
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dave Mansfield
Practical, applicable and sensible. An assimilation process that should work for almost any church, right out of the box. I consider it a must read for those churches who want to close the back door to visitor departures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fusion: Turning First-Time Guests into Fully Engaged Members of Your Church
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tim
Wow! This is an incredible book on the Assimilation System that every church should have. None of the concepts are too difficult, and any church large, small, or just starting can incorporate these concepts. The main thing that I walked away with after reading "Fusion" was my change in thought towards a first-time guest. Instead of considering them as first-time guests, I now consider them as gifts from God. "Fusion" really challenges how responsible you are towards these gifts from God. A must read for all churches who want to transform first-time guests to full-time members!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.